Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V2, Gotta Catch 'Em All
del_Piero10
Dec 4 2016, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(sekngucing @ Dec 4 2016, 05:57 PM) you think d9 eat lots of ball huh? wit till you meet charizard high probability to run away also  haha thats y i loke that. hoep to catch one with good cp. i alreasy hate to catch charmander. haha. hope i dont throw away my lhone if got trolled by charizard. i also scanned using pokemesh on putrajaya area, got nothing much. yesterday saw 1 charmeleon spawned at tasik empangan putrajaya near to picc.
del_Piero10
Dec 4 2016, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(alien2003 @ Dec 4 2016, 06:14 PM) Its Berjaya Times Square I meant So those usual D9/Snorlax spawn location you all mentioned is definitely a no go for me  Evolved the 97% Charmander caught @ KLCC when the nest was there. Got Ember/Flamethrower so take that and max up to CP2312 CP2239 (buffed to 2312 after adjustment) @ Lvl 30 previously. Havent power up at current Lvl 31 yet  haha nice one bro. i got some charmander candies but not enuf to evolve yet. so now i just catch whatever iv i saw. i missed up the charmander nest at klCc. now dont know where the nest after 8th migration recently.
del_Piero10
Dec 5 2016, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Dec 5 2016, 08:52 PM) Charmander big nest located at Taman Tasik Alam Impian, Shah Alam and there is a mini nest at Section 19 PJ. Hope this helps. thanks bro!! 👍👍😀😀
del_Piero10
Dec 14 2016, 11:53 PM
reached level 29. 350k xp to go for lvl 30..mampuih wei.. higher lvel mesti suffer more ro lvel up
del_Piero10
Dec 15 2016, 01:26 AM
QUOTE(sekngucing @ Dec 15 2016, 12:52 AM) so fast catching me bro, hahaha. this 4 days i only rest at home alot of lucky egg bro hahaha. managed to free some cc debt. so spent some more haha. now need more sdust to max up all my d9 n snorlax to lvl 30.5.need so much now 😩😢😥
del_Piero10
Dec 17 2016, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Dec 17 2016, 11:52 AM) im not saying im supporting spoofer but the part putting high cp mon = Cowards, tiny penises??? LOOOOL should b other way around i tik? hahaha.gym would b useless if all do like that.
del_Piero10
Dec 20 2016, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(Amy09 @ Dec 20 2016, 01:01 PM) want to ask hor if evolve a pokemon will their attack and special attack gone as well? or will stay but with more powerful attack? i have a ponyta cp 55 only but tackle12 and fire blast 100 ...dont know should i keep and invest or not...coz the rest ponyta 600-700 cp only have flame wheel and flame charge or something all below 100 for special attack pre evolve mons have different attack moveset after they are evolved. u r level 20 right? just transfer that ponyta and use the one that already near your trainer level. use ivstats to find out your pokemon's current level. your mons max level at your current level is +1.5. if u r level 20, your mons max level is 21.5
del_Piero10
Dec 21 2016, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(Amy09 @ Dec 21 2016, 01:11 PM) which ivstats software u using..i saw alot but nothing similar to yours this one https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...OOoK88QXzmLeQDg
del_Piero10
Dec 23 2016, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Dec 23 2016, 07:02 PM) i can throw curve, but almost never get a "great" throw. need practice lor. b4 level 25 i just throw my pokeballs at mons n pray they will stay inside. now i generally use curveball, dont care what throw it is haha.
del_Piero10
Dec 25 2016, 10:19 AM
cheras no more d9 eh? huhu
del_Piero10
Dec 25 2016, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(Amy09 @ Dec 25 2016, 03:45 PM) wan to ask how come some gym is same team valor but why i cannot place my pokemon at gym? train first to increase gym prestige. then can put your mon
del_Piero10
Dec 25 2016, 08:16 PM
i'm 220k xp away from new level. feeling old to get there huhu
del_Piero10
Dec 25 2016, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(cheer83 @ Dec 25 2016, 09:52 PM) just reaching 30.not that advanced yet
del_Piero10
Dec 26 2016, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(ttkyy @ Dec 25 2016, 11:38 PM) me also just now up to L30. nice bro  once reached the final 10 level, all level up will be crazy haaha
del_Piero10
Dec 27 2016, 08:28 PM
anyone with game freeze during start up? this is the answer from pogo press site:
more details at https://pokemongo.gamepress.gg/winter-holiday-event-guide
del_Piero10
Jan 5 2017, 10:38 AM
i guess the key to level up fast would be mass evolve. i saw some max level trainers on utube. they seems to be ignoring the iv n moveset. just evolve evolve evolve.
del_Piero10
Jan 5 2017, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jan 5 2017, 01:41 PM) Lol... burning thru 1 mil stardust is peanuts.. not many monsters can be maxed out actually... Congrats! never keep stardust. i just power up my mons each time i level up
del_Piero10
Jan 5 2017, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(Amy09 @ Jan 5 2017, 03:10 PM) want to ask on what CP is best to evolve charmander, squirtle, bulbasour? to maximum the result after evolve charmander i have highest cp is 495, squirtle is around 400cp, bulbasour is 500cp ++ as for evee i got 550cp ++ btw earlier catched magmar and i got the togepi earlier now my trainer lvl 23..or should i wait til higher level then evolve? evolve first see what moveset u got. then power up. power up cost same b4 or after evolve. if not u will waste your stardust on stupid moveset
del_Piero10
Jan 5 2017, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(Amy09 @ Jan 5 2017, 03:32 PM) ohhh so is based on IV than trainer lvl instead? got this one same level as me. rooting for vaporeon. but atlesst moveset perfect for both att n def. will max this Jolteon Attached thumbnail(s)
del_Piero10
Jan 5 2017, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jan 5 2017, 03:59 PM) In a nutshell Moveset > IV > CP. Meaning, the moveset of the final evolution is the most important (STAB, DPS, etc.). However, in the long run, those with higher IV, specifically attack stats will have the higher cp when you power them up. Being at level 23, the mons (level) that you are able to catch in the wild correlate with your trainer level. Meaning you will be able to catch higher cp mons in the wild as you level up and this caps off at level 30. If you desperately want to evolve a mon to fill up the pokedex, then by all means evolve the ones that you have, however, if you want to save on candies and stardust to potential power it up, then wait till you level up. Each trainer will have his / her own opinion on evolving and powering up. My 2 cents ... charmander, squirtle and bulbasaur i evolved only when hitting level 30 (yes, very stingy on dust and candies). Just for you to gauge, at level 30, the CP of the best IV mons i managed to catch in the wild - Charmander (640 cp), Bulbasaur (780 cp), Squirtle (640 cp). Eevees on the other hand you can evolve as you go as they are more commonly found can the candy requirements are low (25). At level 30, its possible to get high IV eevees ranging from 700-800+ cp (if you evolve and get a vaporeon it will average off around 2.5k-2.6k cp without any powering up). The biggest challenge is to get the right moveset, spending a lot of candy and getting rubbish moveset is  after a few times evolving squirtle, bulbasaur and charmander, i still havent got good luck for venesaur and blastoise. it really need a lot of patience to evolve perfect mons i guess. 10 more levels to go for max level 40. will take me 2 years to achieve it haha