14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Investment THE GRAND SUBANG @ SS13 [OWNERS' THREAD], Subang's Suites of Life

Sparroking
post Nov 13 2016, 09:11 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Nov 6 2016, 01:06 AM)
I hope u lived thru at least 1988, 1997 and 2007 before making the above statement.
Most of those who have not experience these times ie younger gen would not know because I know a lot of these people have bought a lot of properties and sitting on high capital appreciation with low interest rate.

IMO the key is interest rate and as long as it stay or go lower prices wld stay . but who knows what what will happen when the US starts raising interest rates. For sure there is some bubble in properties prices in some area as prices cannot going continue going up beyond anyone affordibility.

BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 13 2016, 09:26 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Sparroking @ Nov 13 2016, 09:11 AM)
Most of those who have not experience these times ie younger gen would not know because I know a lot of these people have bought a lot of properties and sitting on high capital appreciation with low interest rate.

IMO the key is interest rate and as long as it stay or go lower prices wld stay . but who knows what what will happen when the US starts raising interest rates. For sure there is some bubble in properties prices in some area as prices cannot going continue going up beyond anyone affordibility.
Concur.
limsc07
post Nov 13 2016, 10:40 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(Sparroking @ Nov 13 2016, 09:11 AM)

I agree with your point. My colleague is thinking of investing for rental collection.

I feel highrise is oversupplied now and unless this block is within walking distance to lrt/mrt/KTM.

I also try to find out more feedbacks over here.
George888
post Nov 15 2016, 12:04 PM

66 posts

SOFO (Small office, flexible office)
Is it under HDA (Housing Development Act)?
Suggest buyers to seek clarification with the developer, make sure your Sales & Purchase Agreement stated HDA, and follows schedule H for loan disbursement.

If it is not under HDA:
1) You are not protected under the housing development act
2) Cannot be use for residential, authorities can take action if you do
3) Loan disbursement - project may only be 20% completed but your loan can be disbursed beyond that, say 80%, and u have to pay high interest.
4) When completed and you are not satisfy due to poor workmanship, you cannot file a case suit to the housing tribunal.

Make sure you do your homework before you buy. One wrong move and it takes many years to make a comeback.

If this property is under HDA, and you have make a check on the developer, then decision is yours to buy or not to buy.

Cheers, Happy Tuesday!
NewPropertyLaunch
post Dec 15 2016, 03:39 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(limsc07 @ Nov 13 2016, 11:40 AM)
I agree with your point. My colleague is thinking of investing for rental collection.

I feel highrise is oversupplied now and unless this block is within walking distance to lrt/mrt/KTM.

I also try to find out more feedbacks over here.

Above you will see how the project is located..

Its in the center of both lines..
More info, can let me know.. i'll see how i can help more.. =)

This post has been edited by NewPropertyLaunch: Dec 15 2016, 03:41 PM
Zxuan
post Dec 21 2016, 10:56 PM

96 posts

Seller PM me!!!!!!!!
NewPropertyLaunch
post Dec 24 2016, 11:10 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(Zxuan @ Dec 21 2016, 11:56 PM)
Seller PM me!!!!!!!!
lol??
goks
post Dec 24 2016, 01:19 PM

79 posts

Guys, are times and options so bad that one would buy at this location? It's an industrial location, next to light industrial warehouses and factories. Not the best place for living, especially families. As for student living, there are so many condos in subang and sunway, new ones with rents coming down as no takers. Unless it's really cheap I don't know why would even student live here, isn't the safest place to walk to and from uni.

I hate to sound negative, I feel developers keep throwing crap products today either in size and location and yet people clamouring for it. Is there really no other option?
NewPropertyLaunch
post Dec 24 2016, 06:16 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(goks @ Dec 24 2016, 02:19 PM)
Guys, are times and options so bad that one would buy at this location? It's an industrial location, next to light industrial warehouses and factories. Not the best place for living, especially families. As for student living, there are so many condos in subang and sunway, new ones with rents coming down as no takers. Unless it's really cheap I don't know why would even student live here, isn't the safest place to walk to and from uni.

I hate to sound negative, I feel developers keep throwing crap products today either in size and location and yet people clamouring for it. Is there really no other option?
Ouch, sounds like you're hit with bad experiences or manifested with small "money" talk or so...

Here's a few things you can think of it..

1) Time has changed, money getting smaller, cost of living going up.. what you want developer to give to fit in or to meet the criteria of the standard living now?
2) Location sounds bad due to light industrial warehouse?? Mostly are storage per say.. its not heavy duties or noisy..
3) Not a good place to live - This is grey area.. but.. Had you look at site like UNDER kelana HTC? or would you think some ulu place is better? Subang is and has been a mature area, hardly any more land available..
4) "I don't know why would even student live here, isn't the safest place to walk to and from uni" - Kindly read the brochure if you have..
The UCSI is directly infront.. like less than 100 feet.. students overseas or over-protective parents would want thier kids to be close to school..
5) Yes, there are OTHER options.. you can buy ISOLA at the price of RM900 PER SQ FT.. would you? *another grey area* but yea..
6) Are you looking for capital appreciation or flipping or none?

This post has been edited by NewPropertyLaunch: Dec 24 2016, 08:41 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 24 2016, 07:46 PM

20,146 posts

Isola mana ada 1200psf in subsale that expensive?
NewPropertyLaunch
post Dec 24 2016, 08:42 PM

156 posts

Re-edit.. RM900-920 psf..

Bigger units will be cheaper till 700 psf..
goks
post Dec 25 2016, 03:55 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(NewPropertyLaunch @ Dec 24 2016, 06:16 PM)
Ouch, sounds like you're hit with bad experiences or manifested with small "money" talk or so...

Here's a few things you can think of it..

1) Time has changed, money getting smaller, cost of living going up.. what you want developer to give to fit in or to meet the criteria of the standard living now?
2) Location sounds bad due to light industrial warehouse?? Mostly are storage per say.. its not heavy duties or noisy..
3) Not a good place to live - This is grey area.. but.. Had you look at site like UNDER kelana HTC? or would you think some ulu place is better? Subang is and has been a mature area, hardly any more land available..
4) "I don't know why would even student live here, isn't the safest place to walk to and from uni" - Kindly read the brochure if you have..
The UCSI is directly infront.. like less than 100 feet.. students overseas or over-protective parents would want thier kids to be close to school..
5) Yes, there are OTHER options.. you can buy ISOLA at the price of RM900 PER SQ FT.. would you? *another grey area* but yea..
6) Are you looking for capital appreciation or flipping or none?
I guess different people think differently. I have lived through several phases of the property boom having started young. My philosophy on buying real estate is, if I won't live there I won't spend money to buy a unit there.

I differ in opinion that the location has enough students to take up anything developers dish, reality is otherwise. Student are particular on price and what they get for it and that's why u see those sunway terrace house with additional make shifts rooms booming more then condos.

U can sugar quote as much as u want if u r an agent selling this or a buyer who wants to feel good but u don't buy a property purely hoping students will rent it and that too at good yields. I drove by that place last week and it still brings back old memories when I lived in Sri subang pjs 10/30 corner and drove every morning my mom who used to teach in that private school next to be project.

If rent demand was so high, there would not be still so many units for sale on brand new developments in sunway or continuous drop in rents in places like a-marine.

It would be more sensible to pay more and buy in a better location in subang or stay away and look elsewhere. Property is a long term commitments and there is no reason to rush in especially if you are taking loan.

Finally remember, historically I can't recollect in recent history any situation like what happened between 2009-2014 when stupid dibs was introduced and everything shot up like hell thanks to greed from buyers and developers. Many of us who collected properties before 2009 gained so much due to the artificial price hikes but there is no guarantee in 10 years u will see another such situation, so appreciation will taper and flippers will suffer if they don't have Holding power

This post has been edited by goks: Dec 25 2016, 03:57 PM
Adam_D
post Jan 16 2017, 03:57 PM

72 posts

Any news from this Project?
Tower 1 sold out ?
MM76
post Jan 25 2017, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(Adam_D @ Jan 16 2017, 03:57 PM)
Any news from this Project?
Tower 1 sold out ?
Went to the show room, finger crossed, it's good project with strategic location and reasonable price. thumbup.gif

From the chart, tower 1 seems fully sold.
Tower 2 will be launched on 6th Feb and price is 5% higher than tower 1. cry.gif

The developer staff, Ms. Margaret seems good and helpful thumbsup.gif
I will definitely grab a unit there for investment and possibly own stay for my kids.
NewPropertyLaunch
post Feb 6 2017, 01:39 PM

156 posts

Greetings to all, Today 6/2/17 we have opened the launch..

still got good units to choose.. biggrin.gif
max_cavalera
post Feb 6 2017, 01:43 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(goks @ Dec 24 2016, 02:19 PM)

Bro...this price point where else can get cheaper in Subang Jaya? sweat.gif

Its cheap compared to other Subang Jaya launch....

Those beside Subang Parade area already priced out of majority people lor....
MM76
post Feb 6 2017, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(NewPropertyLaunch @ Feb 6 2017, 01:39 PM)

I have ard grabbed a good unit! Cheers to all rclxms.gif
Kentan9620
post Feb 6 2017, 05:31 PM

32 posts

Pm pls
you90
post Feb 6 2017, 06:46 PM

801 posts

PM me please, tq
lee_jay79
post Feb 6 2017, 08:16 PM

53 posts

Subang Jaya so congested now...so different compared to 10yrs ago...esp w the new LRT, but at least gives good capital appreciation to the nearby properties

14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:42 PM