QUOTE(Maxieos @ Sep 21 2016, 08:07 PM)
When I go to 100 shop , every shops also said, their pomelo is Tambun Pamelo. Most of the pomelo are without protruded.Any picture as you mention ?
Problem is you need to experiment or test.Even a good picker need practice and guiding from someone experience in order to compare them.
I worry got cheated because, I tried even on red apple it taste sour.
If they are honest I am happy but to choose good taste sweet , not dry , not bitter ? what are the different between red pink and white flesh pomelo ?
Red pink definitely is sour ... Normally the sour one is bigger size n the skin is thick ...
How many days u keep be4 u eat ? Tat is y i m asking u to ask the seller how many days able to keep n what the best time to eat .... Farmer normally plug the pomelo before masak ... Eat too early tak boleh eat too late will dry ... So ask them ...
Again if you are buying it in ipoh, go to Jalan Ampang Ipoh... Most of the seller is aunty n uncle ... Don ask ah moi or ah jai which no experience ... Other places in ipoh either chicken chop u or tong simen you ...
FYI : there is not many tambun pomelo available in the market ... All i can said is, go to Jalan Ampang Ipoh to look for pomelo as that the places sell Tambun pomelo ... Y ? Coz tambun town is next to Ampang town
This post has been edited by leawitt: Sep 22 2016, 05:29 PM