Are these broad or narrow shoulders?
axtray
Sep 1 2016, 03:07 PM
not narrow but definitely not broad (yet). don't expect much with just 1 month, 2 month or 3 months of training though. It's gonna take alot longer to build that v taper look you're chasing after (broad shoulder, narrow waist). example below. the dude was on steroids and still took him 3 years (if im not mistaken) to get to that level. This post has been edited by axtray: Sep 1 2016, 03:09 PM
toman88
Sep 1 2016, 03:09 PM
dude..honestly..1 1/2 month is not enuff for body tranfomaton evaluation...come back to post your pic after 9m...at least
TSStrength
Sep 1 2016, 03:21 PM

QUOTE(toman88 @ Sep 1 2016, 03:09 PM) dude..honestly..1 1/2 month is not enuff for body tranfomaton evaluation...come back to post your pic after 9m...at least I'm not really asking for body transformation evaluation, yea 1 and a half month is not enough. I just want to know if my shoulder width is broad or narrow, because shoulder width is genetics isn't it?
degraw1993
Sep 1 2016, 04:21 PM
u have normal shoulders. why bother with that shoulders? u want to attract girls is it? lel
bafukie
Sep 1 2016, 06:32 PM
Its veey hard to say shoulders wide or not. Being asian, we wont be anywhere those poster bb guys. Jordan yeoh level is a more realistic target.
Armesh
Sep 1 2016, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(bafukie @ Sep 1 2016, 06:32 PM) Its veey hard to say shoulders wide or not. Being asian, we wont be anywhere those poster bb guys. Jordan yeoh level is a more realistic target. The juice is the limit
Miracles
Sep 1 2016, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(Strength @ Sep 1 2016, 02:29 PM) I also have a big belly but it's not obvious in the picture because I'm standing very straight and breathing in while tucking my tummy in. And also, what do u think my body fat percentage is? You knew that you tucked in your tummy. How are we suppose to tell your bf% ....
TSStrength
Sep 2 2016, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(Miracles @ Sep 1 2016, 10:29 PM) You knew that you tucked in your tummy. How are we suppose to tell your bf% .... I was trying to stand very straight with good posture. I think my tummy wasn't tucked in, it's just like that when I stand straight. My belly is only very obvious if I slouch.
mikehuan
Sep 3 2016, 10:12 AM
Doesn't matter if it's broad or narrow, broad shoulders is an illusion of your waist ratio to ur shoulders. If you have a tiny waist and regular shoulder width it's still gonna look big and that's all that matters
If u wanted an answer just measure your shoulder width in centimeters. If you can fit into a L sized t shirt you're considered big already
degraw1993
Sep 3 2016, 12:10 PM
all that matters TS didn't even lift
ah_suknat
Sep 4 2016, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(axtray @ Sep 1 2016, 07:07 AM) not narrow but definitely not broad (yet). don't expect much with just 1 month, 2 month or 3 months of training though. It's gonna take alot longer to build that v taper look you're chasing after (broad shoulder, narrow waist). example below. the dude was on steroids and still took him 3 years (if im not mistaken) to get to that level.  If you are shity lifter but use juice, you will be a shitty lifter that use juice.. With the right knowledge, one year of juicing is all it takes to become like.zyzz.
TSStrength
Sep 4 2016, 01:34 AM

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Check out this female celebrity shoulders. Her name is Son Dam Bi, she's a Korean singer and actress, I don't follow K-pop but just a search on Google of females with broad shoulders and her name would appear. That's quite broad isn't it? According to Google, her height is 5'7 and only 106 pounds/48kg.
bafukie
Sep 4 2016, 10:44 AM
Broad but skinny af.... U want tat kind of physique????
axtray
Sep 4 2016, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Sep 4 2016, 12:21 AM) If you are shity lifter but use juice, you will be a shitty lifter that use juice.. With the right knowledge, one year of juicing is all it takes to become like.zyzz. Lol true but that really depends on where you start. If I'm not mistaken in the second picture he is at about 80kg with sub 10% bf. He started at a weight at about 50kg. Even on roids, gaining more than 30 kg of pure muscle within a year is a real tall order. The dude obviously didn't dirty bulking considering how he had stayed lean all year round at that time. What I'm trying to establish here is that unless someone has a proper trainer (think Hollywood actors etc) most people will struggle to get things right during the first 2 years.
Alex465
Sep 6 2016, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(mikehuan @ Sep 3 2016, 10:12 AM) .... Doesn't matter if it's broad or narrow, broad shoulders is an illusion of your waist ratio to ur shoulders. If you have a tiny waist and regular shoulder width it's still gonna look big and that's all that matters If u wanted an answer just measure your shoulder width in centimeters. If you can fit into a L sized t shirt you're considered big already Agree...
jimmybcmy
Sep 6 2016, 08:21 AM
Broad shoulders definitely look nice on cloth compared to narrow shoulder. Unfortunately shoulder width very much depend on genetic. You have a average shoulder for Asian, it is not broad but the least you can increase your muscle to make your shoulder look broader.
Miracles
Sep 7 2016, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(jimmybcmy @ Sep 6 2016, 08:21 AM) Broad shoulders definitely look nice on cloth compared to narrow shoulder. Unfortunately shoulder width very much depend on genetic. You have a average shoulder for Asian, it is not broad but the least you can increase your muscle to make your shoulder look broader. Or just shoulder pad
Conscript78
Sep 11 2016, 09:45 PM
Focus more on shoulders, deltoids , traps , lats and try to make your waist looks smaller so your shoulder will look broader..
heavensea
Oct 9 2016, 06:48 PM
1 year.. no offense, but many ppl give up after few trials.
save your money on personal trainer or any supplements... u can consistent go dulu baru bincang supplment tak supplement ya.
This post has been edited by heavensea: Oct 9 2016, 06:49 PM