Eco Grandeur v2, by Eco World Development Group Bhd

DS4
post Sep 3 2016, 10:03 PM

670 posts

Hi all,

To be sincere, wrong means wrong,
Why I said wrong is because you will not get 1521sqft (Graham, Type A, intermediate)
base on layout dimension.

Also, in this case, I profess the purchasers or potential buyers would not be able to get correct psf base on overall selling price.
DS4
post Sep 5 2016, 09:51 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 5 2016, 04:01 PM)
yup..

I take back my word..

EG is the best township ever build.. very good. confirm BBB, sure profit.

no worries. good for investments or own stay

sweat.gif  rolleyes.gif  whistling.gif  thumbsup.gif  thumbsup.gif
Yes, for sure is the best developer in Malaysia,

Wondering if anyone have really look at the annual report?

The fair land value for Eco Santuary is fantastic.

(Don't forget nearby still got Rimbayu and Aman to compare)

Always be a smart investor by critically appraise subject company.

DS4
post Sep 6 2016, 11:55 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(autodriver @ Sep 6 2016, 11:40 PM)
If not mistaken even take all the way down to puncak perdana we still have to pay Denai Alam toll of DASH. So it is more or less same using the Paya Jaras interchange to access Guthrie and pay Elmina toll, we will skip the DASH Denai Alam toll. Prolintas isn't kind to the road users when talk about money. Haha
If u are potential buyer for this Phase 1,

U shall hope the upgrading of Major infrastructure outside boundary be start after launching of phase 1,

In this case, the cost will only parked at the subsequent phases and the price different between phase 1 and subsequentl phases is high,

Then u can enjoy some appreciation.

Always remember in this world, there will be no free lunch.

No developer will scarify their profit margin by doing extra upgrading works,

Unless they can get some exception in return, say, reduce low cost provision...

This is world of business...
DS4
post Sep 10 2016, 07:23 AM

670 posts

QUOTE(jack bauer @ Sep 9 2016, 10:28 PM)
if EG sales team uses PMD as one of its selling point to access the township then i guess that's a very bad selling point though. PMD is known for its massive congestion during peak hours. People in Puncak Alam & Saujana Alam who works in KL/PJ go out as early as 530am in the morning, to reach office by 730/8am.
Agreed. Maybe as an alnernative route to township will do....

Extra one route (choice) is always better

DS4
post Sep 16 2016, 10:06 AM

670 posts

QUOTE(alankong @ Sep 16 2016, 09:50 AM)
Dont think EW so stupid, otherwise their image will spoil.
Already confirmed.

They will prioritize to choose the unit first prior to open for public.
DS4
post Sep 16 2016, 12:05 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(alankong @ Sep 16 2016, 11:23 AM)
I belived EW staff n BA reserverd units only.
They can choose public unit too?
Confirmed, can also choose public unit.

They are just like first round of VVIP that allowed to choose whatever unit first.

Then only come to general public.

Don't worry, if u can't get the unit u want,

They will fully refund .
DS4
post Sep 16 2016, 02:48 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 16 2016, 01:59 PM)
Dun worry...1800units..

Everybody can have a share in this havenly created masterpiece....

Upon vp...at least 1/3 will have for sale sign on...another 1/3 will wait for the final 1/3 to move in before they do.
Graham is just normal terrace house with 18unit/acres.
Look carefully into their layout plan and can only see road and houses.
Very very minimum green area and facilities.
But have to impressed ECO World for able to sell below 500k.
This low cost landed terrace is worth to buy regardless the location.
Not heavenly master piece....

DS4
post Sep 16 2016, 04:37 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Sep 16 2016, 03:07 PM)
18 units/acre? hmm.gif
Mind to give details how many units over how many acre? hmm.gif
Sorry, private and confidential.

But if u take total 1800units in ?? Acres will also get the answer.

Do you think the phase 1 got 100 acres? Net land?

If less than 100 acres net land (after subdivided from entire 1400acres),

Then the density will be higher than 18unit/acres.
DS4
post Sep 17 2016, 10:26 AM

670 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Sep 16 2016, 11:42 PM)
I highly doubt that it will be 18 units/acre but no harm to ask for details / confirmation since the forumer said so. The very first landed precint of Eco Majestic which is the DSL is 12 units/acre.  If I were to refer to the past launches eg Eco Majestic (except for the very first 2 precints) and Eco Sanctuary for reference, there will be brochures printed before the launch with site plan, building layout and specifications and the size of the precint / parcel would have already made known by then or earlier.
Cannot compare Grandeur with Sanctuary or even Majestic.
It's confirmed that Grandeur will be market for low and medium class landed particularly at this stage due to LEASEHOLD, location, accessibility.
But have to give credit to Grandeur for able to price contemporary design landed property below 500k. Not many developer in Kang valley would wanted to market at this price.
At this price, specifications, density turn out to be least important.

DS4
post Sep 17 2016, 01:14 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(autodriver @ Sep 17 2016, 12:05 PM)
EG first phase is started below RM500k to attract buyers and increase the take up rate, that's sales gimmick. With about 1800units for first launch, the sales may not achieve as expected within the estimated time frame if the price isn't attractive.

It is a strategy to launched Aveham and Graham because these phases are located right beside Hillpark. The potential buyers are not feeling the place very ulu. I think the price for next phases for double storey (similar 20x65 if any) is nothing below 600k definitely. Consider the LBS project will becoming their neighbor soon, the price will no longer stand at medium level.
LBS when they brought the land,
They have also plan for low cost at this area.
ECO and LBS is obviously two distinctive developers' with different port folio and target market.
LBS is good in low cost strategy.
Unless Tropicana come in and will increase.the landed.price. CANAL city is very good example...
DS4
post Sep 17 2016, 02:24 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Sep 17 2016, 01:44 PM)
"EG ini leasehold dengan sekatan. Bumi sukar jual pada non bumi. Market tersekat. Di Setia Alam, hartanahnya ialah Freehold tanpa sekatan. Market subsale bagi bumi disitu amatlah luas sekali."

Saw this comment..  Is it true or only apply to certain Land Office?
Yes. Need also look at the sekatan penting and special condition implied for the land title.
Under the Malaysia land law, LEASEHOLD land with special condition , say limited sales and purchase conditions will limit the selling to certain group of people.

Anyway, don't need to worry so much. Usually, developer also have hard time to sell Bumi reserve lot. So, as you....

DS4
post Sep 17 2016, 04:21 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Sep 17 2016, 02:32 PM)
Non-bumi units under leasehold, normally with what kind of limited sales and purchaser conditions?
Depending on what is written in the land title.
The most common one is the limiting sales and purchase to others unless with the approval of the land office.
On land office side, if under Selangor, u can also refer to Selangor land law act.
DS4
post Sep 17 2016, 05:51 PM

670 posts

A smart purchaser will appreciate the township development due to high potential for future Investment and growing.
But for developers', township development really affected their cashflow especially the land holding cost (if u not jv with land owner)
Majority of township development will require some times to digest especially at current market with very slow take up rate.
The higher the land cost, the frequent tHe launching between each phases is require in order tO regain your capital equity.
DS4
post Sep 17 2016, 05:56 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(autodriver @ Sep 17 2016, 05:03 PM)
Tropicana come in will definitely adding the propert value if they willing to invest in puncak alam. At the moment puncak alam is highly depend on IJM, Worldwide, EW and MKH to grow the population as well as the GDV.

The new township of LBS & Worldwide is nearby exit of Puncak Alam toward Jalan Kuala Selangor, there should has no reason MDKS not widening the road since Worldwide was wholly owned by Selangor state government. Hehe
MBI business model is the best.
Only Malaysia have this kind of opportunity.
That's also answer to the question that why property price has increased significantly.
Because Malaysia has too many in power organisation without needed to invest but can enjoy the return....
Sometimes, buying the expensive property is also in directly spoon feed those conglomerate

DS4
post Sep 18 2016, 12:34 PM

670 posts

Good luck.
Hope all u get the unit you want.
😎😎
DS4
post Sep 18 2016, 01:27 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Sep 18 2016, 12:44 PM)
No crazy q this time smile.gif. Propcafe baru published their review....aiya today launch le. Only half for sales?
http://propcafe.net/eco-grandeur-puncak-alam-by-eco-world/
A good and comprehensive review but a bit of bias comments
especially in term of future prediction and forecasting of development.
Don't forget, nowadays readers are also knowledgeable.
DS4
post Sep 18 2016, 05:17 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Sep 18 2016, 04:04 PM)
Jason Kor,
Not sure why but when i visit propcafe, their link of the floorplan are all "Not Found"  cry.gif
Tough available in their website already biggrin.gif

DS4
post Sep 18 2016, 05:20 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Sep 18 2016, 05:02 PM)
no leh... some already block for staff and BA... some block for 2nd phase...

I calculate the no of units for public selection next Sunday is 378 for Graham and 394 for Avenham. Yes, Graham is lesser unit for public this round.

if EPF staff choose unit first, then lagi slim chance to select preferred unit.

give cheque sincerely and show our interest earlier also useless!!! KWSP got job interview boh? no need so susah give cheque and go Sales gallery. The SA will setup booth at KWSP office and serve you.
Then better u join ECo,
Probably got priorities plus staff discount? whistling.gif whistling.gif

DS4
post Sep 18 2016, 07:34 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(12San @ Sep 18 2016, 06:00 PM)
Indeed.
We dunno why the selection unit is lesser , & If there are so many VVip & so much priority for some group,
then what for we place cheque ealier ?
Also ,  why so last minute notice ? I receive their message on 8:22am , luckily didnt go for out station or for holiday ,
but unfortunately just read the message on 10:00am ...
Feeling like been main main by the them ... 😬😬😬
I think one the reason why still have many un-open units,
Is actually reserve for those missed the sms or turn up late.
At least have changes for next sums call.
Anyhow, from positive point of view,
This is quite a good experience for this kind of unit selection arrangement.. icon_rolleyes.gif

DS4
post Sep 18 2016, 07:50 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(Nymphetamine666 @ Sep 18 2016, 07:41 PM)
On the 25th, will they give the full spec brochure for both  phase? Like those having the detail floor plan, each room measurement, no. Of switches, a/c point, etc.. alaa, like we normally saw other Dev did. Current brochure not entirely complete info on the unit features.

How's the previous ew style at EM and ES? Pls share. Tq.
Probably this is first time in their history in pricing landed property below RM500k (Klang valley),
Therefore, the contract department is still working with design and planning department in determining
Appropriate product and specification that "match" the selling price of RM500k and below....
Believe me, it has not been easy nowadays for pricing below RM500k especially in Klang valley area
That the construction been increased significantly for the pass few years...
Should give some credit to them for selling LOW COST landed this time... rclxs0.gif

0.1361sec    1.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:42 PM