Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V3, Fast becoming the envy of others!

kyle9
post Sep 11 2016, 11:02 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(ssshiam @ Sep 11 2016, 10:10 AM)
Not sure the performance if we change to any below.

* Osram Night Breaker Unlimited (H11) - RM145 per pair (Duo Box)
* Philips X-treme Vision H11 +100% (AsiaPac Twinpack with security code) - RM155 per pair
I just changed to osram night breaker unlimited, I was very satisfied with the output it generated. Initially was considering either night breaker or cool blue

This post has been edited by kyle9: Sep 11 2016, 11:04 AM
kyle9
post Sep 14 2016, 10:03 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(berann @ Sep 13 2016, 10:39 PM)
Just changed mine to Philips Crystal Vision 4300k. biggrin.gif Looks better for me although still a bit yellowish vs DRL. Really cannot tahan the yellow light beside the LED DRL.  sweat.gif Overall feel slightly better lighting than Ori Halogen. Easy installation. I think is easier to remove the wire socket first then only the bulb. Sample for those who are looking for 4300k bulb smile.gif
nice, how is the light output at night?
kyle9
post Sep 14 2016, 11:06 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(berann @ Sep 14 2016, 10:46 AM)
Feel slightly better output than Ori at night. Clearer & wider view.. may be because of the whiter light output. Dare not go for pure white >5000k afraid polis kacau & heard halogen pure white perform badly especially at night when raining unless go for HID.

Best review still Osram Night Breaker & Philips X-tremeVision.
I am using Osram Night Breaker Unlimited now, but for me is still consider very yellowish compare to urs
kyle9
post Sep 20 2016, 02:10 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Sep 20 2016, 01:46 PM)
My SA quoted me 1.7k for Llumar diamond 6 (gold at windscreen) and remaining windows Crystal 6. Pretty cheap i must say but sked kena tipu. But nowadays llumar still provide physical cert or not? Coz she said warranty online can check dy. Plus its under Honda oso. Can trust or not?
my SA quote me 1.8k for the same spec u mentioned. The tint shop is at Llumar mahkota cheras. In the end i didn't take from my SA because there is some bad review about that shop.
kyle9
post Sep 20 2016, 05:32 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(jack bauer @ Sep 20 2016, 03:32 PM)
After getting iOS 10, i cannot control the volume of my music either using the HU or steering controller button... damn....!!
The volume scale also limit to 10counts only. Without carplay it can go max to 35.
Any trick guys to resolve this?
i have the same experience but it was before ios10. Not really sure but i guess u need to open the volume of your phone to full only u can adjust to full.
kyle9
post Sep 23 2016, 01:25 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 23 2016, 12:13 AM)
i chose 1.8 too, but i wont say that i dont regret choosing 1.8.. cos sometimes i thinking, i should go for 1.5.. but always reverse back to 1.8 as i prefer to have a reliable car that is proven..

so until now, i can say that i am not totally 100% happy choosing 1.8.. and i also wont feel 100% happy when i choose 1.5.. damn, i hate this feeling..  sad.gif
I got exactly the same feelings

This post has been edited by kyle9: Sep 23 2016, 01:25 PM
kyle9
post Sep 29 2016, 07:14 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(alzayn @ Sep 29 2016, 07:01 PM)
.. that one can be adjusted in system via touch screen.
How ah? Can't find the setting
kyle9
post Nov 7 2016, 04:35 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(v88 @ Nov 7 2016, 04:21 PM)
i do the same - putting phone on top of the HU, but not sure it will slip to the side or not if do hard cornering..
wow everyone doing the same, but the phone will be very cold after that
kyle9
post Nov 8 2016, 11:28 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(v88 @ Nov 8 2016, 09:24 AM)
Problem with the 1st level - case: when you wanna cut lane to right, you flip it - it blinks (about 3-4 times), and you wanna stop the signal, so naturally you will flip to the left (but it won't stop)- then its turning the left signals  doh.gif

The car behind thinking i am playing with signals... rclxs0.gif
I encounter this few times. Got the exact feeling that the car behind me thought i am new to the area

0.0779sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:52 PM