Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V2, Gotta Catch 'Em All

sniper on the roof
post Dec 7 2016, 10:05 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Dec 7 2016, 09:59 PM)
Damn I miss those days where 24 hours lures at many pokestops...
Get a bunch of friends together and start something lo. Theres never gonna be nice multi lure spots if everyone just wait for someone else to start.
clieman
post Dec 8 2016, 02:25 PM

730 posts

Nowadays very hard to get heal spray. Many low HP monster waiting to be healed.
VeeJay
post Dec 8 2016, 03:08 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(clieman @ Dec 8 2016, 02:25 PM)
Mine is fine...I visit ss15 to get my items
ticke
post Dec 8 2016, 03:13 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Dec 7 2016, 04:10 PM)
Just need to be extra careful, I guess...lol...we dont want to accidentally transfer the good ones
rename them la.

PG ver. 0.49.1 with new changes. new animation when u power up, much faster and fluid thumbsup.gif . the damage move bar also tukar liao

This post has been edited by ticke: Dec 8 2016, 03:15 PM
1qaz1qaz
post Dec 8 2016, 11:19 PM

What Are You Looking At???!
1,894 posts

please let me slap those kaw kaw who say pogo will launch gen 2 with starbuck promo

Trainers,
We are happy to announce that Starbucks is now an official partner of Pokémon GO.
Starbucks has a long-standing commitment to providing spaces for social interaction and real-world community building in its extensive network of locations. We appreciate their role in creating safe, welcoming locations for people from all walks of life to come together for refreshment and social engagement. Starting 11 A.M. PST on December 8th, this new partnership will transform 7,800 company-operated Starbucks stores in the United States into PokéStops and Gyms, giving Trainers even more places to play and to engage with their local Pokémon GO communities. And to cap it all off, Starbucks is creating a special-edition Pokémon GO Frappuccino® for everyone!
Whether you’re on your daily morning commute or just out exploring your neighborhood with your loved ones, make sure you collect items from the new Starbucks PokéStops or battle in the new Gyms with your favorite Pokémon!
— The Pokémon GO team

kllonely1
post Dec 9 2016, 04:38 AM

321 posts

All Starbucks locations are now a Pokestop
wholaimi
post Dec 9 2016, 07:49 AM

25 posts

[quote=1qaz1qaz,Dec 9 2016, 12:19 AM]please let me slap those kaw kaw who say pogo will launch gen 2 with starbuck promo

Trainers,
We are happy to announce that Starbucks is now an official partner of Pokémon GO.
Starbucks has a long-standing commitment to providing spaces for social interaction and real-world community building in its extensive network of locations. We appreciate their role in creating safe, welcoming locations for people from all walks of life to come together for refreshment and social engagement. Starting 11 A.M. PST on December 8th, this new partnership will transform 7,800 company-operated Starbucks stores in the United States into PokéStops and Gyms Starbucks stores in the United States into PokéStops and Gyms, giving Trainers even more places to play and to engage with their local Pokémon GO communities. And to cap it all off, Starbucks is creating a special-edition Pokémon GO Frappuccino® for everyone!
Whether you’re on your daily morning commute or just out exploring your neighborhood with your loved ones, make sure you collect items from the new Starbucks PokéStops or battle in the new Gyms with your favorite Pokémon!

This post has been edited by wholaimi: Dec 9 2016, 07:51 AM
sniper on the roof
post Dec 9 2016, 08:38 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Dec 8 2016, 11:19 PM)
please let me slap those kaw kaw who say pogo will launch gen 2 with starbuck promo

Trainers,
Starbucks has a long-standing commitment to providing spaces for social interaction and real-world community building in its extensive network of locations. We appreciate their role in creating safe, welcoming locations for people from all walks of life to come together for refreshment and social engagement. Starting 11 A.M. PST on December 8th, this new partnership will transform 7,800 company-operated Starbucks stores in the United States into PokéStops and Gyms, giving Trainers even more places to play and to engage with their local Pokémon GO communities. And to cap it all off, Starbucks is creating a special-edition Pokémon GO Frappuccino® for everyone!
— The Pokémon GO team
Trntip nick says it shud be dec 14 with nest change
segiempat
post Dec 9 2016, 02:45 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(DuO LoN @ Dec 9 2016, 08:48 AM)
nope don't think so. it's makes not much difference other than shiok sendiri for a while. even if there's a mewtwo or mew here and there, makes no difference. PvP is the only thing that may attract players back. anything else won't.

just look at ditto. even though they launched ditto, there wasn't really that many player suddenly coming back to play.
Doubt PvP coming anytime soon, the mechanics and codes will be tough..Niantic can't even get the battery saver rotation bug fixed up until even today, i wont be setting my hope high on PvP
VeeJay
post Dec 9 2016, 03:14 PM

3,845 posts

Did anyone encountered slow refresh with the latest POkemon updates?

I havent updated mine yet, but couple of my friends complaint about it

JustcallmeLarry
post Dec 9 2016, 03:29 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(DuO LoN @ Dec 9 2016, 08:48 AM)
nope don't think so. it's makes not much difference other than shiok sendiri for a while. even if there's a mewtwo or mew here and there, makes no difference. PvP is the only thing that may attract players back. anything else won't.

just look at ditto. even though they launched ditto, there wasn't really that many player suddenly coming back to play.
In your opinion how would the PvP gameplay be like?? Everybody using dragonnite?
sniper on the roof
post Dec 9 2016, 04:10 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(DuO LoN @ Dec 9 2016, 03:55 PM)
dragonite is easy to kill. don't even need lapras, a gyarados with dragon pulse is enough. its up to players to choose themselves.

but i do agree with the earlier comment that it will take a long time before they can get pvp out, considering the gym error issue still constantly persist.
PvP won't be like gym battle where they don't dodge
mitahi
post Dec 9 2016, 04:21 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(clieman @ Dec 8 2016, 02:25 PM)
come clieman visit damansara utama, got 36 stops 1 round thumbsup.gif

Perbaman
post Dec 9 2016, 04:46 PM

63 posts

guys have u ever sort your pokemon with its HP?
i got the same list of pokemon for HP & CP
segiempat
post Dec 9 2016, 06:31 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Dec 9 2016, 03:14 PM)
Did anyone encountered slow refresh with the latest POkemon updates?

I havent updated mine yet, but couple of my friends complaint about it
Sprites all in the server now to make app size smaller and probably to keep gen 2 sprites as secret

This post has been edited by segiempat: Dec 9 2016, 06:31 PM
JoshuaCYS
post Dec 10 2016, 02:55 AM

173 posts

Sightings just got updated with their nearby pokestop feature

SUSKLboy92
post Dec 10 2016, 04:22 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(Perbaman @ Dec 9 2016, 04:46 PM)
guys have u ever sort your pokemon with its HP?
i got the same list of pokemon for HP & CP
Interestingly sorting by HP gives you *current* HP, meaning damaged pokemon get pushed down

No I don't see the need. CP is all in Pogo.

QUOTE(JoshuaCYS @ Dec 10 2016, 02:55 AM)
Sightings just got updated with their nearby pokestop feature
I just tested this out. 4 Magikarp spawn around me so sightings now only showed 6 types doh.gif once tangkap then only more mons appeared

Should be like /k, eliminate dupes brows.gif

This post has been edited by KLboy92: Dec 10 2016, 04:35 AM
fkinmeng
post Dec 10 2016, 05:46 AM

6,372 posts

so now all the pokemons only camp at pokestops? brows.gif
segiempat
post Dec 10 2016, 08:32 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Dec 10 2016, 05:46 AM)
so now all the pokemons only camp at pokestops? brows.gif
"Nearby" pokestops.

Though not perfect but at least better than old sightings when you just need quick direction to where to walk when you already know all your nearby pokestops well. Save me from firing up 3rd party app.

And its perfect for Niantic's partners to put up large nice image of their ads - product placements

This post has been edited by segiempat: Dec 10 2016, 09:16 AM
JustcallmeLarry
post Dec 11 2016, 07:52 AM

1,363 posts

Hi Pokémon expect. I am changing my phone soon, wta should I get a phone with 3D Touch, would this function be important for Pokémon in the future???

The phone I am planning to buy don't have 3D Touch. And I used a phone till it die, I don't change every year...

112 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:34 PM