QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Nov 2 2016, 01:49 PM)
Tbh, i would prefer if Msia gets better spawn rates. All hunters have to hunt, wait, and sometimes camp to get the mons we want (besides spoofers) atm. We spend hours and hours waiting - but elsewhere, if you look especially at the "nests", the spawn rate is way much higher than Msia.
I think it is not only important to get players that have dropped off back, but also to retain the current batch of players and new players into the game. One more thing that can keep the current group of players continuing to play is a workable tracking system (near future hopefully) and notification system for players to alert them of potential spawns to track (later part hopefully).
But yeah, pretenders will soon fade away. Probably some will be back for gen 2, some not. End of the day, such events do help the "true" players and probably attract some new attention. I hope they have more events like this in the future, especially the coming xmas.

Only time will tell.
I'm in taipei and couple weeks ago I caught like 17 dratinis in a day.. folks here was like wahhhh so syiok how come KL no spawn like that.
During event... folks catch dunno how many dratinis with 2x candies while I caught 0.... and I was like wahhh so syiok how come Taipei no spawn like that.
Then there's the fellas sitting in 10 gyms complaining cilaka niantic we spend so much time building up a level 10 for parking and some noob level 20 fella take it down... wanna train up also tak sempat.
Then Niantic intro training with 6 pokemon... then the folks thats not already sitting in 10 gyms complain cilaka niantic now make gym stagnate giler mau parking pun tarak tempat.
Folks always think the grass is greener on the other side and everything that doesn't go their way is cilaka Niantic.
Just play as you want at your own pace lah.
Yup... Events are great and Niantic should really just stick to more events. Every time they try to muck with the game it ended up ruining the experience.