Home Theatre My Own Cinema in my Living Room..., New TW700 pics added. Got Jessica Alba..

Criptonox89
post Feb 5 2007, 02:21 PM

2,792 posts

It's really great man...picture quality is beter than what i thought before this.....Thanks for sharing.....smile.gif

btw...i was wondering that the screen material would effect the picture quality or not..? When i pass by the exit door of cinema...i touch the cinema screen and it was a little bit rough(not fully smooth)...where could i found similar screen..?

This post has been edited by Criptonox89: Feb 5 2007, 02:30 PM
Criptonox89
post Feb 5 2007, 07:30 PM

2,792 posts

Just wondering did you guys do automation vertical blinds curtains to cover which you saw at the cinema..open and close depending on the picture size....more close to a cinema feel....you guy's Cinema is really tempting...i would have one when i grown up...

btw...what's your cinema name..? IMAX? Golden Screen Cinema? Tanjong Golden Village?tongue.gif
Criptonox89
post Feb 7 2007, 03:58 PM

2,792 posts

Very nice indeed...this is DIY or proposed by specialist?

Hmm..one question from me...did you guys ever worried about the projector bulb life..? Is the bulb costly?
Criptonox89
post Feb 7 2007, 09:33 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(viosafc @ Feb 7 2007, 05:07 PM)
Most of the jobs were DIYs. Yup, the bulb is quite costly but its just the price we have to pay once ventured into the front projection screen. Did some maths, the most lets say 3 hrs per day, the bulb has been said to last for 3000 hrs. So...it will come to 2.5 yrs at least before the bulb gives away. Moreover, it is not necessarily that the bulb will go kaput as it reaches the 3000 hours mark. Though, the brightness will be less by then. One way...keep a piggy bank...whenever use the pj...put some money in lor. Appproximatley RM3 per hour. moneyflies.gif  moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif Its like going to the cinema. RM8 for a movie. Got to be prepared! Hehehehehe. Personally, i never care bout it as i just want to enjoy the thrill of watching DVD while im still able to do that. I dunno, its just me. hmm.gif shakehead.gif
but i think somebody who can fork out this much money to setup his/her own cinema room...he/she had think for 'future'...must have planning there already.....just don't blame BMW/MERC are fuel drinker....tongue.gif...in chinese.." if can eat ikan masin must can tahan thirsty" tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Criptonox89: Feb 7 2007, 11:48 PM

0.0221sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:07 AM