Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V3, Fast becoming the envy of others!

t3arsCulprit
post Sep 20 2016, 06:53 PM

769 posts

Anyone change the stock meep meep horn??
t3arsCulprit
post Sep 20 2016, 08:01 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 20 2016, 07:06 PM)
I did
where did you get ur meep meep horn changed?? Or you DIY??
t3arsCulprit
post Sep 21 2016, 08:31 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(hobbes1001 @ Sep 21 2016, 12:34 AM)
All variant of Civic in M'sia has GPS (hardware) built into the headunit.
So we can track the car? biggrin.gif
t3arsCulprit
post Sep 23 2016, 10:06 AM

769 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 23 2016, 09:51 AM)
From my side, money is not the issue, that's y I am very big dilemma before this.. If money is an issue, I would happily driving 1.8 now, lol..

I changed the leather for 3k at honda sc.. Worth or not I duno
change leather seat is totally change the whole seat to leather and not cover with leather wrap right?
t3arsCulprit
post Sep 23 2016, 11:44 AM

769 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 23 2016, 10:39 AM)
Change the wrap only.. Seat no change
Omg, it just wrap and caused 3K??

Taobao selling 400 to 600 RMB leather seat wrap too.. Thought of getting from there..

How is the leather wrap quality? tao bao 1 quality just so so.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by t3arsCulprit: Sep 23 2016, 11:48 AM
t3arsCulprit
post Sep 23 2016, 02:12 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(davidhong85 @ Sep 23 2016, 02:02 PM)
I'm planning to 1.5T but i love to have LED headlight which only available in 1.5TC.
Is there add on LED headlight package offer by Honda? I know there is for Leather Seat
1.5TC ady have leather seat, 1.5TCP is with LED headlight.

I remember you can purchase the LED headlight and install it outside.. Someone share it previously..
t3arsCulprit
post Sep 23 2016, 02:14 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Sep 23 2016, 02:12 PM)
last time saw someone share fb link they selling it for 2k plus if i recall
laugh.gif what he meant was the whole headlamp changed bro

not just the bulb to led bulb laugh.gif
What in my memory is around 3K+ for that LED headlight.. laugh.gif
t3arsCulprit
post Sep 23 2016, 03:00 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(davidhong85 @ Sep 23 2016, 02:46 PM)
Does it official add on package from Honda or other panel shop?
Not official add on package from Honda. If not mistaken, someone mentioned it is from Thailand?

This is from Ebay..

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Genuine-LED-Clear-...aJXRvE4&vxp=mtr

Opps, this is more than RM 4k.. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by t3arsCulprit: Sep 23 2016, 03:15 PM
t3arsCulprit
post Sep 23 2016, 05:32 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(heaven_man @ Sep 23 2016, 05:05 PM)
Let's agree to disagreement as that's y honda launch 3 variants for ppl like u n me to choose our love 1.

I just share my personal opinion n experience and definitely all statements are not verified or certified by any party and it just for fun reading.
I just hope Honda could do different type for 1.8 engine..

Like leather seats + LED light.. haha
t3arsCulprit
post Sep 29 2016, 04:23 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Sep 29 2016, 04:19 PM)
Anyone know where to get civic trunk tray?

I saw Honda is selling for RM190. Anywhere cheaper?
The trunk tray is so expensive..

Saw some in Tabao, selling 120 - 130 RMB..
t3arsCulprit
post Oct 5 2016, 10:45 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 5 2016, 08:27 PM)
Unfortunately, people like me dont listen to any audio.
silent all the way.
and today left side of front cabin got some very minor rattling noise.
Right side from dashboard I know lah, now left side... not sure from where, u guys got this issue ?  vmad.gif
How is the rattling sound like?? unsure.gif
t3arsCulprit
post Oct 7 2016, 04:31 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Oct 7 2016, 04:15 PM)
you can adjust the civic carseat height if you find it too low.
HRV V specs is almost civic TC price , go for civic . me same as you, gonna use it for wedding car.
u try sit HRV backseat, I think your wife will find difficult to go up and get down with gown
huh ? how come so bad until 7km/l
short trip, cruising sure better fc
2.5km/l is even worse wor.. innocent.gif
t3arsCulprit
post Oct 24 2016, 12:18 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Oct 24 2016, 09:59 AM)
wow... where u get that CivicX door step?
I saw it on TaoBao too..
Only one seller selling it, and i thought it is very special and unique..

There is another type come with LED too..
t3arsCulprit
post Oct 24 2016, 02:02 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Oct 24 2016, 01:02 PM)
That time get from taobao I get the one without X one... so regret now... sad.gif
The one without X can be found in many shop in Malaysia..

Purchase the one with X from taobao and reinstall lar biggrin.gif

CivicX Taobao link

This post has been edited by t3arsCulprit: Oct 24 2016, 02:07 PM
t3arsCulprit
post Oct 25 2016, 12:07 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 25 2016, 11:34 AM)
Mine from the steering. Recorded the sound and going to show sc on my next service
Is it very loud? Or just very minimal sound?

I susspected mine coming from steering as well.. But the sound is very little, I off radio only can slightly hear it..

0.0832sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:47 PM