Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V2, Gotta Catch 'Em All

sniper on the roof
post Sep 29 2016, 12:48 PM

23,414 posts

Off topic but yesterday holiday in taipei and with the typhoon leaving typhoon.. i went for a fruitful half day hunt.

waveweaver
post Sep 29 2016, 12:53 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Sep 29 2016, 12:48 PM)
Off topic but yesterday holiday in taipei and with the typhoon leaving typhoon.. i went for a fruitful half day hunt.

Wahhh...me really jelly.
sniper on the roof
post Sep 29 2016, 01:04 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 29 2016, 12:53 PM)
Wahhh...me really jelly.
First time for me too. Actually caught total 4 snorlax yesterday. 2 of them are within couple hundred meters of each other.

Damn syiok experience.. after catching one of them, someone just shout that theres another and everyone zerg rush to that second spawn. Kesian that neighborhood.

Another interesting thing is I think the Taipei traffic police also monitor pokemon spawns cos they always arrive on scooter whenever there's a rare spawn laugh.gif
Zephyr_Mage
post Sep 29 2016, 03:10 PM

Validating
5,444 posts

QUOTE(kevinlowl @ Sep 29 2016, 12:02 PM)
yeah i know that. i was talking about the gauge in the background. ok, I checked pokeassistant and the lower CP clefairy apparently is higher leveled than the other one. that explains it I guess.
Higher IV = Higher CP at the same level
What he means is in this case, this clefairy has high enough IV that he has higher CP than the other one at a lower level.

The gauge is based on level, not CP.
1qaz1qaz
post Sep 29 2016, 05:31 PM

What Are You Looking At???!
1,894 posts

QUOTE(supermac @ Sep 25 2016, 05:23 PM)
got a question for the sifu here ,

2 snorlax , which snorlax to power it ?

CP 2274 , IV : 82.2% (A15- D11 - S11 - Lick + body slam
CP 1860 , IV :95.6% (A15 - D14 , S14 - zen headbutt + hyper beam .
4 dragonite , which to power up ? or none worth it , have to wait for high IV + breat & claw ?

CP 2388 , IV : 95.6% (A15 - D14 - D14 )- Dragon breath + hyperbeam
CP 2185 , IV : 93.3% (A15 - D12 - S15 ) - Steel qing + dragone claw
cp 2372 , IV : 89% (A15 - D11 - S15 ) - Dragone breath + dragon pulse
cp 1840 , IV : 71% (A15 - D14 - S7 ) - dragon breath + dragon claw

this one use it for gym def is good right ? gym defender worth powering it up or no need ?
cp 2819 , IV : 73% (A15 - D7 - S11 ) - steel wing + dragon pulse

havent power up any  of my battle stuff , wanted to try take on gym , so need sifu advice here .  notworthy.gif  icon_question.gif
for me i wont power up them
those cp is good enough and useable always higher mons around the corner

for gym attacker i only use 3 mons
gyarados, flareon & Jolteon, for most of the GYM use weakness of the mons even a 1.5k cp can take down 2.5k cp mons
if those gym hv dragon i will use dragon killer aka lapras and clefable
futra
post Sep 29 2016, 05:35 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Sep 29 2016, 12:48 PM)

Which part of taipei to be exact? Hope ure ok after the typhoon..
sniper on the roof
post Sep 29 2016, 06:07 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(futra @ Sep 29 2016, 05:35 PM)
Which part of taipei to be exact? Hope ure ok after the typhoon..
Yeah didnt expect typhoon megi to be so strong also.

Snorlax spawns in xinzhuang, sanchong and luzhou area. Taipei city itself not so interesting.
mulut99
post Sep 29 2016, 10:57 PM

5,258 posts

LoL.....

onimusha333
post Sep 29 2016, 11:30 PM

169 posts

Just wanna share something, there are migration on the Pokemon spawn nest, Dataran Merdeka which used to be a charmander nest, is now Abra nest. Keep an eye on the nest changes! Not sure if Taman Jaya is still pikachu nest.
JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 30 2016, 02:20 AM

1,363 posts

Guys what is the best Pokemon radar now ar? Can't relia on sighting to catch snorlax and larpas, today saw a larpas on my sighting but when round and round then when finally found it time ran out.
macyhouse
post Sep 30 2016, 08:51 AM

273 posts

as noted by others pikachu at klcc park now ...
dragonite still at taman tasik permaisuri ...
NightHeart
post Sep 30 2016, 09:06 AM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Sep 30 2016, 02:20 AM)
Guys what is the best Pokemon radar now ar? Can't relia on sighting to catch snorlax and larpas, today saw a larpas on my sighting but when round and round then when finally found it time ran out.
Where were you when Lapras was in sighting?
1qaz1qaz
post Sep 30 2016, 09:08 AM

What Are You Looking At???!
1,894 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Sep 30 2016, 02:20 AM)
poke mesh is the best now
and whr did u see that lapras?
JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 30 2016, 02:05 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Sep 30 2016, 09:06 AM)
Where were you when Lapras was in sighting?
QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Sep 30 2016, 09:08 AM)
Thanks. If you guys from Penang, I saw it at Persiaran Karpal Singh.
Mubarak90
post Sep 30 2016, 03:25 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Sep 30 2016, 02:05 PM)
I caught my Lapras at Sunway Carnival Mall in Penang, on the side where the entrance faces Maybank.
NightHeart
post Sep 30 2016, 05:05 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Sep 30 2016, 02:05 PM)
Ahh, seems like that stretch of road has Lapras. Quite a number of people caught it there too. Thanks for the info.
JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 30 2016, 06:35 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(Mubarak90 @ Sep 30 2016, 03:25 PM)
I caught my Lapras at Sunway Carnival Mall in Penang, on the side where the entrance faces Maybank.
QUOTE(NightHeart @ Sep 30 2016, 05:05 PM)
Ahh, seems like that stretch of road has Lapras. Quite a number of people caught it there too. Thanks for the info.
I am lvl 26 now and still don't have larpas and snorlax. Always when they appeal on sighting by the time I find they the times up... Which they just pop up near pokestops like other Pokemons.

Don't know how you all can be so lucky to catch them?
NightHeart
post Sep 30 2016, 06:53 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Sep 30 2016, 06:35 PM)
I am lvl 26 now and still don't have larpas and snorlax. Always when they appeal on sighting by the time I find they the times up... Which they just pop up near pokestops like other Pokemons.

Don't know how you all can be so lucky to catch them?
Normally la.....Pokemon spawns nearby PokeStops or Gyms. So whenever there's something you want in sightings, quickly head towards the nearest PokeStop or Gym. Then roam around there, chances of it popping up is much higher like that.

That's why the upcoming in-game tracker will be PokeStop based. It'll indicate which PokeStop the Pokemon is sighted at, so player just need to head towards that particular PokeStop to find the Pokemon.
JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 30 2016, 07:00 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Sep 30 2016, 09:08 AM)
Bro this pokemesh only for android la. Have anything else to recommend???
JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 30 2016, 07:01 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Sep 30 2016, 06:53 PM)
Normally la.....Pokemon spawns nearby PokeStops or Gyms. So whenever there's something you want in sightings, quickly head towards the nearest PokeStop or Gym. Then roam around there, chances of it popping up is much higher like that.

That's why the upcoming in-game tracker will be PokeStop based. It'll indicate which PokeStop the Pokemon is sighted at, so player just need to head towards that particular PokeStop to find the Pokemon.
Ya but always when snorlax or larpas on my sighting. It will be at some hard to find area that's why I can get any.

112 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0469sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:07 AM