Fundsupermart.com v15, 基金超市第十五章 - Rise the Dragon

kimyee73
post Oct 10 2016, 09:07 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Oct 10 2016, 02:06 PM)
kimyee73 ™ indicators
Sorry ah... me don't have system to buy low and sell high. Me only have system to top up when low whistling.gif
kimyee73
post Oct 13 2016, 03:18 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Oct 12 2016, 10:10 AM)
Actually sometimes I feel that see market movement as top up indicator is pointless.

I once did correlation testing between market index vs the market the fund is invested in. Very weak correlation.

Of course we as retail investor can only make use of what's available and make the best use out of it.. But just saying..
and yet we just had a big hoohaa about timing the market. Top up based on market movement is exactly trying to time the market and it is a big no-no if they don't know what they are doing. Better follow DCA/VCA bruce.gif
kimyee73
post Oct 13 2016, 03:27 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 13 2016, 09:28 AM)
Already did yesterday morning itself. Now keep money for next drop.

Btw, can we ask FSM spy to introduce auto IRR calculator?  innocent.gif hmm.gif
They actually calculate IRR quarterly for Platinum investors. The calculation routine should be there already, so need to incorporate it to their website.
kimyee73
post Oct 13 2016, 10:39 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Oct 13 2016, 03:48 PM)
Now we know who has platinum status  notworthy.gif
And I have to say this, your % of holdings in gold & general times with 750k  mega_shok.gif
Don't simply jump to conclusion and I don't hold RHB gold and general bruce.gif

This post has been edited by kimyee73: Oct 13 2016, 10:39 PM
kimyee73
post Oct 18 2016, 12:15 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 17 2016, 01:37 PM)

Yup! Sortino needs downside volatility. If you have the set of data for for standard deviation, you may use that same set and omit the above mean to get Semi-deviation.

Use what is available to you, if the data is not available then don't use.

Xuzen
How much data is needed for meaningful calculation? 1 year is sufficient or need 3 years? Also using weekly or monthly performance? Right now I use 1 year monthly data. Thanks.
kimyee73
post Oct 18 2016, 09:52 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Oct 18 2016, 07:56 PM)
Somewhere I read:
On average, there is one recession every 8 years.

With that in mind, ideally we should use 10-year data, which would include data from a recession.

Then again, many funds are less than 10 years old...
I think too long a data is counterproductive as it may not represent recent performance of the fund.
kimyee73
post Oct 21 2016, 06:28 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Oct 20 2016, 06:52 PM)
Too bad lor

Anyway with ut same what. U win, somebody else must lose right?
Be careful with forex. Can wipe you out anytime if you on the wrong side of the trade and financial earthquake happened like CHF in Jan 2015 and GBP recently. A friend told me his friend made 40% during a GBP sudden drop 1-2 weeks ago. Someone just lost 40% on the other side.

0.0887sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:23 AM