Apple Watch Series 2 Official Discussion Thread, Official Malaysian Release Date: 21 Oct

apowerfulskill
post Oct 31 2016, 03:35 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Oct 31 2016, 03:30 PM)
hahah, glad you agree on this......but my screen kena few scratches already, luckily got coat...wait till more then go change again...
The coat really good enough to protect the screen from scratches eh?
apowerfulskill
post Oct 31 2016, 05:24 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Oct 31 2016, 03:54 PM)
i dont mind scratches on the watch...it builds character ma, wear and tear...but the screen is ionx...worry not as durable as sapphire....
Yeap exactly. Hence why I asked if the coating is good enough. Don't mind having scratches on the casing, but if on the screen... ouch. shocking.gif So so far your usage you bump the screen etc all is fine lah with the coating?
apowerfulskill
post Nov 2 2016, 04:23 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Nov 2 2016, 11:12 AM)
If you going to put all those protector on the watch, might as well don't use the watch.. It spoils the beauty of it..

P/S: do you see all those designer watch have protector for it?
Cause all designer watches usually use sapphire crystal, whereas the Apple Watch has the non-sapphire crystal variant. laugh.gif Just my personal opinion lah. Still wouldn't put all these protectors though! Ruins the beauty of the watch.
apowerfulskill
post Dec 6 2016, 11:51 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Dec 5 2016, 06:25 PM)
Ofcos taobao much more cheaper.... anyway, i already placed my order at Lazada.

Will try the option you mentioned just now... btw, what strap you plan to buy?

I planning to buy a Hermes strap when visit to Singapore next month  biggrin.gif
Ehhh you know how much they selling the Hermes strap there?
apowerfulskill
post Dec 6 2016, 06:04 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(AzaelTheKid @ Dec 6 2016, 06:01 PM)
wow! am interested in the Single Tour Deployment Buckle hermes strap. Not sure how much will it cost. lol!
Hahah that's the one I'm eyeing as well!
apowerfulskill
post Dec 9 2016, 12:51 PM

253 posts

I want to go send my watch for coating but then they're still having that production issue right. sweat.gif
apowerfulskill
post Dec 9 2016, 10:39 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Dec 9 2016, 04:14 PM)
what production issue?
Check out their most recent post on Facebook
https://m.facebook.com/mobileoutfittersmalaysia/
apowerfulskill
post Dec 15 2016, 08:34 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Dec 15 2016, 02:10 PM)
Bought my Hermes strap... thanks to my mom XD

still not really used to the notification syncing between my watch and phone...

oh by the way, Mobile Outfittlers clear coat film all in stocks already... but i heard from them, it is a small quantity restock... selling very fast since iphone 7 release...

now I am still thinking whether want make coating for my baby Macbook onot  biggrin.gif
How muuucchhh sweat.gif
apowerfulskill
post Dec 24 2016, 06:00 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Dec 24 2016, 04:41 PM)
Received a new strap for my AW2. I think I bought the last one... Saw its status changed to "Sold Out" after I paid laugh.gif

[attachmentid=8303717]

[attachmentid=8303735]

[attachmentid=8303736]
Bought directly online is it?
apowerfulskill
post Feb 3 2017, 04:47 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(tiensen @ Feb 3 2017, 04:43 PM)
Yup, worked out to USD 51 per piece (modern build) after the discount & free shipping.
I can take 2 if there is no enough takers.

One more strap required. Anyone else?
Count me in!

0.0577sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:56 AM