sniper on the roof
post Mar 7 2017, 03:42 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(hybridkit @ Mar 7 2017, 01:59 PM)
Are u planning to continue powering up your DB/DC D9?

High iv D9 is still very useful for high gym placement and general attacker.

If is steel wing, then different story.
Definitely. As general sweeper ie take out mulitple defenders fast, they're awesome. Just need a couple of higher dps dt/or ones to tank through blisseys.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 7 2017, 04:43 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(KLboy92 @ Mar 7 2017, 03:50 PM)
I find even DB/DC can comfortably take out Blissey, even minimal dodging
except for the Dazzling Gleam ones, those are tough
DB/DP seems to have better overall DPS though
Yes of course it can but cannot take out 2.

With the blissey meta, theres more and more situations i have to dig into my B team.

So my strategy is 3x dc/db for sweeping the lower tier defenders and a couple dt/or for those 3.1k blisseys.

sniper on the roof
post Mar 8 2017, 07:59 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Mar 8 2017, 07:12 AM)
Wow! You Ald have a couple of dt/or d9?
Dont have yet la.Farming
sniper on the roof
post Mar 8 2017, 09:27 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(hybridkit @ Mar 7 2017, 09:25 PM)
Your reason is more towards good moveset then high iv?

I have a iv88 cp3018 DB/DC D9, thinking is it worth powering up because it only has Atk 13. Would like to hear your opinion.
Both.

As ccschua pointed out... IV is important if the intention is to max it out.

My current top 3 DB/DC are all maxed out

98% IV - 3390
93% IV - 3376
73% IV - 3293

97CP between the lowest IV and highest IV doesn't seem like its much difference but the difference cost 40 candies + 32K stardust.

Again... it only matters if the intention is to max it out.

For your case.... DB/DC legacy move di. No need to think... max it out lor.

sniper on the roof
post Mar 8 2017, 09:29 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Mar 8 2017, 09:27 AM)
Good spawn rates in your area?
Hmm.. haven't encountered one wild d9 with that moveset..
Haven't caught a wild D9 since gen2. Does that answer your question? cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

But I'm optimistic.... slowly farming candies.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 8 2017, 03:21 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(lucifart @ Mar 8 2017, 03:11 PM)
I seriusly think pipu who get multiple evo item are botting...until now I only got 1 or two evo item whistling.gif
No need to make accusations.

Everybody puts in different amount of playtime and there's always that damn RNG.

I've rolled 1x kings rock, 2x metal coat, 2x dragon scale, 2x sunstone.

Still need 1 more king's rock and upgrade.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 8 2017, 03:22 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(ticke @ Mar 8 2017, 03:19 PM)
somewhat easier to catch since closer (without AR). moveset & iv sucks as usual.
But still need to find them right? Bau tahi dragonite also dun have how to catch? laugh.gif
sniper on the roof
post Mar 9 2017, 08:29 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Mar 9 2017, 12:44 AM)
I don't use 3rd party app but Niantic should come up with an easy solution, like showing IV straight after capture.

Or maybe in the future, they plan to sell this feature to earn money.

It's troublesome that we've to calc the IVs one by one.
They did.. appraisal.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 9 2017, 11:13 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Mar 9 2017, 10:47 AM)
ATT : 15
DEF : 15
STA : 15

Highest state is ATT, match with DEF and Stat exeeed expectation = perfect IV, 100%

ATT : 5
DEF : 5
STA : 5
Highest state is ATT, match with DEF and Stat exeeed expectation IV is 30%

Do u get what i trying to show? Appraisal sometimes very misleading one. only number don't lies
The first line of the appraisal already know what range its going to fall under no?

It's not meant as an end-all.

If its got the highest first appraisal... just keep it instead of delete and then use whatever IV calculator on the web to nitpick when wanna evolve or rename.

Also, I only care about IV for the pokemons that I know I'm going to powerup beyond level 30.

I'm won't be spending stardust on something like a Pinsir so IV doesn't matter anyways.

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Mar 9 2017, 11:16 AM
sniper on the roof
post Mar 9 2017, 11:39 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Mar 9 2017, 11:24 AM)
The things is when all 3 value are same you won't know the actual number.
Question is...

Why do you wanna know the actual number if it falls in the below 82% category?

It doesn't make any difference.

sniper on the roof
post Mar 9 2017, 11:59 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Mar 9 2017, 11:40 AM)
for example if i look for attaking mon or defensive mon for gym. smth like that
See this... comparison between same level same moveset D9 with 0% IV and 100% IV

It doesn't make any difference.

IV only matters for getting the max possible CP on paper when you maxing it out.... with same amount stardust and candies invested.

The difference between 0% and 100% is a couple hundred CP. This mattered for gym placement or for syiok sendiri but not for battle

sniper on the roof
post Mar 9 2017, 09:55 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(segiempat @ Mar 9 2017, 07:20 PM)
Hydro pump oso very fast now, need to react very fast

I don't how long I need to refill this bar again #dread

Congratulations. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
sniper on the roof
post Mar 9 2017, 11:00 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(segiempat @ Mar 9 2017, 10:11 PM)
i ll just taking it slow now, about 10 more to complete catchable gen2 dex...how your dex progress?

I ll be doing a lot of walking tomorrow haha

Zero Stupidwoodo pleaseeeeee....
And pineco.

Good luck.

Im missing tyrogue, ampharos,politoed, porygon 2 and tyranitar for the dex

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Mar 10 2017, 08:55 AM
sniper on the roof
post Mar 11 2017, 01:08 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(lucifart @ Mar 11 2017, 12:19 AM)
Maybe a damn bot hmm.gif also I fcking hate blissey...just today I met a gym with 4 blissey!!! Luckyly my 3.3k drgaonite register to the gym b4 those mathatfakar blissey assemble in the gym...now I have 4 blissey as my body guard brows.gif
Hiding under blissey skirt tongue.gif

Speaking of D9.. slowpoke here but finally caught a dragon tail outrage. Its very powerful, outrage charge so fast but i feel like db/dc still the better move. Dt/or get caught by those dazzling gleam in mid move all the time.

What do u guys thing?
sniper on the roof
post Mar 11 2017, 01:21 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(lucifart @ Mar 11 2017, 01:17 AM)
Sayang I miss the valentine event else maybe got a blissey of my own...I dun even have chansey mad.gif now hopping I will hatch one...d9 with tail/outrage is not bad...but I prefer d9 with dragon breath/claw...I once fought with 3.5k one really hard to dodge and I take a lot of damage...
Blissey's nice but they're also not difficult to take down these days.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 11 2017, 01:55 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(lucifart @ Mar 11 2017, 01:28 AM)
Really...teach me sifu  notworthy.gif how and what pokemon to take down a 3.1k blissey  rclxub.gif I need as much tips as I need!
You got 3.3K DB DC dragonites no? just spam and make sure dodge those dazzling gleam can di.

sniper on the roof
post Mar 11 2017, 06:43 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(lucifart @ Mar 11 2017, 02:13 AM)
That d9 always holding gym for me lol...so d9 best to attack blissey hmm.gif
IMO yes. Machamp technically can take Blissey down faster but...

- It's a biatch to get the right moveset. Counter/Dynamic punch or Counter/Close Combat else its useless
- Have to power up at par or very close to Blissey level
- Dodges have to spot on since except Pound/Hyperbeam, other blissey combination of moveset will be SE against Machamp.

On another note... after catching some D9 and tragedy with RNG on evolution. I've just spent some time on the gym to tryout the new movesets.

Share some thoughts.

Dragon Tail/ Outrage - Easily the best of the lot. DT charges Outrage damn fast in just a couple of attacks. Dmg output devastating but often get caught by body slam and dazzling gleam while dragon tailing.

Dragon Tail/ Hurricane - Meh. Hurricane feel very underwhelming.... I don't think this will beat Blissey. Dunno why gamepress ranks this as A.

Dragon Tail/ Hyperbeam - Feels almost exactly like Hurricane just hurricane cool down faster but most of the time, both move also not fast enough to avoid damage.

Steel Wing/ Outrage - Tragedy. Real tragedy. Might as well use exeggutor or vaporeon.

Dragon Breath/ Outrage on Kingdra - Joy of joys. If D9 ever gets this moveset combo it will be OP af.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 11 2017, 11:10 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(lucifart @ Mar 11 2017, 08:46 PM)
Hmmm so now breath/ourage best combo...damn need to farm tons of dratini...
D9 cant learn dbreath anymore
sniper on the roof
post Mar 12 2017, 01:53 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Mar 12 2017, 01:32 AM)
exactly what I suspected, definitely DB/OR is the best combo.

I tried using Gyarados to attack with DT, but almost impossible to dodge attacks from defenders. doh.gif
DB/OR combo only happens on Kingdra. Dragonites can't get DB anymore.

Yeah...I've used it again to train on my ZH/DG Blissey of roughly same CP... once lag/misdodge will be very punishing. 2 DG will kill it.
sniper on the roof
post Mar 12 2017, 01:49 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(hybridkit @ Mar 12 2017, 01:48 PM)
You got your new Blissey? ZH/DG is a great defensive moveset for Blissey
Wild caught wan... 2.1k but only 42%

18 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 >Top

0.0878sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:58 PM