Home Theatre My Own Cinema in my Living Room..., New TW700 pics added. Got Jessica Alba..

dinodog_Jr
post Jan 26 2007, 10:58 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

Why the wall must being red? Does red reflecting more when direct light towards it? So, it will make the projection's picture more brighter & vivid, rite?

Just wild guess..i first time seeing red..

Btw, if i got a mini theather like u.. I won't allow ppl to eat popcorn & Not even Char Kuey Teow..

We drink champagne...haha.

I was just bout to say why no air-con..haha..
Good job.. I hope the air-con won't dripping water onto the screen.

This post has been edited by dinodog_Jr: Jan 26 2007, 11:00 PM
dinodog_Jr
post Jan 26 2007, 11:50 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Jan 26 2007, 11:06 PM)
That was my first impression as well. But out of the blue, I went searching for a projector. I thought... heck... if a 42" plasma gonna cost me arount RM8k... why not try this...
Popcorn machine? No need, I can even have my chap fan while watching it... ha! Ha! And all the beers I want...
I got it 2nd hand. Some nice guy was selling it. He said he got it in Singapore for S$400 which I believe him
Why red? Well, its warmer color. A perfect home cinema should be black and preferably velvet of carpet the whole room including the wall and ceiling. But that will make the room like ghost house. Ha! HA!
So, being red, its nice and darken the wall. I have to minimise the number of walls that will reflect the projection. I still got my floor and ceiling which is still white.

About the aircon, its nice. If drip water, I will come slap your big mouth... kakaka  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
haha...i will go to ur house & check...hee.. My new air-con did got these water's pearls(i guess this is wat it call?) lay on the air-con plates..

i am gonna lie on the sofa to enjoy some hot stuffs. Slap my butt..not mouth..pls.
dinodog_Jr
post Jan 27 2007, 12:13 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

u should use a color image of ur wife as avatar..the current one is a little creepy effects to me.. the washed out B&W pic ....

look at ur grandparents pic u get wat i mean.

Red background to welcome CNY gua..he dun want to say only.

0.0211sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:50 PM