Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> PayPal discussion thread, No PayPal fund sales allowed!

DrezzUp
post Nov 27 2008, 04:58 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(mandypchan @ Nov 27 2008, 04:57 PM)
Hi... i just registered PayPal.
I'm was wondering though because I don't have any credit @ debit card. sweat.gif
So, my question is can I just use someone who can transfer me PayPal money into my account instead of using Debit @ Credit card?
icon_question.gif

Is it compulsory to verified your account using either debit @ credit card?
M not too sure what you are trying to ask. An overseas buyer can make payment to you via pay pal (if they have sufficient fund in Pay Pal) or even by credit/debit card paid via pay pal.

And you too as a buyer, you can make payment (overseas transaction) via pay pal if you sufficient fund or you make payment using yr credit/debit card via pay pal.

Now, to withdraw money from your pay pal (if you have money inside pay pal account), you got to have either a debit or credit card. And for withdrawal, there will be a charge of USD5. You can withdraw yr funds max up to USD500 per transaction.If you withdraw fund using credit card, it will be consider as cash advance n subject to 5% cash advance fees. However if you withdraw funds via debit card, there's no fee involve beside the USD5 withdrawal fees imposed by pay pal.

There's a limit if you want to do a transaction over the personal account if there's no verification done.

Not all debit card allows you to withdraw pay pal money. Currently is only Visa Debit Card from Public Bank. Maybank VISA don't allow online transaction. Mastercard Debit Card also not allow to withdraw pay pal money.

Is ez to apply PB Visa Debit card.Just go to the branch or do it online.Anyone can have a debit card as long as they know how to deposit money otherwise you are unable to do any transaction.

Hope the abv explanation helps. Cheers!

DrezzUp
post Nov 28 2008, 10:31 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(mandypchan @ Nov 27 2008, 06:09 PM)
That was fast reply... Thanks for the reply  rclxms.gif
I'm currently still reading this thread from the front.
However, I'm still blur.  doh.gif
I'm intersted in PB Visa Debit card but I don't want to open any savings/current account in PB.
Can I just "top-up" the card through bank-in by ATM machine?
Subpar is right. U dun want to go to Bank everynow n then. Well, if you other bank acc, example Maybank (you probably use Maybank as yr main sacing acc cos it may be yr bank that company bank in yr salary), You can transfer money (online) directly to PB saving account if your yr fund runs low but there is a transaction fees being charged (RM2.00) per each transaction. And it take probably 2 days to clear. This will be a wise decision to be charged cos if u drive a car out from yr house to PB, yr petrol probbaly cost more.Unless PB is just within yr walking distance. smile.gif
DrezzUp
post Nov 28 2008, 02:36 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(mandypchan @ Nov 28 2008, 12:05 PM)
Really?  Then, can you tell me how much($$) does it need to open a PB savings account?
By the way, may I ask what is SA stands for? blink.gif
I thought of going to apply for the PB Visa Electron online eventhough I don't have any PB account right now. sweat.gif
Saving Account (SA)- Check PB website for details. Yes u can apply PB Debit Visa Card even though u dun hv SA. It is just for yr convenience that u hv an account with PB in order for u to trnsf money to yr bedit card when the fund run low.

Debit Card is not a credit card. Credit card will have a credit limitation set by the bank however for debit card u need to deposit money there or else u can't use.
DrezzUp
post Nov 28 2008, 03:56 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(mandypchan @ Nov 28 2008, 03:57 PM)
Oh...
Really, I can apply it without having SA?
That would be great~
By using this card, we only need to top it up when the fund is low right?
Does it necessary for me to add some fund into paypal account after I register for the PB card? unsure.gif
Why do u need fund in yr pay pal?U can even use yr debit card to pay something u purchase online as long as the other party has pay pal.

By using this card, we only need to top it up when the fund is low right?YES - PLS TAKE THE INITIATIVE TO READ UP THE PB WEBSITE HOW TO USE THE CARD AND ALSO PAY PAL WEBSITE WWW.PAYPAL.COM
DrezzUp
post Dec 16 2008, 01:14 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(mandypchan @ Dec 11 2008, 04:19 PM)
Hi... I'm back with more questions.
Well, it seems that Maybank also offer Debit Card and it also have that "VISA" logo with it.
Just want to hear your opinions...
Do you think Debit Card by Maybank can be accepted by Paypal for verified? blink.gif
NO for MBB Debit Card!.IF you want to know whether the rest of the banks' debit or credit card allow online transaction, it is best to check with the respective bank. As far as I know, PBB VISA Debit card allow Pay Pal verification, online transaction & to withdraw fund from Pay Pal.
DrezzUp
post Dec 24 2008, 03:44 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ Dec 19 2008, 08:40 PM)
anyway.. any other how can add funds? wonder where those paypal seller get
Well, if you have credit or debit card added to your pay pal, you don't need to buy funds right. You just pay your seller wither with debit or credit card.

0.0476sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:23 AM