Fundsupermart.com v15, 基金超市第十五章 - Rise the Dragon

SUSyklooi
post Oct 3 2016, 08:26 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 3 2016, 07:52 PM)
Why ? A forum is the right place where people can discuss and argue. Why are we afraid of arguments and differences ? It's only bad if people don't argue and don't discuss but focusing only personal insults.
notworthy.gif that's what i "see" too

QUOTE(_azam13 @ Oct 3 2016, 08:07 PM)
I'm actually surprised some people don't consider what's happening around here as hostile in nature. Is it just me?
i felt that atmosphere too, but i pretend not to "see" those not relevant "nouns" or "adjectives"....i focused on the points / facts that i "see" can add value to my mistakes or understandings.
i guess each are just trying to proof / presents their own facts and believes....
it will be +tive to other readers if no names callings are involved...
SUSyklooi
post Oct 4 2016, 07:23 PM

8,188 posts

as at 30 Sept.... blush.gif blush.gif

SUSyklooi
post Oct 5 2016, 07:11 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Oct 5 2016, 06:50 PM)
Awesome! smile.gif

My ROI and IRR reached historical high. Can't remember exact figure. But 18% and 7% thereabout.

Think will only top up after US election and again after Fed hike.
rclxms.gif Glad to know that BOTH your ROI and IRR is at historical high....
vmad.gif my ROI is at historical high, BUT my IRR is NOT... confused.gif

I intent to cut down before the US Election & before the FED hike.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yklooi: Oct 5 2016, 07:13 PM
SUSyklooi
post Oct 5 2016, 07:45 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Oct 5 2016, 07:29 PM)
It's a long term game for IRR one la..

But don't need to be too happy la. Will bound to come down before year end one... If it can stay high for 3 months or so I will be happy..

Cut down which region?
your IRR won't fluctuate that much... thumbsup.gif

just plan to reduce the size of EQ in portfolio... within this 2 weeks.

portfolio had been up for some time and now CHICKEN already of TRUMP. devil.gif
SUSyklooi
post Oct 6 2016, 11:38 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Oct 6 2016, 10:56 AM)
At the end of the day, your IRR speaks how good is your strategy? No?
I am not taking side, just an observer.
hmm.gif what about ME?
I started on the wrong footing/path....
so if use IRR as a yard stick...die-lah.
forever cannot go above 5%

SUSyklooi
post Oct 7 2016, 09:19 PM

8,188 posts

I am about to make some changes to my portfolio...then I noticed.
ex
originally I have only Ponzi 2.0 allocated 20.90% is having profit of 7.35% ROI and 4.54% ROI since Mid Jan

if I switched out 8.31% of value in RMx of this 20.90% to Cimb Bond fund (buy with RMx)

my Ponzi 2.0 allocation from 20.90% >>12.60%
my Ponzi 2.0 profits from 7.35% >> 12.81%
my Ponzi 2.0 profits since mid Jan 4.54% >> 10%

my total available balance are SAME
my IRR remains the SAME
my ROI since invest remains the SAME
the money is in circulation in the portfolio, no service charges...

if my EXCEL file correct? confused.gif
I think something WRONG with my excel file...
if it is correct....if I were to "play switching around".....my individual ROI & IRR of PONZI 2.0 just goes up.... rclxub.gif

SIFUs sekelian....
ever notice or experienced this before?

pls teach..where did I go wrong. notworthy.gif

oohh.
I think
I am using calculation as EXAMPLE
original invest value RM 20000 = 20000 units
original NAV = 1
now NAV = 2
I sell 10000 units x 2 = RM 20000

invested value is RM 20000 - sell RM 20000 = 0
Balance unit available is 10000 with "0" cost....

looks funny....how should I do it.....??

This post has been edited by yklooi: Oct 7 2016, 09:29 PM

SUSyklooi
post Oct 9 2016, 02:21 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Oct 9 2016, 01:57 PM)
My portfolio currently overweight on greater asian region, so I will go for RHB EMBF to explore into south american and african region's emerging market  smile.gif
Same here.... cheers.gif
heart shake shake... hmm.gif

Now NAV high kah? devil.gif
Better Tunggu NAV down abit, more Untung? tongue.gif
SUSyklooi
post Oct 10 2016, 09:26 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 10 2016, 09:17 PM)
Decided to add Anita Mui fund into portfolio.

Planning rebalance portfolio soon.
Me too...Roi In 10 mths Beats fd.....with trump & fed rate.....planning to skip out a while....

0.0803sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:25 PM