Sony Sony Xperia XZ -- Discussion, The Best Camera Technology on Smartphone

yuhhaur
post Oct 5 2016, 05:12 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(chiu1009 @ Oct 5 2016, 05:00 PM)
Really? yesterday i did call Sony Store at Lowyat, KLcc and even the curve.
all of them told me the pre-order is stop yesterday, thats why i give up to gets this phone.
https://www.facebook.com/sonymobilemy/

Sony Mobile MY GOOD NEWS EVERYONE! You have a few extra days to pre-order the #Xperia XZ! The pre-order date for the #Xperia XZ has been extended to 7 October, Monday! Take action right now: http://bit.ly/XperiaXZPreorder

yuhhaur
post Oct 6 2016, 04:45 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

So, hope tomorrow or Saturday can receive the phone biggrin.gif
yuhhaur
post Oct 6 2016, 08:10 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Oct 6 2016, 08:03 PM)
Why did they removed it for US one anyway? Its pointless doh.gif
Some rumors:
1. political issue (remember apple refuse to open the source to Gov Agency to protect the user?)
2. copyright infringement. the Fingerprint sensor on Power button's copyright in US is by HP. https://www.google.com/patents/US20120019356

Here, found the patents registered under HEWLETT-PACKARD DEVELOPMENT COMPANY, L.P., TEXAS

And removing the feature by hardware wise would make the manufacturing process more troublesome. It might need some other filler to secure the place of the original FP sensor location, which will makes both the design, logistics and controls harder.

To software disable it is easier.

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Oct 6 2016, 08:12 PM
yuhhaur
post Oct 7 2016, 09:01 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Bought extra USB-C cable, & 64gb 95mb/s MicroSD card.

Gonna go to telco to get a new sim later than I am all set brows.gif
yuhhaur
post Oct 7 2016, 09:13 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Oct 7 2016, 09:08 AM)
LOL

I bought extra USB-C cable from eBay already.. also picked up a 256GB card but then DOA, had to return to Amazon. Won't bother with Samsung MicroSD anymore, will just wait for Sandisk to come up with their 256GB card.
256gb shocking.gif that's like half a thousand dollar no?
yuhhaur
post Oct 7 2016, 11:44 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Michael_Lee @ Oct 7 2016, 11:19 AM)
Ahh i see, learned something today  brows.gif  Oh 11street pre-order item has sold off.
I know a local Aukey dealer. PM me if you want his contact.
yuhhaur
post Oct 7 2016, 12:02 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3670566/all

Here, the local seller of Aukey.
yuhhaur
post Oct 7 2016, 02:17 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

All order will ship today & tomorrow. If Klang Valley, it will deliver by our dispatch

Deng, where is the "our" dispatch. bangwall.gif
yuhhaur
post Oct 7 2016, 04:47 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Oct 7 2016, 02:29 PM)
Ready for my Taiwan trip.
Eh, Taiwan ke? got any chance to visit any IMOS shop or not? brows.gif

http://www.imos.com.tw/contact.html#malaysia icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Oct 7 2016, 04:50 PM
yuhhaur
post Oct 7 2016, 04:58 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Oct 7 2016, 04:56 PM)
OMG wub.gif Deliver by Thorus by hand ke?

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Oct 7 2016, 05:03 PM
yuhhaur
post Oct 7 2016, 05:04 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

wub.gif
yuhhaur
post Oct 7 2016, 05:17 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

so need to get a case. raymondtong94 your end there got the ori case or not? SCTF10 or SCSF10.
yuhhaur
post Oct 7 2016, 05:18 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Oct 7 2016, 05:17 PM)
Hmm... ok la, pakai dulu je
yuhhaur
post Oct 7 2016, 05:20 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Oct 7 2016, 05:19 PM)
Went to their office at mid valley.

They close soon. 6pm.

They were frantically packing the phones up to be sent via  gdex.
wa... really storm their office ke? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
yuhhaur
post Oct 7 2016, 06:48 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 7 2016, 06:12 PM)
None of the stocks or accessories reach my outlet yet. I wanna screw people already.
Lol screw ppl first before getting screwed by customer

Where's my phone? ranting.gif
yuhhaur
post Oct 7 2016, 06:53 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Pinjam Michael_Lee's tank
yuhhaur
post Oct 7 2016, 07:07 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Michael_Lee @ Oct 7 2016, 06:55 PM)
Noo My KV-2 Could blow up a hole on the shop.  devil.gif  Later we dun have the phone gg.

I think i refreshed the preorder page for almost 100 times yet im still seeing "Preparing for Shipment"  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  ranting.gif
Phone from distributor Thorus MV, I just want to blow up raymondtong94's tongue.gif
yuhhaur
post Oct 7 2016, 07:13 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 7 2016, 07:12 PM)
Lol, need like that?
Desperate moment, desperate measure devil.gif
yuhhaur
post Oct 7 2016, 09:52 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Join the army of rage, storm the SC! ph34r.gif bruce.gif knock.gif
yuhhaur
post Oct 7 2016, 10:38 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Took a peek