Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V3, Fast becoming the envy of others!

heaven_man
post Sep 23 2016, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 23 2016, 12:13 AM)
i chose 1.8 too, but i wont say that i dont regret choosing 1.8.. cos sometimes i thinking, i should go for 1.5.. but always reverse back to 1.8 as i prefer to have a reliable car that is proven..

so until now, i can say that i am not totally 100% happy choosing 1.8.. and i also wont feel 100% happy when i choose 1.5.. damn, i hate this feeling..  sad.gif
Initially i also considering 1.5 TC as just different by RM10k only with leather seat, 17" sport rim and 1.5 turbo engine. Not to mention the cheaper road tax.

But all i need is a reliable car with appropriate power, i learnt that those turbo car as per some members highlighted in V1 or V2 thread, turbo engine will drop in performance after 6 years or may need overhaul and require more frequent oil engine service (about 7k km).

Secondly the resell value likely will worst than 1.8cc as per current second hand market for turbo car compare to ordinary car.
The second hand market just not believe those special car like turbo or hybrid engine.

The most important is when i test drive 1.5tc, the engine is so loud and shaking. I n my wife can feel the vibration in driving cabin. This 1 really push me away. I'm wondering probably that due to show room car n everyone just tekan it to the max n spoil the engine.

I'm driving a 1.6cc car which could push to 170kmh easily. Hence, i think 1.8cc is good enough to satisfy me. Moreover, the top limit is same as 1.5tc since the machine is capped that way. What's the point of getting higher power if u cap it?
heaven_man
post Sep 23 2016, 05:05 PM

QUOTE(remo1502 @ Sep 23 2016, 04:53 PM)
I will disagree with the statement... I am driving 1.5 TCP.. 3 weeks ready.. i love the ride and the performance. Dont give opinion based on hybrid tale/experience...
The car doing very well, depends indvidiual opinion.
Let's agree to disagreement as that's y honda launch 3 variants for ppl like u n me to choose our love 1.

I just share my personal opinion n experience and definitely all statements are not verified or certified by any party and it just for fun reading.
heaven_man
post Sep 23 2016, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(t3arsCulprit @ Sep 23 2016, 05:32 PM)
I just hope Honda could do different type for 1.8 engine..

Like leather seats + LED light.. haha
Yup yup. For a C segment car, leather seat n led light seem like a basic feature. Damn sianz to look for leather wrapping out there as they will have to dismantle many parts.

This post has been edited by heaven_man: Sep 23 2016, 06:04 PM
heaven_man
post Sep 23 2016, 06:00 PM

QUOTE(theballer @ Sep 23 2016, 05:35 PM)
No such vibration and noise  in driving cabin my friend
If got all turbo variants will be returned back di
I test drive once only and only 1.5tcp available at sungai petani honda center.

I did post here to confirm but sadly no 1 reply me. Good to know 1.5tcp is good.
heaven_man
post Sep 24 2016, 11:56 AM

http://www.tp-aeropart.com/?tpservice&MODU...&CATEGORYSUB=12

http://www.s-sporty.com/?p=2962

Just a sharing. In considering wanna drive to Thailand to get the body kit.

This post has been edited by heaven_man: Sep 24 2016, 11:58 AM
heaven_man
post Sep 26 2016, 06:37 PM

For 1.8, do u guys turn off the eco? I dont really feel the difference with or without the eco.

What is the real benefit of the eco button?
heaven_man
post Sep 28 2016, 12:00 AM

Do we need to install any app into our android phone in order to use the android autoplay? I connect my note 5 to the autoplay port which below HDMI port, it show androiautoplay connected on my phone screen but HU show no connection.

And, how to play movie in thumb drive? I plug in the thumb drive only found song.. but cant find movie, i put in some wma, avi and mkv file.

This post has been edited by heaven_man: Sep 28 2016, 12:01 AM
heaven_man
post Sep 29 2016, 08:18 AM

QUOTE(alzayn @ Sep 28 2016, 07:09 PM)
Yes. It is new regarding to https://www.facebook.com/Lee.3M.Autofilm/po...628973077259319

Sadly the 3M Ebony 40 out of stock.
I end up with Crystalline 60+Ceramic 50.
3M Ebony 40 below RM1k?

I just tinted 3M crystalline + nano safety fir RM2.3k. Kaneh

How much ur tint for crystalline + ceramic?
heaven_man
post Sep 29 2016, 12:46 PM

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 29 2016, 11:35 AM)
How much will be those coating?

If no coating, any other way to care for it? Our leather is pure leather?
I think now very rare company use animal leather to avoid criticism from those animal lover organization.

Mostly r synthetic leather.
heaven_man
post Oct 1 2016, 02:39 PM

Guys, i tinted 3m crystalline 60 for front, crystalline 40 for the back and nano safety film 40 for 4 sides windows.

I found my front screen is having 3M logo on the tint. Is it normal?

This post has been edited by heaven_man: Oct 1 2016, 02:39 PM

heaven_man
post Oct 1 2016, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(m3100j @ Oct 1 2016, 02:44 PM)
yes its normal i have the same also. it can be rub off. if you check your rear it has the same as well but not on the nano film.
Thanks buddy. Rubbing off using wet cloth?

Btw, how we know whether the tint is genuine as per our request tint?

heaven_man
post Oct 1 2016, 03:56 PM

QUOTE(m3100j @ Oct 1 2016, 03:08 PM)
e-warranty provided. it will state which tint they cover and it should be your requested tint.
I din get any warranty. How e warranty registered? Base on car plate no and email?

They give u same day?
heaven_man
post Oct 1 2016, 06:21 PM

QUOTE(m3100j @ Oct 1 2016, 05:54 PM)
If i remember correctly they will ask u to leave your email.and they register for you..u will get an email once registered..its via serial number in the email if i remember correctly..
Thanks bro. Monday will check with them again.
heaven_man
post Oct 1 2016, 06:23 PM

Guys, need help. Seriously how to get the android auto? I plug in my note 5, HU said not compatible. My note 5 prompt me to install Car Mode app. Thr function is same as i connect the HU via bluetooth, just can listen to song n calling. But cant access gallery.
heaven_man
post Oct 2 2016, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Oct 1 2016, 08:22 PM)
are there any highest spec tints which are not greenish color?

i using raytech rx, looks greenish.. llumar diamond 6 and vkool also greenish.. actually, greenish looks a bit ugly for me..

anyone seem 3m or huper optik highest spec tint before?
I'm using 3M. The colour is dark with purple base.

heaven_man
post Oct 8 2016, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(thevelvet @ Oct 8 2016, 12:56 AM)
this one i don't quite understand oso - Yes its our money but how can u suggest we can choose to do both or not when the HONDA engineer create this maintenance minder A and B ?? and gave specific things to do when the minder pop up??

btw wonder how you can get to change oil at 10,000KM - can share any tips
It is a fact that Turbo give u more power (as the book said it is equivalent to 2.4cc power) but come with price definitely. Part of fair trade, u need to change oil engine more frequent or higher maintenance cost than 1.8cc.

I choose 1.8cc cause i am looking for a family car with less problem. As i dont really like the roaring sound or engine vibration. So far 1.8 perform nicely and i have no issue in overtake or cruising high speed on highway.
In fact my family driving Teana 2.0 and comment that my civic 1.8 is more powerful than Teana. But, definitely my brother peugeot 408 1.6 turbo is much powerful than mine.

Just pick what suit ur wish profile.

heaven_man
post Oct 8 2016, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(ericgapz @ Oct 8 2016, 12:16 PM)
Hi guys...just wanna ask how much u spend on fuel (1.8cc) for a month? Tq
I'm driving 1.8.
As at now 3 weeks drive. Filled 3 times, each time about RM6x and could go 4xxkm. Ron95.

This post has been edited by heaven_man: Oct 8 2016, 12:41 PM
heaven_man
post Oct 8 2016, 01:06 PM

Fxck man. Sent car to service 1k mileage and end up get a scratch at door handle.

Lucky the registration girl testified the scratch is not there when send in the car.

The manager promise will arrange work shop to do the touch up later.

heaven_man
post Oct 24 2016, 07:42 AM

QUOTE(Babynana19 @ Oct 20 2016, 10:05 AM)
haha,i tried figure out few days ady....no way can mute instantly....haha.....
Guys, u can press the volumn Panel on HU... there is a mute button below the volumn bar.
heaven_man
post Oct 24 2016, 07:50 AM

Just a sharing on my door step and door visor.

Anyone using Xiaoyi Car dashcam? Does it record driving speed as well?

This post has been edited by heaven_man: Oct 24 2016, 07:52 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0208sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:41 AM