I'm kinda dissapointed
for all that crazy shiity RM1,700 armada bundle, they didn't include the 'special' ships kamikaze, gremyashi, nikolai and such
Simulation World of Warships Ver2, Wars on sea never end
Mar 24 2017, 07:11 PM
0 posts Joined: May 2011 |
I'm kinda dissapointed
for all that crazy shiity RM1,700 armada bundle, they didn't include the 'special' ships kamikaze, gremyashi, nikolai and such |
Mar 24 2017, 08:41 PM
Mar 24 2017, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Mar 24 2017, 09:03 PM) weeeeeeeellllll!!!but i've already got got the scharny for T7 and warspite let's wait for her review first okay I fear she's too squishy like warspite is right now, then what's her good for?! you know squishy battlecruisers like NC and dunkeque is kinda meh... |
Mar 25 2017, 07:14 AM
I know they are OP ship and have been removed, that's why I complained
I k ow you want them too hayrol Flint is no longer desirable since buyfast is much better ship and available Only thing fli t has an edge is the torps apart from kitakami, is there any higher tier OP ship that has been removed?! Can't remember anom but black is really, well, OP played few match in fletcher last night, really great ship, no wonder it's the best destroyer, if not the best ship on the game 0.6.3 have made it harder to play without invisifire need more testing build ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Damn ghis people trying go psycho me, whk do you think I am?! I'm a cheapskate Hood is the ship that most people who know history is waiting for, I doubt if anyone here who WON'T buy her after 3 off days of out station, I expected more relax day only to experience more 'weekened warriors event' with shitty play all around This post has been edited by blacknoheart: Mar 25 2017, 07:15 AM |
Mar 25 2017, 12:54 PM
Mar 28 2017, 11:20 AM
prepare lots of money boys, there's lots of prem ships coming
QUOTE Upcoming Premium Ships (self.WorldOfWarships) WG tends to release a new for-purchase premium each month. Thus, I thought it would be a chance to brainstorm and provide a convenient list of confirmed and upcoming premiums. The list I've been able to assemble is below: January - Oleg (T3 Russian CL) February - Mutsu (T6 Japanese BB) March - Okhotnik (T5 Russian DD) April (Trevzor says before March 31 according to /u/Calistron) - Alabama (T8 American BB) Other confirmed premiums in the pipeline include: Duca d’Aosta (T6 Italian CL) - Doesn't look too unique (other than the only Italian ship to date), more information probably inbound. I expect it to hit in May. Kaga (T7 Japanese CV) - Looks like it takes the reverse approach to the Saipan with a larger number of lower-tier planes instead of fewer high-tier ones. WG said no new premium carriers until after the CV rework, so the fact that it is teased means that rework is probably 2 months away. Hood (T7 British BB) - Warspite guns on a fast hull with torpedoes and decent AA. Basically looks like it would play like a hybrid of the Warspite and Iowa. Its release will probably coincide with the release of the British BB line. Lastly, premiums expected this year include: Jean Bart (French BB) - We have the datamined info that indicates it's in the pipeline. I would expect it at T8 with god-tier AA in exchange for worse "soft stats" in comparison to the Tech Tree Richelieu. Its release will probably coincide with the release of the French BB line. Enterprise (American CV) - An American premium carrier was promised late last year and I expect the Enterprise to be that ship and for it to be slotted in at T8. Given its 90-aircraft capacity, it could utilize Essex loadouts as its gimmick. I would also expect potential gimmicks such as lower detectability (the "Grey Ghost" moniker), a heal, or no defensive AA (the ship had good luck surviving airstrikes but not being immune to them). WG said no new premium carriers until after the CV rework. Graf Zeppelin (German CV) - Also promised to be in the pipeline, this ship would probably be T6 but would have fantastic AA and nasty secondaries (for what it's worth). WG also has incredible flexibility to mess with its loadouts as this ship will probably be the only German CV for the foreseeable future. WG said no new premium carriers until after the CV rework. Ashitaka (Japanese BB) - Pretty standard Nagato -> Mutsu transformation but this time for the Amagi and T7. Unknown release window since it will probably require the least amount of work on WG's part to prepare it for purchase and thus is a good one to arbitrarily "slot in" as needed. Roma (Italian BB) (credit to /u/horsememes) - Not much is known for an in-game implementation but it was a modified / more modern iteration of the Vittorio Veneto class which would probably appear in the Tech Tree at Tier 8. Alaska (American "Large Cruiser") - We know from the WoT magazine that WG has all the data they need to model the Alaska. This ship is probably the 2nd most in-demand premium yet to be announced (after the Enterprise) and should be a money printer (I expect a holiday release). As I have posted in myriad previous threads, I expect it to slot in as a T7 BB due to its excellent guns and AA, but weak armor protection (similar to the Dunkerque). I further expect it to get either Defensive Fire or Radar as a gimmick consumable. With the 3 released, 4 teased, and 6 potential premiums, that still leaves room for a few more. A French cruiser wouldn't be unexpected (though the Dunkerque would fit the role of captain trainer) and neither would a British or German Destroyer. Thoughts, comments, concerns, further leaks / information? |
Mar 28 2017, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Mar 28 2017, 02:55 PM) world of premium ship, everyone play premium only I don't play that line, not interested ognevoi very the susah wana play at semi stock RU DD have terrible concealment, you should always go AFT first, CE was never an option 0.6.3 will present a problem for all DD and cruisers which rely on stealthfire their detectability when firing will be the same as their gun range meaning the longer the range the more chance of being detected when firing, many will forgo range extender like aft, that's what i understand. I tested the Kiev suing CE module and CE captain skill in pts last week to see if going full concealment mode worth it, I found out that I can only get 7.1km max concealment value compare with benson 6.0km. so full concealment mod is a waste of captain skill point. better choose rpf or 3x3 build. |
Mar 28 2017, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Mar 28 2017, 04:21 PM) for kiev aft all the way..no use use ce as sailing this ship u dont fight close with anyone even dd..stay like 11KM away pew pew pew non stop at anything also the high speed very hard for them to hit you is CE really worth it in ognevoi?! don't know. if ptserver still up, i can test, alas, it's over already yesterdayfor ognevoi put CE 1st low concealment but torp is not reliable to do damage..better go for aft 1st then work my way to CE how is your NO? i finally got the hull upgrade(even i say i stop playing them but still i didnt give up)..guess what y'day have to fight a baltimore, des moist and gearing..cit des moist once and kill baltimore then i go down..have to torpedo beat and wasd hax all the way..at least i go down do something than do nothing my NO ah, she need another few thousand to unlock gun upgrade, then another 185k to get baltimore i should get her, well, next month maybe. don't want to crazy grind anymore, I can go insane, besides, higher tier games are so boring, all people just shoot form 19km away playing lower tiers are more fun, i'm having fun in isokaze even when losing. just need another 1,500xp to get minekaze. almost another kraken in her yesterday if a teammate didn't killsteal but with 0.6.3, people are saying akizuki is gonna hard to play since she rely heavily on stealthfire, so we'll see if she's worth it or not. why are you playing ognevoi line?! planning to get grozovoi are you?! better just get khabarovsk only. grozovoi is a meh ship, even with coming update they gonna give her |
Mar 28 2017, 08:29 PM
Mar 28 2017, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(Marcion @ Mar 28 2017, 08:32 PM) it is possible if they want to made it , since I play steel ocean before it got sub and not much different from wows gameplay from what I read or hear from the contributors, the WoWs mechanic currently aren't build to handle underwaterbesides those subs are very slow, 14 knot, and will be slower when diving 8 knot and then those sonar has to be reconfigure to detect subs and depth charger and hedgehog will have to be included into the game and powerslide will be more furious of being torps from nowhere and I will lose more keyboards and mouses and the salty game will be more salty hmmm, you know what, that could be fun This post has been edited by blacknoheart: Mar 28 2017, 09:04 PM |
Mar 29 2017, 11:59 AM
ack
i feel citadels from bismarck is coming in a lot for hood future owners |
Mar 29 2017, 03:02 PM
i can see more people rushing into smoke and push the ship that smoke it out of it more often
and more people screaming DD to spot for them |
Mar 29 2017, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Mar 29 2017, 03:45 PM) if there is xp given for smoking teammate i would have got alot but a thanks is fine for me at least some know they get help liar!! I never said you noob!! but very very less others help me div with black even harder..he always say me noob..i know lah im noob but no need to always point that out! I tend to be very situational when smoking my teammates, I didn't smoke em when there's a chance of torps coming in. In some game I just tend to scout and smoke and torps but rarely shoot anything in ijn DD, these kind of games is very boring especially in standard mod. besides, smoking and scouting for team gave no and low points only. it's capping and defend cap gave us lots of points but I'm a team player so I tend to not being selfish most of the time. Need to rectify that. more selfish, more powerslide:shakehead: but RU DD rarely need smoke, quoting flamu "you just constantly constantly shoot, If you stay quite, then you're playing it wrong" 0.6.3 they are saying people will be more selfish with smoke, you will need smoke more to shoot in place of stealthfire. I don't really agree with statement since I don't really rely in stealthfire before, I rely heavily in concealment maximum range but not stealthfire This post has been edited by blacknoheart: Mar 29 2017, 04:59 PM |
Mar 30 2017, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(kcphoon @ Mar 30 2017, 09:38 AM) play SEA server at your own risk just a quick rant starter to feel bored with this game particularly higher tier. maybe i've been playing too much higher tier games this month with NO and NC, two very underpowered ships compared to their peers, but still need to play them for the grinding whatever they said, the fact remains that US line is a shit, WG really hates US, except for the fletcher though and the gameplay is really boring in higher tier, I always got into top3/5 even when i'm doing low damage. how do you guys keep playing higher tiers anyway. on another note, anyone that has already play in 0.6.3 please tell if you feels any different oh, got a black in my team last night, unsurprisingly, he topped the scoreboard This post has been edited by blacknoheart: Mar 30 2017, 09:53 AM |
Mar 30 2017, 11:28 AM
actually, it's just the fact that because I mostly played NO that need to get upclose in order to shoot anything that makes I said that
otherwise I just island hugger and smoke my way in kutuzov or camp from afar in NC anyway you know what they say, if you can beat them, join them ______________________________________________________________________ is there anyone here that have DM?! just wanna know if she's worth the grind in 0.6.3 since there's no more invisifire now there are many new players who drop here by recently, but then they all vanish just like the brave little DD who went upfront to 'scout' for the team, wish they drop by more frequently for those new players, please pm Marcion your ign so he can put it in the first post. it'll be easier for us to find your ign later This post has been edited by blacknoheart: Mar 30 2017, 11:29 AM |
Mar 30 2017, 11:55 AM
Mar 30 2017, 12:50 PM
1. I want fletcher too!! still haven't touch my mahan
2. your lost. the most OP line in WoWs IMO. they only lack torps which is given in T8 and above 3. better let it rust, pepsi is 100 times more enjoyable than NO |
Mar 30 2017, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Mar 30 2017, 05:14 PM) KMS dd ah..i play until T-22..dont know wtf is this line..guns are shit and the size besar so easy get hit and die..torp is alright but no luck with torp like me cannot do damage it's those german ah, i thought richards said vmf, my bad, don't know that line, but even those CC said garbage, good luck la V-170 is fun..torp at front and side..very bagus charge into bb alabama sure gonna cost RM220++ me cheepskate wont buy grind DM grind to minotaur better..see yuro video..fast reload and turret traverse but i think best is grind both the best kms DD and CLs don't interest me, just bad ass BBs since DM is closer, I'll get DM first then Minotaur for the mean time, maybe we can borrow richards's Minotaur hey guys, is here any ship captain that really needs to reconfigure due to removal of stealthfire?! This post has been edited by blacknoheart: Mar 30 2017, 07:45 PM |
Mar 30 2017, 09:00 PM
richards, Russian DD no need to remove AFT
US DD I never use AFT IJN DD if remove, still can be competitive?! gun range gonna be super sux but then again, IJN DD no longer will use their guns unless upclose what will your IJN DD build?! and what about cruisers?! This post has been edited by blacknoheart: Mar 30 2017, 09:02 PM |
Mar 31 2017, 12:20 PM
Well this is depressing
ichase in his video about a datamining hood information said that hood's current ship is a piece of crap, crap gun, only 17km range, crap armor, only decent AA and flamu's video on T10 french CA Henry IV also said the ship is a piece of crap, too big, meh AP, deck armor 25mm only taht even warspite can pen it. But this is all stil WIP, so maybe just maaaaybe WG will change em to something good (don't keep ypur hope's up though as this 2 aren't any russian ship aka russian bias) |
| Change to: | 0.0969sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:37 AM |