Fundsupermart.com v15, 基金超市第十五章 - Rise the Dragon

Ramjade
post Sep 30 2016, 11:07 AM

24,418 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 30 2016, 10:53 AM)
My money is coming in late, at most of 1 week difference. Should I use my overdraft for maximum of 1 week ? Is 1 week interest on overdraft comparable with (2-0.57)% saving ?
I don't know. Personally, I don't think using something which incur interest is a good thing. Perhaps borrow from friend/family first then pay them back later with makan + full cash? rclxms.gif Don't tell them for what but said is an emergency? That could work if you borrow like say RM1k like that.
Ramjade
post Sep 30 2016, 11:38 AM

24,418 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Sep 29 2016, 11:53 PM)
I'm in the midst of choosing in between two new funds into my portfolio one is RHB Asian Income Fund and the other is AmAsia Pacific REITS Class B.

- RHB Asian Income Fund is at all time high now 0.6529, is it worth to invest now?
- From a history data, AmAsia Pacific REITS returns are damn good > 20% average.

Any opinions?
High can go higher. I was right with KGF + Eastspring. High can go higher. Regretted not buying when it was lower 2 weeks ago.

Suggest buy min amount. Whenever pocket of opportunities appear, buy more. But who am I? I am noob rolleyes.gif whistling.gif

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 30 2016, 11:23 AM)
This is not getting from Along leh ! This is getting from the bank overdraft.

And absolutely risk free. The money is coming in for sure, it's just late ( could be just a couple of days, max of 1 week. )

Surely it can be calculated, right ? icon_rolleyes.gif
Somehow I think belanja lunch to friends/family is cheaper than paying interest (cause you decided the price). Could be wrong here.
Ramjade
post Sep 30 2016, 11:44 AM

24,418 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Sep 30 2016, 11:42 AM)
My 2 cents worth...

Watch out for AmDynamic Bond's redemption fee :  Up to 1% of the NAV per unit. (Borne by Investor). Maybe can consider substituting with:-

1.  Libra Asnita Bond Fund and

2.  RHB Bond Fund or RHB Islamic Bond Fund (Redemption fee: Redeem on or before 1st year is 1.0% of the Repurchase Price per Unit; no redemption fee after the 1st year).
I want to ask about this RHB Islamic Bond Fund. Say I put in RM1k this year. Then I put in RM1k in the 2nd year. 3rd year I withdraw everything. So I kena charge 1% for the RM1k placed in the 2nd year?
Ramjade
post Sep 30 2016, 11:52 AM

24,418 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Sep 30 2016, 11:49 AM)
I asked before via clienthelp, they will calculated based on when you invest them.

Basically each unit you buy has a date to it.

Say 4th October you invest and acquire 1000 unit, these 1000 unit will have a "expiry" date at 4th October 2017, after that u can redeem without charge.

Then you invest again on 9th December and obtain 2000 unit,  these 2000 unit will have a "expiry" date at 9th December 2017, after that u can redeem without charge.

Same for subsequent investment which calculated based on investment date and distribution based on distribution date.

When u sell and redeem, FSM will auto calculate whether the amount you want to sell will incur ant charges or not.

They will follow first in first out principle

Using the above example, if you sell 1500 unit on 11th November 2017, your 1000 unit will not have redemption charge while the remaining 500 unit will have redemption charge
Thanks for the explanation. thumbsup.gif

Ramjade
post Sep 30 2016, 02:55 PM

24,418 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Sep 30 2016, 02:48 PM)
For starters i would say that is quite ambitious, 10% IRR for 3 years notworthy.gif 
ie on average every year return 10% continuously for 3 years!!

Hopefully can. If cannot malu show face to family. Family will tell you nah who tell you to go put money in UT. whistling.gif
If cannot achieve nett of 10% p.a after 3 years, it must be able to achieve >7%p.a (I am now using RHB Islamic Bond as benchmark)
Ramjade
post Sep 30 2016, 06:14 PM

24,418 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Sep 30 2016, 05:56 PM)
FRANKFURT - Shares in Germany's biggest lender Deutsche Bank plummeted nearly 9% in Frankfurt early on Friday amid fears about its viability, dragging markets around the world down with it.
By 0725 GMT (2.25pm Bangkok time), its shares had shed 8.83% to €9.91 ($11.07), after news that a number of hedge funds had pulled money out of the German giant owing to concerns over its financial strength.
http://www.bangkokpost.com/news/world/1099...-9-in-frankfurt
The news that hedge funds pull out was yesterday right or some more leaving today? Cause DJ to drop 200 points (was awake in the middle of the night shakehead.gif )

Ramjade
post Sep 30 2016, 08:07 PM

24,418 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Sep 30 2016, 08:02 PM)
Read the post and article and opened up my fsm app. Manulife india dropped by 2% more in one go.
It's because of this India fire on Pakistan.

QUOTE(kl_123 @ Sep 30 2016, 09:01 AM)
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/201...mps-in-pakistan

India fund , expect ~ 3% drop yest NAV..
Perhaps chance to top up abit... hmm.gif
Ramjade
post Oct 2 2016, 12:02 AM

24,418 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Oct 1 2016, 11:17 PM)
Usually I top up I dun see external news..  I top up when the date comes. That's why didn't know bout this war escalated  this time..
Why not use news to topup? Could be to your advantage...
Ramjade
post Oct 6 2016, 09:23 AM

24,418 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Oct 6 2016, 09:15 AM)
Still wanna DCA kah?
for the trend maybe rising.....and you could be buying on HIGH Nav.  tongue.gif

Save the money,...buy on dips for lower Nav.  tongue.gif
hmm.gif but just how to know when to buy in?
set a target % from last month highest?
confused.gif
QUOTE(AIYH @ Oct 6 2016, 09:18 AM)
Provided you have the money to pump in upon forseeing such a trend.

But not everyone have that kind of money, like me who only rely on monthly allocated budget  tongue.gif

Therefore, I could only dca rsp with money I can afford in hope to smooth out the potential fluctuation  laugh.gif
Just keep money in CMF/eGIA-i first? There will always be pocket of opportunity (Feds talk, 1MXX, US election)
Ramjade
post Oct 6 2016, 05:00 PM

24,418 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Oct 6 2016, 04:54 PM)
It suppose to be, but normally when I perform fpx, the time I got from fsm order confirmation email, fpx transaction email and fsm payment receipt email are different.

In total they usually gap 1-2 hours, which kinda be a problem if I transact via fpx near the cut off time.

So I usually perform it early in the morning  biggrin.gif
The email received is different but the time is correct. How I know? Bought at 30/9 at 250pm, all fund price as of today is of 30/9. biggrin.gif If time is off, it will be showing 4/9 price which it was not. thumbup.gif

And no. I don't intend to use CMF as the interest is lower than eGIA-i. Will only use CMF if eGIA-i rates drop lower than CMF because of liquidity issue (require 2 working days to get the money out instead of instant)
Ramjade
post Oct 6 2016, 05:38 PM

24,418 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 6 2016, 05:30 PM)
Sounds like you are quite sold on eGIA-i. wink.gif

Have you considered using a bond fund such as libra anista for the purpose ? Historically 5-8% and also low volatility wor .....
Can libra asnita buy on the spot or need few days? Eg. Today want to buy at 2pm, use asnita bond to buy, will the price be today's price or few days later price?
Ramjade
post Oct 6 2016, 07:35 PM

24,418 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Oct 6 2016, 05:40 PM)
Same like other funds, payment received beofre 3pm will transact today based on today's price smile.gif
Isn't need to wait a few days for the FM to liqudate your holdings?
Ramjade
post Oct 6 2016, 08:45 PM

24,418 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 6 2016, 08:22 PM)
so your eGIA-i is like your emergency funds but at a better interest rate than saving account?
See the reply below. For me, whenever I need the money, just uplift it without penalty transfer to SA and go to atm/IBG/IBFT out. Who needs SA/CMF when eGIA-i exist. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(AIYH @ Oct 6 2016, 08:26 PM)
Yes  biggrin.gif

Because it is almost as liquid as saving accounts with almost unconditional FD return  laugh.gif
QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 6 2016, 08:26 PM)
I have a feeling that you misunderstood the question. Switch sell and buy should be no payments.
Actually I am asking about if I use libra asnita to buy fund A (switch buy), will it be instant like FPX or do we need to wait a few days if we do the transaction before 3pm of that day.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 6 2016, 08:46 PM
Ramjade
post Oct 6 2016, 09:37 PM

24,418 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Oct 6 2016, 08:50 PM)
erm, when OPR increase to the extend that bond yield falls below FD rate, you will go back to fd  icon_idea.gif

Switch sell is instant the same way as you use CMF to invest in other funds, just also take 4 days to show your holdings smile.gif
Er, if FD is 15% p.a, I withdraw all from UT lo. rolleyes.gif whistling.gif

No delay in few days for FM to liqudate my funds first?
Ramjade
post Oct 7 2016, 09:39 PM

24,418 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Oct 7 2016, 09:03 PM)
***In summary, your switch sell price will be based on T and switch buy price will be based on T+X+Y

This is bad. Can't use libra asnita to park temporary. Thanks.
Ramjade
post Oct 7 2016, 10:01 PM

24,418 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 7 2016, 09:48 PM)
Rhb cash management fund 2 will have 0 day lag but returns is lower than Libra Anista.
I will never use CMF as long as eGIA-i rates beat it.

QUOTE(AIYH @ Oct 7 2016, 09:51 PM)
On the other hand, if you want park for very short term future potential investment, just sell to CMF or directly to ur banking account and reinvest later through either platform will do  smile.gif

Nope,not to spark any argument on it  laugh.gif
That's my parkong definition for FSM tongue.gif
For now I will use eGIA-i as parking.
Ramjade
post Oct 8 2016, 08:58 AM

24,418 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 8 2016, 08:50 AM)
looks like I need to really set up an instant liquidity account and also a bridge to fsm while balancing the rates of eGIA-i and fixed income.

after seeing AIYH post on down time and lag and ramjade for chiming in I have been neglecting to create a real instant emergency fund.

so let me get this straight. rates of eGIA-i > cash management account >savings account

three of which are able to liquid cash ASAP.

to cut short the switch sell and buy of T12 days which we found out, it is better to sell the fund first then on the same day buy the intended fund with your other savings parked in your eGIA-i?

I always thought the fixed income fund will be my ammo storage. guess not.
I can only answered you the bolded part.
Yes. The interest of eGIA-i > cash management account >savings account.
Liquidity wise it's very liquid however note that eGIA-i can only be access from 6am-10pm. One cannot uplift it in the middle of the night. So if you want emergency fund in the middle of the night, then eGIA-i won't be able to help you.
eGIA-i depends on OPR. If OPR is reduced further, it will drop. Whether it drop > CMF, I don't know. But seeing that CMF invest in FDs, it should also drop. sad.gif

For me personally, I won't use the switch-buy feature to get best NAV (eg india incident). I will use my instant liquidity stock i.e eGIA-i.

Don't listen to me. I am noob. Just starting out. shakehead.gif rclxub.gif
Ramjade
post Oct 8 2016, 12:17 PM

24,418 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 8 2016, 11:35 AM)
Some may feel offended by this, but I'm just speaking the truth.

Ram oh Ram, u ni still a student, plenty of spare time.

Many of us here are busy businessmen and professionals, we could be busy from 9AM til 2:55PM then baru ada masa log in internet read business news or check our UT portfolio then decided to top up...

Wanna log in Maybank2U, uplift itu apa eGIA, then log in FSM and then use FPX to pay? To a busy people, even 1 minute can do a lot of things.

I conclude my "insult" of the day. sleep.gif
Four sentence.
(i) Index
(ii) US market
(iii) Morning
(iii) Lunch time

World market depend on US market. See US index first thing in the morning la. Then decide course of action.

Still not convince? Lunch time takkan cannot check and buy? 1-2 hours makan not enough meh? More than enough. Takkan cannot use lunch time to do meh? During lunch time got time to update FB, instagram, no time to check/uplift meh? whistling.gif Malaysian love to post pic of food.

Again still not convince? Let's take the india incident. Buying first thing in the morning the next day after news is out still in time for the "discount". Enough time to read news at night, and buy next morning.

Saying no time is just excuse and easy way out. When there's a will there's a way.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 8 2016, 12:41 PM
Ramjade
post Oct 8 2016, 08:10 PM

24,418 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 8 2016, 07:54 PM)
Haha.

Btw, budget 17 coming le... Got impact on MY market Liao?
If stock people like the budget, rally lo. If they don't like, all red lo = buying time.
Ramjade
post Oct 12 2016, 08:54 AM

24,418 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 12 2016, 08:47 AM)
How is Asian market reacting to the drop in US market ? sweat.gif
It will drop. That's why I just topup US amd asia pacific before leaving my room. But these are just pocket of small opportunities to topup. That's the reason I topup manually. The real opportunity will come during US election/sudden market catastrophe.

And to say adults have no time for investment (working 9-5) when I as a student leave my room at 8am and only come back only at 10 pm+ everyday still can see the news and topup whistling.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0643sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:35 PM