Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V6!, Replacement scheme starting from Sept 29

laihuhng
post Sep 9 2016, 12:47 PM

603 posts

Just received call from Samsung Malaysia regarding the exchange. Those who have purchased smart care warranty will be refunded through 3 available methods, either cash, bank transfer or cheque. He / she will record down the method that chosen by you and you may get back your refund at Samsung Service Centre where you purchased your smart care warranty from. Hope this helps.
laihuhng
post Sep 9 2016, 12:54 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Sep 9 2016, 12:50 PM)
Nice info. Which mean malaysia compensation is confirm extended warranty + screen crack warranty?
Thus we those bought rm248 shall go get refund?
Nope. What am I trying to say is that you shall get back your RM248 that paid earlier. Just bring the certs to the service centre where you purchased your smart care warranty previously to get back your refund.
laihuhng
post Sep 9 2016, 03:04 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Sep 9 2016, 01:57 PM)
Why should we refund? Cause the new replacement we need to buy another one?

I mean I bought cause I need it. Then they say we do replacement note 7 they will provide free extended warranty and screen crack warranty as compensation for trouble cause. This problem come for ppl like us whom already bought the rm248 warranty.
Careline say management will find something else to compensate us since we bought the warranty. Thus I didn't refund as I memang want the warranty there.
NVM ... I think the smart care warrant is tied to your phone IMEI. Since that you have exchanged phone, the warranty may not work anymore. Still, you loose nothing, right? Just re-purchase the smart care warranty using the refunded RM248. I'll probably do the same since I've bought extended and screen crack warranty for my existing Note7.

Anyway, they requested complete box with accessories. You can keep the freebies though.

That said, I've forgotten to ask if they compensate us anything due to all the inconveniences.
laihuhng
post Sep 10 2016, 08:17 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(yang90 @ Sep 10 2016, 12:20 AM)
Did they mentioned when starting to proceed refund? Should I need to call SC to tell them before get refund?
Didn't ask, really sorry about that. But mine was done during the phone call after I asked about the refund. Very likely, I'll do it on the same day when I exchange my phone. To be safe and kiasu, I'll screenshot / take photos on everything including IMEI, S/N, box stickers, sticker at the back of phone and etc, just in case.

0.0771sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:38 PM