Eco Grandeur v2, by Eco World Development Group Bhd
Jasoncat
Nov 25 2016, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(Nymphetamine666 @ Nov 25 2016, 12:26 PM) Ive signed the change SPA date letter. Per SA, to reflect the late loan approval. Whats the different of signing during the launching day or now? To reflect late loan approval??? First time I heard this weird reason  What's the original and revised SPA date?
Jasoncat
Nov 25 2016, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(Nymphetamine666 @ Nov 25 2016, 01:04 PM) Ori:during launching that day New: last week date. I feel weird oso boss jason, but then if any prob, surely will bugging the SA and his boss. Can share or some opinion of sign now or stick with earlier date? SPA originally signed on 25Sep16, ie the date it was launched. Revised SPA date I presume 19Nov16. So there is a time gap of about 2 months. The reason that I can think of probably is the late stamping ie more than 1 month from the SPA date which will incur some penalty. The late stamping is probably due to awaiting the buyer to secure loan (that's why EG said late loan approval). That's the reason that I can think of. As for whether the date is revised to buy more time to complete the project, I doubt so on this as EG is given 3 years to handover and it's now merely less than 2 months from the original SPA date.
Jasoncat
Nov 25 2016, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Nov 25 2016, 02:19 PM) I think delay 2 months is still acceptable time frame for me, as long as not delay too long, ie 6 months.... Anyway, delay too long is not so favorable to buyer, as it will buy more time for developer to deliver the home to buyer, can avoid pay "early' LAD. I think the intention is not to buy time as it's quite meaningless to go through this hassle just for the time difference of less than 2 months given that it has 36 months to complete and handover.
Jasoncat
Nov 25 2016, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Nov 25 2016, 02:16 PM) Blow water is nevermind, but just hope this thread wont happening something like in EM. Peace in EG thread....haha.... Hehe... so long as no over reaction + noemotionalized + no sensationalized + no trolls then should be able to move slow and steady geh
Jasoncat
Nov 25 2016, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Nov 25 2016, 09:42 PM) Yeah indeed bro, thats why I said for 2 months, I am believe they might facing some issue, definitely not buy times..... Why do they need to buy times for 2 months right? haha..... if really wan buy time, better buy more....haha....but im believe it is not in such case. I think the "late loan approval" is a genuine reason... remember EG said that will only stamp the SPA upon confirmation that loan approved? If loan approval is late then stamping would be late. If stamping is done more than 1 month after the signing date, then penalty would be incurred though small sum.
Jasoncat
Nov 28 2016, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Nov 28 2016, 10:18 PM) Only shareholder or proxy can attend
Jasoncat
Nov 28 2016, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Nov 28 2016, 10:26 PM) Jason gor is one of their shareholders too, i assume.... Just a small kicimeow shareholder with a FAT dream of windfall gain from the EW share for the sum of money invested into EW property. Lol. Kidding nia.
Jasoncat
Nov 29 2016, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 29 2016, 04:57 PM) its hard to maintain a landed when there is only 2 ppl in their 60s... like for example if I wanna keep my upcoming TA place... 2 old retiree... in a 3600sqft house with big garden... how to upkeep? I rather get a 1.5/2k sqft condo with nice security and convenience... Want green twice a week drive to the golf course... lots of green there  Hehe... similar thoughts as you. When grow old, sell the landed and move into a nice high rise and use the balance of the sale proceeds as retirement funds.
Jasoncat
Nov 30 2016, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(homi @ Nov 30 2016, 10:28 PM) Bought 2 units today. Graham. Type C & Type D. Just wondering if the road in Meru heading to Setia Alam will be expanded into 4 lanes? Any info on this ? Congrats! 2 biji sekaligus! One own stay one investment?
Jasoncat
Nov 30 2016, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(homi @ Nov 30 2016, 10:50 PM) Own stay most probably. Been living in Shah Alam for 25 years. Kampung in Ijok. One for me one for my brother. Any news on upcoming malls nearby ? That's great to have own stayer! So far didn't hear update about mall.
Jasoncat
Dec 6 2016, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(12San @ Dec 6 2016, 04:51 PM) Spot Something different since my last visit on unit selection day ... Don't leave it suspense leh. What's the difference?
Jasoncat
Dec 6 2016, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(12San @ Dec 6 2016, 05:56 PM) Herewith another different part , some brick wall part become railings. Seems that it's a minor change and to sth neutral/better
Jasoncat
Dec 9 2016, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(alankong @ Dec 9 2016, 12:23 PM) AGM?  Haha... AGM not so fast lah... FY16 results just released yesterday
Jasoncat
Dec 9 2016, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Dec 9 2016, 01:34 PM) Wah, wonder next year how many months bonus their staff will take.....haha.... Next time you go to the sales gallery, pat the shoulder of the staff and tell them: well done, hope you are happy with the bonus I pay.
Jasoncat
Dec 11 2016, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(superb1123 @ Dec 11 2016, 09:15 PM) able to took some photos yesterday 😆 Seems to be a nice event with good crowd
Jasoncat
Dec 13 2016, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 13 2016, 11:12 AM) Also noted that almost all of their projects are jv de....such as bbcc grandeur and ardence.....some as low as 40% holding nia..... Ew doesnt need to acqyire land bank...they just need to jv with land owners. Before u know it....u will have eco this and that...... On the contrary, almost all projects on its own but if you talked about the most recent projects then yes many / all are on JV basis. This is a strategy to grow fast without over-stretching its balance sheet. This post has been edited by Jasoncat: Dec 13 2016, 12:06 PM
Jasoncat
Dec 13 2016, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Dec 13 2016, 12:00 PM) Wat goes up must come down as it's impossible for plc to report consecutive(s) growth in Revenue n PAT forever So long as they are on the earth they can't fight the gravity. Lol
Jasoncat
Dec 15 2016, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Dec 15 2016, 01:33 PM) Bro you are tonight's VIP to grace the event?
Jasoncat
Dec 26 2016, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Dec 26 2016, 09:30 AM) Something is coming soon. That "something" is the show village!? This post has been edited by Jasoncat: Dec 26 2016, 09:42 AM
Jasoncat
Dec 26 2016, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Dec 26 2016, 09:57 AM) Yeah man.....the show unit is almost done. pending for ID works, in facts, most of structural ID work is almost there, just waiting for them to completed asap. 2 weeks din go to EG, but never expect their progression is so fast......really power of EW....superb efficient. That sounds good! Completing the show units is just one part of the works, the landscaping works shall be the next to create the Oomph!