Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> PayPal discussion thread, No PayPal fund sales allowed!

mandypchan
post Nov 27 2008, 03:57 PM

57 posts

Hi... i just registered PayPal.
I'm was wondering though because I don't have any credit @ debit card. sweat.gif
So, my question is can I just use someone who can transfer me PayPal money into my account instead of using Debit @ Credit card?
icon_question.gif

Is it compulsory to verified your account using either debit @ credit card?

This post has been edited by mandypchan: Nov 27 2008, 04:00 PM
mandypchan
post Nov 27 2008, 05:09 PM

57 posts

That was fast reply... Thanks for the reply rclxms.gif
I'm currently still reading this thread from the front.
However, I'm still blur. doh.gif
I'm intersted in PB Visa Debit card but I don't want to open any savings/current account in PB.
Can I just "top-up" the card through bank-in by ATM machine?
mandypchan
post Nov 28 2008, 11:05 AM

57 posts

Really? Then, can you tell me how much($$) does it need to open a PB savings account?
By the way, may I ask what is SA stands for? blink.gif
I thought of going to apply for the PB Visa Electron online eventhough I don't have any PB account right now. sweat.gif
mandypchan
post Nov 28 2008, 02:57 PM

57 posts

Oh...
Really, I can apply it without having SA?
That would be great~
By using this card, we only need to top it up when the fund is low right?
Does it necessary for me to add some fund into paypal account after I register for the PB card? unsure.gif

mandypchan
post Nov 28 2008, 04:39 PM

57 posts

Ok... Yes boss~ cool2.gif
My last question, I've opened my paypal account a few days ago. Without verification, how long can the account lasted? I'm afraid of my account would be terminate if I haven't verified it asap. unsure.gif
mandypchan
post Nov 29 2008, 05:15 PM

57 posts

Added on November 28, 2008, 7:25 pm
They will simply block your account. So better off do the verification first or maybe later if blocked you need to fax them your identification card, passport, utilities bill etc. to re-enable the account.
Can you tell me what is the limit? cry.gif
How long they can give you the chance until you'll be able to verified it?
mandypchan
post Nov 30 2008, 04:38 PM

57 posts

Oh~ rclxms.gif
Thanks for your information~
Up until this moment eventhough your account is not verified, the transaction still went on smoothly?
That must be great. thumbup.gif
mandypchan
post Dec 4 2008, 03:28 PM

57 posts

That's great about paypal will not block it rclxms.gif
I know the verified thing sounds nice but it takes alot of effort to do it blink.gif
mandypchan
post Dec 5 2008, 04:45 PM

57 posts

Say... that make sense too blush.gif
I'll definately will make it verified soon...
mandypchan
post Dec 11 2008, 03:19 PM

57 posts

Hi... I'm back with more questions.
Well, it seems that Maybank also offer Debit Card and it also have that "VISA" logo with it.
Just want to hear your opinions...
Do you think Debit Card by Maybank can be accepted by Paypal for verified? blink.gif
mandypchan
post Dec 16 2008, 05:12 PM

57 posts

Thanks for the tips.
I'll check the Finance Forum like you said ^^
mandypchan
post Apr 27 2009, 10:24 PM

57 posts

Hi guys... I have question here.
I have verified my paypal and I have received a few payment in USD so far.
Well, what I want to know is:
1) What's the different between personal and premier account?
2) If using premier acc, do we have to pay for it?

The reason I want to know about premier acc because I'm afraid that if using personal acc, there would be a "certain" limit for sending and received funds...

Any advices?
mandypchan
post Apr 27 2009, 11:27 PM

57 posts

May I know how much usually the fees for premier acc?
mandypchan
post Apr 28 2009, 05:46 PM

57 posts

I don't think it depends on rate? I mean, how much is the fees needed for premier acc actually?
Like any other website like RapidShare and Megaupload, you can join for free like the paypal but to lift up certain limits, you have to verified and have paid acc...
mandypchan
post May 4 2009, 12:34 PM

57 posts

Regarding this... I don't it would cause any problem. But for the address and everything, I think it's better to put down your real name. It's because when you send @ received the funds, people would know from who they will received it then tongue.gif
mandypchan
post May 11 2009, 02:10 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(glassjaw_music @ May 9 2009, 06:03 PM)
Maybank Debit card can verify acc?
I heard/read from this forum that using MBB debit card, it doesn't work for verifying paypal. Only Ambank and Public Bank debit card are acceptable.
mandypchan
post May 11 2009, 04:05 PM

57 posts

Thanks for your info ^^
I've been reading this thread for quite some times. And according to what I found (based on what other LYN forumer experienced), only AmBank & Public Bank Debit Card are acceptable.
Now since you mentioned standard e$aver dbt card can't verified paypal, atleast we already know there's 2 card that are unacceptable...
mandypchan
post May 14 2009, 07:51 PM

57 posts

Really? Thanks for sharing. I was browsing the web and I find that it was something new (well, atleast that's for me *grins*)

Just wondering though since you using the card, how do you add in the funds since the card works like pre-paid card?
mandypchan
post May 17 2009, 11:28 PM

57 posts

What limited do you referring to?
Limited usage in transferring/receiving funds or limited period for credit cards that is use for verifying paypal? hmm.gif
mandypchan
post May 22 2009, 12:23 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ May 22 2009, 12:27 PM)
first hand.
already submit documents and all but taking so much time
Submit document for verified? I did that once before and it only took a couple of days for the approval.
In my case, it was for verifying home address brows.gif

Prince of Andalus >>> Well, in my opinion lah, I think it's better for you to drop "bin". sweat.gif

arief_9>>> Thanks for your tips. I think I would like to try your method since there's a few stuff in the internet still need credit card visa to purchase it. nod.gif

0.0234sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:07 AM