Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V2, Gotta Catch 'Em All
sniper on the roof
Nov 30 2016, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Nov 30 2016, 10:11 AM) well when u take 10 gym in a row u need them haha 10 gyms in a row will give me nervous breakdown.. gym errors despite the shorter timeout is still super frustrating. Gym change so fast here so its almost a 50% chance that a mon will get knocked down or added in while I'm battling/training and end up hang. When restart the app..... can't enter for 3 mins. Just takes too much time.
sniper on the roof
Nov 30 2016, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(mitodna @ Nov 30 2016, 10:28 AM) sniper on the roofso gym at all? or 10 coin per day? 1qaz1qaz speed limit? 10-20 coins per day.. other than that take down/train gyms for fun. Whatever suit my schedule.
sniper on the roof
Nov 30 2016, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Nov 30 2016, 10:32 AM) this is unker unker no need gym ger unker rich unker need pokecoin unker buy from store be like unker :thumbsup: U lah orang kaya. I no money to spend on petrol.
sniper on the roof
Nov 30 2016, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(5p3ak @ Nov 30 2016, 12:09 PM) wow 10 gym my max only 4 gym, if I try take the 5th one, 1 of the 4 will be knocked out already My highest record EVER was 3 gyms
sniper on the roof
Nov 30 2016, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Nov 30 2016, 02:26 PM) Lol... 6-7 am is the best time... Foot traffic is low, spoofers are asleep. But that is my weekend time only.. Kpi 5-8 gyms depend on teams in gyms, weather and time get up. By 7.15am gym start to get taken down. Lol... Weekdays, kpi is 2-4. Office area primarily. Latest to park in gym is 9.30 (esp Friday). Coins hard to earn... 10 gym = 100 coins = rm3 (approx). Time required 1 hour to 1.5 hours incl travelling time. Tbh, time cost not effective... Lol. U forgot petrol money
sniper on the roof
Nov 30 2016, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(Nikmon @ Nov 30 2016, 02:50 PM) when the gen 2 out, after the 2x event, feel less motive to continue playing... Yeah there's frustration but I've still got Charizard to train up, that 100% Blastoise to train, power up D9 to keep up with the Jones, Snorlaxes to hit 3K before the lick hyperbeam fatty gets his chance for power up, start from zero rebuild Alakazam, Chansey to get her turn to be buddy to prep for Blissey, find another 20+ Porygon candy... all that while getting enuf stardust to achieve them. So yeah... lots of things to do so little time.
sniper on the roof
Nov 30 2016, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(ccschua @ Nov 30 2016, 05:52 PM) today catch a 95.6% IV d9, CP 50 on a level 15 account. dunno to be happy or sad. Insta-candy. Itu lah.. play multiple account summore lah.
sniper on the roof
Dec 1 2016, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(kevinlowl @ Nov 30 2016, 08:08 PM) Caught my first ever onix yestarday and I'm level 27 so, glad to add one more to my pokedex. I also caught a starmie and a slowbro today, both mediocre stats only. And finally, I got enough candies for my 82% bulbasaur. It's at the very bottom of the IV cutoff range but it's ok, I'll settle for this guy. The final catch that gave me enough candies was a CP700 something ivysaur. This fucking ivysaur I tell you, I threw razz berry, ultraball, curve ball and great throw like five times and it busted out of them every time. Finally caught it with just an ultraball straight throw. Didn't even razz or get any throw bonus. It's fucking bullshit. Luckily venusaur evolved to have vine whip + solarbeam. The quest for the perfect venusaur is complete. I got trolled by a 1.3k sandslash last night. More jual mahal than dragonite. Giler makan 11 of my ultraballs and berries in between. After caught i straight grind it..hahhaah. QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Nov 30 2016, 08:12 PM) its one of most hated mons for me to catch along with squirtle and charmander. All starters.. bulba, squirt, char and pikachu are bitches. Need curve ball, great throw, blue ball and a berry if above 400cp
sniper on the roof
Dec 1 2016, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Dec 1 2016, 11:50 AM) Blastoise isn't that great and recently got nerfed somemore. So, just take time to get a good one. In fact all the starters are like... meh. Then again...its a Blastoise and Blastoise are cool.
sniper on the roof
Dec 1 2016, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(sekngucing @ Dec 1 2016, 01:39 PM) whybdamn mons sometimes spawn at guarded place, enclosed place? i track d9 just now and realiswd it spawn inside dbkl area closed by zink wall, 8 feet tall yo Report it. Niantic not orang KL.. they wouldn't know. Like there's this inaccessible spawn spot near my home as well that always spawn interesting mons. Now its removed.
sniper on the roof
Dec 1 2016, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Dec 1 2016, 02:09 PM) They are cool... but in my case, when u evolved a 95% iv squirtle to get a blastoise with Bite & Flash Cannon .... Lol... Now i'm targeting a wild squirtle, with around 84-88% iv but ard 7xx cp .... i have a lot of high iv ones but all from eggs, so post evolution, will need a lot of investment. I don't know about you, but my experience from using venusaur as and attacker against water types has been rather good (although they still lose out to Eggheads). Still to get one with VW / SB yet. This one aso targeting a wild one with around 84-88% iv but high cp. I know. 100% Blastoise... Bite Icebeam. Not very good defender nor attacker but fun and cool for battling D9s
sniper on the roof
Dec 1 2016, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(sekngucing @ Dec 1 2016, 03:19 PM) another d9 spawn inside gatwd area. hahah becauss of pogo, i have become trespassrr and intruder lol been chased by dogs etc Be careful.... dun wanna see "tresspassing PoGo mauled by arcanines" in the headlines one day.
sniper on the roof
Dec 2 2016, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(wholaimi @ Dec 2 2016, 12:14 PM) wow!! got w/app grup for hunting d9 & fatboys? tht's one serious shit yo  Ya man.. fatty n d9 hunting is serious business... Require john wick level of dedication and commitment  Ive once followed a "pro" D9 hunter collector.. that guy plays legit and got 30+ D9 of which at least 1/3 is over 3k CP and that was before the buff.
sniper on the roof
Dec 2 2016, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(sekngucing @ Dec 2 2016, 12:51 PM) wow... my plan to collect d9 yesterday screwed because it spawn in housing area, scared i got chase by dogs again. lol I missed one yesterday.. despawned when arrive. Got a lick hyperbeam fatty during lunch time just now though... severe shortage of fatty candy. Now need 8 per upgrade This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Dec 2 2016, 12:59 PM
sniper on the roof
Dec 2 2016, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Dec 2 2016, 02:03 PM) Not bad... u can get fatty sightings daily....  Fatty spawns are relatively predictable now.... they often spawn in just a few area (each area being 2km radius) that doesn't overlap most of the time in a triangular pattern. 3 of them spawning in within couple minutes of each other so its impossible to catch them all even with 30 min spawns.
sniper on the roof
Dec 2 2016, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(KLboy92 @ Dec 2 2016, 07:41 PM) 30? For those dedicated hunters 100 lax or 100 d9 is more like it I myself can't be bothered to haul ass to go and hunt, let alone solve captcha for couple dozen scanner accounts  Candy lah
sniper on the roof
Dec 3 2016, 01:55 AM
QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Dec 2 2016, 11:07 PM) is it really that easy to find for rare pokemons? im at subang and i don't really encounter any rares, just a casual player though. Its rare to encounter them so have to chase with tracker.
sniper on the roof
Dec 3 2016, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Dec 3 2016, 12:45 PM) Anyone know whr can i find place with active lure often in KL? coz i see those pogo vloger in other country still got place whr there are many active lure. while in Malaysia even setiawalk/DM/KLCC those used to be hotspot but no longer have lure on Add ur own lure lah..
sniper on the roof
Dec 3 2016, 04:01 PM
Back from todays hunting.. 3x fatty for candies and an attacking D9.
The D9 really trolled me kau kau. It escaped by ultraball more than 10 times at least but the catch was memorable, rode up a scenic mountain road which ive never been before in front of a temple.
CP2.77k IV75 dbreath dclaw. Shud i power him up?
sniper on the roof
Dec 4 2016, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(KLboy92 @ Dec 4 2016, 12:35 AM) DB DC? Certainly. You're only 5 powerups away from another 3k d9  Yeah its tempting but its just 75%