Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> PayPal discussion thread, No PayPal fund sales allowed!

waynelyp90
post Apr 13 2007, 05:15 PM

Nonsense Hater
1,141 posts

Guys, just an enquiry here.
If I got a HSBC US account, means I can withdraw PenPal funds into my account, right?
I also have a Public Bank Visa Electron Debit Card.

Here comes the question:
When I open an PayPal account, I use a Malaysia address and the Malaysia PBE Debit Card but when I withdraw, I use the HSBC US account number. Is this possible??
waynelyp90
post Apr 16 2007, 04:09 PM

Nonsense Hater
1,141 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Apr 14 2007, 03:57 AM)
yes... if u have a US bank account.. u just need to add it into the appropriate section of your account profile..
Sifus, sorry for the late reply...
That means I can have a Malaysia PayPal account and still withdraw funds to the US bank account?? blink.gif
waynelyp90
post Apr 16 2007, 05:22 PM

Nonsense Hater
1,141 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Apr 16 2007, 04:56 PM)
yep... of cos you can =)
that's why alot malaysian are trying to get a US based bank account , so they can use it to TT their funds back to their bank accounts in Malaysia.. or use those US based debit card to get funds out of paypal..
Thanks dude. Hopefully I don't bumped into any problems... I wonder why PayPal still don't allow malaysia to be included into the list of countries...
waynelyp90
post Apr 17 2007, 09:32 AM

Nonsense Hater
1,141 posts

Just an update guys...
US major banks like HSBC are not allowing US personal accounts to be opened by foreigners to use as a PayPal withdrawal account.
To apply for a US business account, they will send their rep to inspect your business premises and it is impossible for small entrepreneur wannabe like me.... cry.gif

Will try to settle down with E-Trade now... and if not, a Singapore account... shakehead.gif
waynelyp90
post Apr 17 2007, 08:01 PM

Nonsense Hater
1,141 posts

QUOTE(zzub @ Apr 17 2007, 12:12 PM)
thats too bad....
but..will singapore bank allow foreigners open the acount to withdraw from paypal account???
I am now waiting for a reply from HSBC Singapore. Guys, actually you all can enquire yourself, go to some foreign bank sites like Citibank or HSBC in other countries like US or Singapore or UK and send them an email about foreigners opening a personal account and they will surely reply...

But please remember, don't spoil Malaysia's name on financial issues already, answer their questions honestly.... Please and I am begging... notworthy.gif If we still cheat them and worse still mad.gif , attempting a fraud, we will not be able to get a "TRUSTED COUNTRY" status on the world stage like Singapore...

If you have funds, just call them directly...
waynelyp90
post Apr 18 2007, 12:10 PM

Nonsense Hater
1,141 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Apr 18 2007, 01:40 AM)
just sell funds at lowyat.. lots of buyer like me need it.. biggrin.gif

eventhough the rate is abit low@rm3.30=1usd, its much more better than making sg account and the transfer rate etc..
We would want to even if the rate is low compared to those high trasaction fees charged by those foreign banks on us...
But if you flip through all those threads at the Dispute section, you'll find that it's risky for us to trade our PayPal funds.... Frauds, cheating can happen...

A question please, when I have a US account, my PayPal account can be Malaysia? I think last time melz said can but why if a have a Singapore account, my PayPal account must be a Singapore one? blink.gif Blur le...
waynelyp90
post Apr 18 2007, 06:46 PM

Nonsense Hater
1,141 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Apr 18 2007, 05:28 PM)
haha... nvm nvm no need blur.. i'll explain to u why...
well... if u applied for a singapore PP account.. u automatically have a option for u to add in singaporean bank account...

as for Malaysian PP.... u will not get any option to add malaysian bank... but u'll see option for US bank account only.. that's why =)
that's the reason why ppl keep finding ways to get hold of a US bank acc.. ahaha
OK, crystal clear... flex.gif but maybe until now only... biggrin.gif Thanks... notworthy.gif
waynelyp90
post Apr 23 2007, 06:13 PM

Nonsense Hater
1,141 posts

QUOTE(Diligent Sloth @ Apr 17 2007, 08:12 PM)
Enquiry to HSBC@Singapore regarding opening an account (I'm using DBS btw)
HSBC Singapore's reply :

Thank you for your email to HSBC.

The SGD Statement Savings Account (SSV) is a Savings Account.
The initial deposit required is SGD500.00 and there would be a monthly
service charge of SGD2.00 if the monthly average balance falls below SGD
2,000. Customers will be issued with global access ATM card

Interest Rates:
First S$ 2,000 0.125%
Next S$47,999 0.125%
Next S$50k and above 0.250%

All applications are subject to the Bank's approval and are processed upon
FULL submission. You can visit any HSBC Branches in your country to have
the documents authenticated and verified by the staff. The following
documents are required to apply for a personal account at HSBC Singapore:

1. 2 copies of the biographic pages of your passport duly authenticated AND
verified by a HSBC staff
2. completed account opening form
3. completed signature cards
4. completed account mandate (applicable to joint accounts)
5. Proof of Address
We require any one of the following documents for proof of your address:
-NRIC for Singaporeans
-Identity Cards which are issued to foreigners by their home country.
-Passports where addresses are indicated by the Immigration Authorities
-Utility Bills
-Account statements e.g. Credit card or bank statement or banker's
reference
-Work permit if the resident address is declared on it
-Driving licence
-Letter from employer confirming address
-Tenancy Agreement
-Group Introduction Form (for existing customers)

The rates quoted are for indication and subject to change. HSBC Singapore
offers all personal accounts with a debit card, and the convenience of
telephone and internet banking services.

Overseas withdrawals are charged at SGD3.50 from a HSBC ATM and SGD8.00
from a PLUS system designated ATM per transaction. The cash dispensed
will be in the local currency of the country withdrawn at.

Debit cards will not be issued independantly and have to be issued with a
savings/current account. I have enclosed an application for your perusal.

Should you have other enquiries, please call our 24hour Customer Service
Hotline at 1800 HSBC NOW (4722 669) (Singapore) or on CALL COLLECT at (65)
6472 2669 (overseas). We will be glad to assist you.
An additional info on this. If you don't have a passport, a Malaysian IC will do... Take note.
Also, you must be 18 years old and above... smile.gif
waynelyp90
post May 2 2007, 10:00 AM

Nonsense Hater
1,141 posts

QUOTE(steven824 @ May 2 2007, 01:08 AM)
ya, just visit www.pbebank.com.my and apply(debit card) from internet

after filling the form, it's need print out by hardcopy and in order mailing back to public bank

the web tell me enclose a Photo IC with the form into envelope at once.....
Okay!
simplely say, once you receive the card, the card include deposit(rm25) or rm0?
You'll need to enclose a cheque if I am not wrong. You can always phone them for inquiries like these or if you are shy, send them an email, they'll reply you with all the solutions inside. smile.gif
waynelyp90
post May 24 2007, 08:12 PM

Nonsense Hater
1,141 posts

I found this at PayPal problem and I hope the method does help. Many got through already. I don't recommend this as it is obviously going against PayPal by seeking a hole in their system but for those who are desperate, this is worth a try.

I don't guarantee, just providing some info...
waynelyp90
post May 25 2007, 06:51 PM

Nonsense Hater
1,141 posts

QUOTE(zzub @ May 25 2007, 06:10 PM)
guys, i know some of u guys using foreign bank to withdraw the money from paypal account.. (maybank sg, hsbc, etc..), what did u guys tell them when trying to create the bank account??.. is it personal account??
Well, you can only use a business account to use withdrawing PayPal funds as a reason now and to open a business account, you'll basically need a business plan and that means if you don;t have a business, your chances are killed off...

Take a look at this... http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...post&p=11200462
waynelyp90
post Jun 22 2007, 10:32 AM

Nonsense Hater
1,141 posts

QUOTE(QD_buyer @ Jun 21 2007, 07:33 AM)
IF an unverified account can buy at Ebay and received fund? biggrin.gif
You can only receive, you can't send out funds.

0.0506sec    0.65    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:44 PM