46 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

IOS 10 Official Discussion Thread, Update IOS 10.3.2 Available Now!

zuhaili87
post Sep 15 2016, 04:49 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 15 2016, 03:20 PM)
Darn, facing battery drain issue too.

Since im on iOS10, should i restore and do a fresh install again?
Whenever im facing battery drain fresh install is always the answer. biggrin.gif especially when migrating to newer version of iOS. Fresh install is a MUST for me. nod.gif

Forgot to mention i haven't "optimize" my phone yet, this is pure stock settings dont have time to adjust all the settings to my preference yet. Im sure battery life is even better after ive optimize the settings. biggrin.gif cant wait to test out this weekend. Best i got so far for iOS 9.3.5 is around 12 hours of usage. Lets see if iOS 10 can beat it.

This post has been edited by zuhaili87: Sep 15 2016, 04:53 PM
andrewtho
post Sep 15 2016, 05:11 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Sep 15 2016, 04:49 PM)
Whenever im facing battery drain fresh install is always the answer. biggrin.gif especially when migrating to newer version of iOS. Fresh install is a MUST for me. nod.gif

Forgot to mention i haven't "optimize" my phone yet, this is pure stock settings dont have time to adjust all the settings to my preference yet. Im sure battery life is even better after ive optimize the settings. biggrin.gif cant wait to test out this weekend. Best i got so far for iOS 9.3.5 is around 12 hours of usage. Lets see if iOS 10 can beat it.
Yeah should've done that but was too excited hence ipdated on the go lol.

I think i should restore back and reinstall again via iTunes
C63 AMG
post Sep 15 2016, 05:34 PM

Frequent Flyer
1,643 posts

BTW just realized a prob.
Whatsapp notification sound is no longer the one I set in Whatsapp but rather the one I set in Settings.
Any idea how to fix this? IF not, all my chat apps will ring the same tone when I receive a new message and I won't be able to identify them by sound (not sure if anyone does that but I do) lol.
SUSweretiger
post Sep 15 2016, 05:59 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

Is it me or ipong7 new 25% more brighter feature... my ipong6 seem brighter woth same brightness setting haha topkek
DeepMemory
post Sep 15 2016, 07:18 PM

1,805 posts

Anyone on iOS 10 GM getting notifications for the final version? I didn't seem to get it 🤔
vez
post Sep 15 2016, 07:31 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Sep 15 2016, 07:18 PM)
Anyone on iOS 10 GM getting notifications for the final version? I didn't seem to get it 🤔
both are IDENTICAL biggrin.gif delete the beta profile and restart, otherwise with beta profile you are unable to write review for apps, and the feedback app will go away itself
DeepMemory
post Sep 15 2016, 07:36 PM

1,805 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 15 2016, 07:31 PM)
both are IDENTICAL biggrin.gif delete the beta profile and restart, otherwise with beta profile you are unable to write review for apps, and the feedback app will go away itself
Already did that but did not receive any notification.
vez
post Sep 15 2016, 07:47 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Sep 15 2016, 07:36 PM)
Already did that but did not receive any notification.
no more update if you are on 10.0.1 GM, remove beta profile, and that's is the latest iOS 10 version every one else using, previously is because you have beta profile, you install iOS 10.0.1 GM one week earlier than those dont opt to be public beta tester
DeepMemory
post Sep 15 2016, 07:52 PM

1,805 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 15 2016, 07:47 PM)
no more update if you are on 10.0.1 GM, remove beta profile, and that's is the latest iOS 10 version every one else using, previously is because you have beta profile, you install iOS 10.0.1 GM one week earlier than those dont opt to be public beta tester
Alright, understood since their build number is the same.
TmNeTStreamyX
post Sep 15 2016, 08:11 PM

343 posts

Did anyone notice suggested app - tiny icon at the bottom left lockscreen and also at the app switcher like iOS 9? In iOS 9, we can turn off at handoff and app store settings but in iOS 10 how to turn off? Really appreciate the help..
MrWrath
post Sep 15 2016, 08:18 PM

134 posts

why didn't they take advantage of fingerprint sensor to make shortcuts gestures like Huawei phone? for example double rest tap to open browser, swipe to left and to right to activate certain user selected app. it's a waste of potential.
selinix
post Sep 15 2016, 08:23 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Sep 15 2016, 04:35 PM)
My iPhone 6 Plus was upgraded from iOS 8 -> iOS 9 -> iOS 10 now. Never jailbreak and so far don't have this issue. The only reason that my iPhone drain battery fast after upgraded to iOS 10 is because I need to update GarageBand, Numbers, Keynote, Pages after I upgraded to iOS 10 at yesterday. So far no problem for today. Now my iPhone still has 63% at 4.34pm since this morning when I unplug from charging at 6.30am.
I am using IP 6 plus as well. Was worry it will make my phone laggy. Is it okay for you?
carcraze66
post Sep 15 2016, 08:51 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(C63 AMG @ Sep 15 2016, 05:34 PM)
BTW just realized a prob.
Whatsapp notification sound is no longer the one I set in Whatsapp but rather the one I set in Settings.
Any idea how to fix this? IF not, all my chat apps will ring the same tone when I receive a new message and I won't be able to identify them by sound (not sure if anyone does that but I do) lol.
read previous comments, its a known issue right after updating to new ios or probably after updating whatsapp apps as well..

just restart your phone and it'll be working fine again with your selected tone thumbsup.gif
attw
post Sep 16 2016, 12:25 AM

32,468 posts

Split Screen in Safari on iPad Air 2... Can't emphasize enough how long I've waited for this feature...

TSTOMEI-R
post Sep 16 2016, 09:43 AM

Extraordinaire
24,218 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Sep 15 2016, 08:23 PM)
I am using IP 6 plus as well. Was worry it will make my phone laggy. Is it okay for you?
I thought u were moving over "the other side"? brows.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 16 2016, 09:43 AM
whatever123
post Sep 16 2016, 10:36 AM

hi. i have iphone 6 planned to update from 9.3.5 to ios 10. any issue for this ios?
C63 AMG
post Sep 16 2016, 02:49 PM

Frequent Flyer
1,643 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Sep 15 2016, 08:51 PM)
read previous comments, its a known issue right after updating to new ios or probably after updating whatsapp apps as well..

just restart your phone and it'll be working fine again with your selected tone  thumbsup.gif
thanks buddy. that helped!

PS: I understand you probably think I didn't do my research - I actually did (on Google). Just not here as I'm not used to searching thru pages.
selinix
post Sep 16 2016, 03:22 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 16 2016, 09:43 AM)
I thought u were moving over "the other side"? brows.gif
Never brows.gif

Just helping someone to buy the edge
attw
post Sep 16 2016, 03:36 PM

32,468 posts

My iPad Air is so much snappier on iOS 10... I think I'm now convinced to upgrade my phone as well biggrin.gif
SUSLVL1NiNjA
post Sep 16 2016, 05:23 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(MrWrath @ Sep 15 2016, 08:18 PM)
why didn't they take advantage of fingerprint sensor to make shortcuts gestures like Huawei phone? for example double rest tap to open browser, swipe to left and to right to activate certain user selected app. it's a waste of potential.
Knowing Apple, they will make you pay on new models just to add old features.

46 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:08 PM