Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V2, Gotta Catch 'Em All

kww
post Feb 2 2017, 11:00 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 2 2017, 10:51 AM)
Ya lor..the trigger point was during CNY holiday pass by those remote gyms along the freeway. 52k gyms with bottom being 3k snorlax wtf. Feel so inadequate.
And sooner or later all snorlax will replace by D9 by selfish trainer. And at that point will be easy to take down by other team.
kww
post Feb 2 2017, 11:30 AM

320 posts

I got a feeling there will be event coming for valentine.

Hopefully 🙃
kww
post Feb 4 2017, 02:24 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 4 2017, 02:01 PM)
Which is better to fight snorlax? D9 or Rhydon?
My current big'sh Rhydon is with sucky rocksmash but i have another couple of mudslap ones around 2k cp. Shud i power up since boring like hell now
You can test if it can take out a cp3000ish snorlax, else don't bother. Cause a machamp cp2000+ , with best moveset can.
kww
post Feb 6 2017, 12:14 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(balakong @ Feb 6 2017, 11:56 AM)
My area. Cheras Serdang, Sri Petaling, Balakong all with 2km and 5 km for the past 2 months.

where to get 1okm  cry.gif
I'm in cheras also, I got 2x 10km after the gen2 baby event. Both is from 1st pokestop spin of the day. I usually spin it very early in the morning and the same pokestops.
1 turn out onix, the other still not yet incubate.
kww
post Feb 6 2017, 02:02 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Feb 6 2017, 01:01 PM)
I want that .... I need gym defenders...
For exeggutor as defender, I will choose either seed boom or psychic. If use AK9 to attack , most likely exeggutor only use solar beam once before ko, and very easy to dodge.

kww
post Feb 14 2017, 11:17 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(KLboy92 @ Feb 13 2017, 06:11 PM)
Mainly its the stardust... thats what, 1,250 pokemons...
I power up my perfect IV Vaporeon:

Level 4 to lev 34.5
Cp 330 to Cp2909
Hp 70 to Hp208

Stardust 1110958 - 937558 = 178400
Candy 1031 - 859 = 172

kww
post Feb 15 2017, 10:49 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(KLboy92 @ Feb 15 2017, 12:41 AM)
Watergun Hydropump?

I dunno, I only have 900k stardust and can't afford to blow 1/6th or more of it on ONE pokemon... no matter how perfect...
Is water pulse, is a defensive moveset.
Now I have another perfect IV alakazam only level2, with best offensive moveset PC & PSychic. I'm saving candy for it.
kww
post Feb 15 2017, 01:51 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 15 2017, 01:02 PM)
Alakazam is only useful if you don't have attack D9.
I have a few attacking D9. Just want to have more variety. I still need to hunt for 200candy, now only 72, still long way to go.
kww
post Feb 15 2017, 07:30 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 15 2017, 02:05 PM)

That's a good comparison, thanks.
kww
post Feb 16 2017, 10:30 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 16 2017, 12:11 AM)
I know i said i quit but ter-played today since nbtd.. caught 4 tonight.
Like that also can? Can ter-player? You need to press a few times only can play.

I ter- catch 4 Chansey.
kww
post Feb 22 2017, 11:22 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Feb 22 2017, 08:57 AM)
moveset changed again!!!  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
everything back to "normal"
https://pokemongohub.net/moves-changed-here...l-list-changes/
Good news! Dragon breath, water gun, thunder shock, metal claw and bug bite are back. My favorite fast moves.
kww
post Feb 22 2017, 05:55 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 22 2017, 03:56 PM)
Found this PLATTBOJ Lithium battery - RM4.90 / 8 pieces.
http://www.ikea.com/my/en/catalog/products/80291156/

Anybody used this IKEA battery with their Pokemon Go Plus ?
I bought some cr2032 from ikea before (different packing) and use on Go Plus. Last only 2 days, it will disconnecting when catching, but ok when spinning pokestop. I change to Maxell , been a week without problem.
kww
post Feb 22 2017, 06:04 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 22 2017, 03:27 PM)
Dafuq... Steel Wing now the highest DPS move?

https://thesilphroad.com/pokemon-go-moves
Niantic flick a switch, trainers going to relearn all over again. You look at it positively, it is fun and a game balancing act by them. You look at it negatively, it is annoying and they are playing god again.
kww
post Feb 23 2017, 08:50 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 22 2017, 11:36 PM)
Different packaging means ? i.e. still 8 per pack ?
Based on your 2-day average, I guess we pay RM4.90 for 16 days usage.

Where to get the Maxell CR2032 ? How much per piece ?
You can get Maxell from a lot of places; watch shop, hardware, tesco ....... about rm5-10 per pcs.
You can also get online from lazada, mudah and Lelong , about rm7-10 for 5, not include shipping yet.
Here is the packing.

This post has been edited by kww: Feb 23 2017, 09:07 AM
kww
post Feb 23 2017, 12:08 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 23 2017, 11:58 AM)
No wonder lah.

Yesterday afterwork I took down a nearby gym and parked my Blissey.

Today she's still there sitting in the middle position of a lvl 10 gym

First time since the beginning of this game that one of my mons lasted more than 12 hours.
Blissey is a tough nuts to crack. I'm waiting for 10x lv 10 blissey gym.
So far the best way to take down blissey is gang bang.
kww
post Feb 23 2017, 02:46 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 23 2017, 02:04 PM)
That lvl 10 gym i was talking about now lvl 8 liao. Bottom mon is 2.8k Blissey topped by 3.3k fatty.

I can see the gym from office but cannot access it. Its slowly being levelled up. Such commitment!!
you put yours in already?
kww
post Feb 23 2017, 02:54 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 23 2017, 02:51 PM)
Since yesterday evening. Now its second last position.
Let's start the clock, see how long it can last. 👍
kww
post Feb 25 2017, 08:24 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(lucifart @ Feb 25 2017, 07:00 PM)
The game is great but fcking cheater everywhere!!! mad.gif
The biggest

This post has been edited by kww: Feb 25 2017, 08:39 PM
kww
post Feb 26 2017, 11:43 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Feb 26 2017, 09:31 AM)
Just evolved my Growlithe... was hoping for fire fang/fire blast

but instead got Snarl and Wild Charge (electric) ... rclxub.gif sigh.....

what am I gonna do with this...
Actually the moveset make sense as AK9 biggest enemy is water, electric charge move is to counter water type mon.
I got 1 AK9 with snarl and crunch (both dark), that's really useless.
kww
post Feb 26 2017, 08:39 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 26 2017, 05:40 PM)
Just finish a 2.5 hr machop mega nest grind. Completed my fighting type medal. Caught 61.
Using pinap berry? 61 is quite a lot.
Do update us the evolution. 👍

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0777sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:16 PM