QUOTE(dares @ Sep 10 2016, 05:50 PM)
Haha...thanks Bro!Btw, FLX Manual got a lot of version?
Proton Saga FLX (2011/2012) REVIEWS, Any Issues/Problems to concern?
Sep 11 2016, 10:20 PM
2,512 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Sep 11 2016, 10:25 PM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Sep 11 2016, 10:44 PM
5 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
Saga FLX MT gearbox is by Getrag, excellent shift quality feel compared to previous BLM FL MT.
Sep 11 2016, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Sep 11 2016, 10:25 PM) From 2011 til now....started with FLX Standard and FLX Executive. Standard is then replaced with FLX SV, which in turn is replaced with FLX Plus. Hey Bro. this is clear enough! In fact, how much different in terms of Price and Spec between Standard vs Executive?Get the Executive version if you can. QUOTE(Khai RULE @ Sep 11 2016, 10:44 PM) Bro. FLX MT means? Alamak... I really lack of knowledge! |
Sep 12 2016, 01:21 AM
1,389 posts Joined: Apr 2014 |
Sep 12 2016, 01:31 AM
Sep 12 2016, 07:32 AM
QUOTE(mactreouser @ Sep 11 2016, 11:46 PM) Hey Bro. this is clear enough! In fact, how much different in terms of Price and Spec between Standard vs Executive? Standard has no airbags, no ABS, no foglamps, no steering mounted audio controls, no spoilers. etc. The price difference was around RM4k for new cars back then in 2012....38k vs 42k.Bro. FLX MT means? Alamak... I really lack of knowledge! |
Sep 12 2016, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Sep 12 2016, 07:32 AM) Standard has no airbags, no ABS, no foglamps, no steering mounted audio controls, no spoilers. etc. The price difference was around RM4k for new cars back then in 2012....38k vs 42k. Oh, I see. Then my friend's one is Executive then. Just wondering, executive came with Tinted Film? |
Sep 13 2016, 09:56 AM
75 posts Joined: May 2015 |
QUOTE(mactreouser @ Sep 12 2016, 11:50 PM) standard film bro but not darker..dont worry about IAFM bro.. u can repair it or replace it if its gone.. if possible, try FLX 1.6 SE .. sporty and better handling.. i kaw kaw hit the pedal.. |
Sep 13 2016, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(naveenkalai7 @ Sep 13 2016, 09:56 AM) standard film bro but not darker.. Awesome comfort, thank Bro, haaa... dont worry about IAFM bro.. u can repair it or replace it if its gone.. if possible, try FLX 1.6 SE .. sporty and better handling.. i kaw kaw hit the pedal.. Aiya, my friend's FLX is 1.3, no chance to test the 1.6 |
Sep 13 2016, 12:00 PM
75 posts Joined: May 2015 |
Sep 13 2016, 01:21 PM
Sep 13 2016, 02:35 PM
155 posts Joined: May 2016 |
QUOTE(mactreouser @ Sep 13 2016, 01:21 PM) Oh that'll be great! Haha. I have read the owner's book, you have to bear with the 24-hour clock. I saw the digital clock. It seems presented in 24hours mode instead of 12 hours (am/pm)? Can do nothing on that? Anyway, are you buying the car? I think it's a great buy since the trim is the executive trim and you are buying it from a friend, instead of a used-car dealer. |
Sep 13 2016, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(mactreouser @ Sep 13 2016, 01:21 PM) Oh that'll be great! Haha. I saw the digital clock. It seems presented in 24hours mode instead of 12 hours (am/pm)? Can do nothing on that? QUOTE(LemonKnight @ Sep 13 2016, 02:35 PM) I have read the owner's book, you have to bear with the 24-hour clock. Speaking of the clock....beware that gets slower over time and requires frequent adjustment Anyway, are you buying the car? I think it's a great buy since the trim is the executive trim and you are buying it from a friend, instead of a used-car dealer. |
Sep 13 2016, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(LemonKnight @ Sep 13 2016, 02:35 PM) I have read the owner's book, you have to bear with the 24-hour clock. Wow... Bro. This is really encouring me to run no way, just grab the car immediately 😂😂😂Anyway, are you buying the car? I think it's a great buy since the trim is the executive trim and you are buying it from a friend, instead of a used-car dealer. Just inspecting the car, performance still awesome. In fact, outlook really bad 😅 bang here and there, front bumper dented @ the center and sides were popped out 😝 Sides also got some dented. Absorbers time to replace. Haaa... |
Sep 14 2016, 12:39 PM
Just wondering how much is the Tail Lamp? Whether got third part but long lasting?
Sep 16 2016, 06:25 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
28 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
QUOTE(mactreouser @ Sep 9 2016, 02:19 PM) Hi to all Saga FLX Users, I own saga flx since 2012, auto n executive model. It is a good drive n go car. Never had any major issue. Except batery kong after 2 years. Frequently used to go forth and back from kl to penang. Maintenance cost is pretty cheap is u ask me. Last oil change + filter and everything less than 200 ringgit. Depend on your oil type la. The bad is the noise insulation is out of the window, either u can live with it or not. But the sound speaker is quite decent is u ask me. Can help mask the noise from outside if u blast the song very loudly.A friend gonna let go his 2011/2012 Saga (Manual) , thinking of grab it for local use. I'm here to ask your opinion or reviews, any problems so far from your driving and maintenance experiences should I considering? Your reply is appreciated! This post has been edited by asuka16: Sep 16 2016, 06:27 AM |
Sep 16 2016, 08:06 AM
QUOTE(mactreouser @ Sep 14 2016, 12:39 PM) RM400-500 per side with the LEDs, not including the normal bulbs.I won't worry about them, I know people who owned the first batch FLX until now, the tail lamps never gave any problems. This post has been edited by dares: Sep 16 2016, 08:07 AM |
Sep 16 2016, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(asuka16 @ Sep 16 2016, 06:25 AM) I own saga flx since 2012, auto n executive model. It is a good drive n go car. Never had any major issue. Except batery kong after 2 years. Frequently used to go forth and back from kl to penang. Maintenance cost is pretty cheap is u ask me. Last oil change + filter and everything less than 200 ringgit. Depend on your oil type la. The bad is the noise insulation is out of the window, either u can live with it or not. But the sound speaker is quite decent is u ask me. Can help mask the noise from outside if u blast the song very loudly. Hey Bro, this is really fun feedback, thanks man! Haaa Wow... Forth and back from KL to Penang? I though highway long drive will be tired with this car (of course I'm saying the 1.3 😁) then, it's really awesome! Ya woh, the Noise issue, even from the Window and Engine. Still, the when drive on some rough surface, the noise even Gao Gao. Agree? Any DIY resolved? 😝 The Sound System, not bad ya. Just lack of bottom low frequency, so the bass line not so clear 😁 |
Sep 16 2016, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Sep 16 2016, 08:06 AM) RM400-500 per side with the LEDs, not including the normal bulbs. Wow... Really expensive ya. Now I just realized, tail lamps is the most expensive part ya! Walau... 😝I won't worry about them, I know people who owned the first batch FLX until now, the tail lamps never gave any problems. My friend's FLX was bang, so tail lamp bottom side got lubang. Just thinking of replace, but super expensive after surfing online. Those Potong Car whether got? Any idea ? |
| Change to: | 0.0138sec
5 queries
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 02:21 AM |