Sony Sony Xperia XZ -- Discussion, The Best Camera Technology on Smartphone
yuhhaur
Oct 14 2016, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Oct 14 2016, 09:18 PM) Don't you find the Z5P laggy? I couldn't stand the thing.. after so many resets and ended up using it in its bare basic for at the end of its life. LOL. For me I am very happy with the move from Z5P to XZ. I even appreciate the lighter/smaller body. I only miss the ability to hot swap the MicroSD card. Hope Sony realises this and gives us this option in the future. Plus wireless charging would be good, with cars coming with wireless charging spot area + android auto, soon won't have to mount it anymore to be in sight. Xenon flash, sadly not happening. Missed those from my K810i and K850i... But modern phones are as compactly packed as it is right now. Xenon flashes requires capacitors to store enough power for the flash, which takes up lots of space. Just like batteries, capacitor tech has not changed for many years. Unless Sony decides to put some high powered cree LEDs, then different story. LOL. Now we hot swap USB otg drive
yuhhaur
Oct 15 2016, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 15 2016, 01:01 PM) Sleek cover, at a price. RM259  I didn't bought if. just trying out
yuhhaur
Oct 15 2016, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(squall_kay @ Oct 15 2016, 01:43 PM) Phone replacement for note7 arrived. Suddenly feel excited.hehe [attachmentid=7777575]  welcome abroad!
yuhhaur
Oct 15 2016, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(aKatoRA @ Oct 15 2016, 02:44 PM) Searched them but the new one don't come with the free gift any more. Only the screen crack insurance thingy. Can try lazada http://www.lazada.com.my/catalog/?q=Xperia+xzThis post has been edited by yuhhaur: Oct 15 2016, 03:35 PM
yuhhaur
Oct 15 2016, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(thugs @ Oct 15 2016, 05:30 PM) Seems many ex-N7 user here. How's Sony XZ? Personally I think it is as good as S7 if no better. Sony had always been making good quality of phones and with a close to stock android experience and good battery management. Even the camera is arguably good.
yuhhaur
Oct 15 2016, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 15 2016, 06:09 PM) The phone is not much smaller than the Note 7 right? Though the screen is much smaller at 5.2'. It's smaller.
Treat it as alternative of S7 This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Oct 15 2016, 06:31 PM
yuhhaur
Oct 15 2016, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(sonyfanzz @ Oct 15 2016, 08:35 PM) What is the features that attracted you guys to buy it ? I thought you are SonyFan?  Sexy, quality build, good battery performance, stable Android firmware, good camera, last but not least... It's a Sony This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Oct 16 2016, 12:32 AM
yuhhaur
Oct 16 2016, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(pohsze @ Oct 15 2016, 03:39 PM) But buying at gemfive got rm225 off rm2499 Lazada also rm2499 wa after discount...
yuhhaur
Oct 16 2016, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(aKatoRA @ Oct 16 2016, 12:16 AM) If use voucher i think gemfive cheaper(rm2499-rm225). That if u dunwan the forest blue color. Anyone here deal with Red Click Online before? Nope, but I saw the 11streets Thorus Tech. (official distributor of Xperia in MY) post still available, no discount thou.
yuhhaur
Oct 16 2016, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(aKatoRA @ Oct 16 2016, 12:30 AM) Yup, saw that. Their offer is exactly like in store, would have got it from Sony Store but others are giving better offer. Yeah, need to account for the risk buying online.
yuhhaur
Oct 16 2016, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(remix2040 @ Oct 16 2016, 12:41 AM) Haha.XZ got the front facing speakers? Not one, but front stereo speaker
yuhhaur
Oct 16 2016, 01:29 PM
Mine:
yuhhaur
Oct 16 2016, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Oct 16 2016, 02:10 PM) any good tempered front normal back sp? or anyone using clear coat (avail yet?) ? thin case with strap hole? we have now a couples of things going on right now. First I contacted the clearcoat Mobile Outfitter Sunway Pyramid via FB and they said it is not available yet but they are working on it. Next is we can check with INGfusion (the local guy for IMOS SP. the sample videos is a few pages back.
yuhhaur
Oct 16 2016, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(ckchan @ Oct 16 2016, 06:35 PM) Wanted to get my dad a xz at the curve. Mana tau all sold out! Xz very laku ke? Tangok macam manyak laku ni
yuhhaur
Oct 16 2016, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(ckchan @ Oct 16 2016, 08:52 PM) Very difficult to get him go farther place... His normal shopping place in around 1U nia... Give yours to him, then you can go further and buy
yuhhaur
Oct 16 2016, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 16 2016, 11:19 PM) No offence but what's so good about the Xperia XZ? p/s: Note 7 user here Please refer reviews from page 60-64.
yuhhaur
Oct 17 2016, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(irenic @ Oct 17 2016, 12:07 PM) Thanks guys.. found it Btw yesterday i bought this xperia xz and i just found out it also has hybrid sim tray  Feel like selling it already. Any takers? Hack it like what Taeng9389 is doing. Btw is it successful?
yuhhaur
Oct 17 2016, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(irenic @ Oct 17 2016, 01:47 PM) yups, that's not ideal for me because at one time,i must use 1 memory card & 3 sims - 1 personal & 2 company lines. There was no problem before because my previous phones are both android with dual sim hybrid.. now my other phone is iPhone7+ with single sim and no microSD support. So my other phone must have dual sim slots and a memory card slot.. i've tried this mod before with my s7 edge, but unluckily the sim was damaged after sometime. So lazy to do it again. Well, that's unfortunate. The only Sony phone I could think of with such slots is Z5 series (last year's flagship), with Z5P of 5.5" screen and Z5 of 5.2" screen. This year's phone seems many already adopted to hybrid sim already...
yuhhaur
Oct 17 2016, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Oct 17 2016, 05:32 PM) guy does this phone comes with preinstalled FM radio app? if doesnt, can try NextRadio app whether working onot. doesn't have FM chip anymore. need to use the individual FM station App. This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Oct 17 2016, 05:36 PM
yuhhaur
Oct 17 2016, 06:20 PM
Beside, average person only need 8mp for a magazine photo quality @ 8inch @ 300ppi. Capturing a 23mp photo does not seems practical. Sharing to fb instagram and so on don't even need that. http://design215.com/toolbox/megapixels.phpThis post has been edited by yuhhaur: Oct 17 2016, 06:21 PM