Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> PayPal discussion thread, No PayPal fund sales allowed!

mjchua
post Jan 27 2012, 02:32 AM

285 posts

tried to verified my public day2day atm debit card to paypal account.
from paypal website, it stated RM10.00 will be charged for the 4 digits verification code.

but from the public bank online, i saw the hold amount is RM15.00

what is the additional RM5.00?
mjchua
post Jan 27 2012, 06:20 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(pcminc @ Jan 27 2012, 03:54 AM)
only RM10 MYR i think
public bank just hold RM15.00 from my savings account, don't know why.

Attached image(s)
mjchua
post Jan 27 2012, 07:05 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(pcminc @ Jan 27 2012, 06:54 AM)
ask your public bank what other RM5, but its ok after verified u got back your money in your paypal account must be RM15 or RM10 in US dollar conversion
they will not know as this is the amount hold by paypal, they should just charged RM10.00, but they hold RM15.00 instead of RM10.00 doh.gif
mjchua
post Jan 27 2012, 07:27 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(pcminc @ Jan 27 2012, 07:21 AM)
but he paypal said RM10 right?
yes, it stated RM10.00 on paypal website
mjchua
post Jan 27 2012, 10:53 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(pcminc @ Jan 27 2012, 07:40 AM)
ooh i remember last time i paid same amount with you RM15  the additional RM5 is is PayPal charge,for an account, only RM10 MYR will be deposit back in to your paypal  acount in US dollar.
nope this is not correct, as open a paypal account is FOC
mjchua
post Jan 27 2012, 11:05 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(pcminc @ Jan 27 2012, 10:59 AM)
eh foc ma, but i paid RM15 same with you
ya lor why aa so long time i don't remember this thing
now i remember why when you add a credit or debit card to your paypal account,  will be charge $2.00 AUD
it just for verification purpose, this will not charge you any.
I drop an email to paypal for this already, see what they reply.

mjchua
post Jan 27 2012, 11:12 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(pcminc @ Jan 27 2012, 11:08 AM)
yeah but you add you debit card/ credit card to paypal account will be charge along with this verification.
yes it should be RM10.00 and it will be refund once your account verified with 4 digits code
so until now i still dont know what is that additional RM5.00
mjchua
post Jan 27 2012, 11:27 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(pcminc @ Jan 27 2012, 11:08 AM)
yeah but you add you debit card/ credit card to paypal account will be charge along with this verification.
just called public bank card center, i got the 4 digit verification code (debit card just added this morning 1am)
now my account is verified

according to the public bank card center, due to paypal system, they will hold your debit card RM15.00 instead of RM10.00
once you verified, RM10.00 will be refunded. you will still see RM5.00 hold by paypal.

this RM5.00 you need to wait for around 1 month until paypal release.

This post has been edited by mjchua: Jan 27 2012, 11:30 AM
mjchua
post Jan 27 2012, 11:50 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(pcminc @ Jan 27 2012, 11:34 AM)
ok after 1 month  tell me
ok, no problem, just want to see any others also face the same problem?

it seems to be something like this.

http://shyuan.me/2010/02/24/paypal-holds-a...linking-a-card/

This post has been edited by mjchua: Jan 27 2012, 11:51 AM
mjchua
post Jan 27 2012, 07:35 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Jan 27 2012, 07:22 PM)
wah...seriously ehh??
don't know about public debit card...
but last time when i verify using maybank debit card..
they only need rm10 (for verifying) and they will return back in paypal fund(USD)
so does paypal threat different bank customer with different procedure??
or maybe they already increase to rm15???  hmm.gif
this i also not sure doh.gif

0.0475sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:28 PM