Venturing into Agriculture & Aquaculture, Co-Ordination & Implementation is KEY

kaiserwulf
post Mar 19 2011, 01:47 PM

1,110 posts

Hey guys,

Do we have a method to procure land to start farming? An acre of land is costing RM 20k a piece.

I mean govt wants us to farm but if no land how to farm? I am not a Bumi btw.

Cheers

Kai
kaiserwulf
post Mar 20 2011, 10:13 AM

1,110 posts

QUOTE(MrFarmer @ Mar 19 2011, 06:10 PM)
Hi kaiserwulf, not to sound rude, land in Malaysia can be bought/sold/leased/rented or even borrowed. Land can cost from a token sum of very minimal to very expensively high, depending on location. Yes every government throughout the world would like to increase food production because statistic is showing that we are running out of food. Also there is no law stating that all Farmers have to be Bumi in Malaysia. Sorry if I sound offensive, but if you spend more time, and think more on it, like other people can do it, not not you? Solution can be found, you can work around/over/above it. This apply in almost every aspect in life. I did visit MAHA 2011, there are a lot of non- Bumi winning competition in farming. If you are interested, i can post some pictures.

Added on March 19, 2011, 6:20 pm

Anteater, Pangolin (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pangolin) is a protected species in Malaysia. Even if you manage to 'invite' one to stay at your farm, it'll go missing almost immediately as i heard the 'current rate' is that you can exchange a motorbike with it!. Am having a little success with 'ant powder' problem is that it's raining everyday and it washes the powder  away. There is a liquid type, by spraying, might try it out.

Maybe naming it with 'recycling center' you'll have better 'luck' over waste management?  biggrin.gif

Say planting corn is easy.
4 days later
Mr. Farmer, no offense taken at all. smile.gif I am targeting land on southern Kedah. Purchase would be the best deal, bar the price. It is just there has been hearsay on govt giving out land for youths to work on. At the moment, my funds are routed for another biz, hopefully from the biz I can generate enough to buy those plots of land.
kaiserwulf
post Mar 20 2011, 10:20 PM

1,110 posts

I think I will visit your farm first before clearing the bought land by then. Would love to have your contact details. PM me! We can be friends.
kaiserwulf
post Mar 21 2011, 11:31 AM

1,110 posts

Thanks para for the reply. I will go check with brokers on the land I wanna buy then check with AgriBank for loans. That is the logical step, unless I got an uncle I dunno who suddenly passed away and he will to me 900 acres of 10 year old oil palms. biggrin.gif

So far any free land provided for people who want to start farming?

This post has been edited by kaiserwulf: Mar 21 2011, 11:31 AM
kaiserwulf
post Oct 25 2015, 07:48 PM

1,110 posts

Some goodies from Budget 2016:
-Agriculture important to increase food production. Emphasis on fruits, vegetables and aquaculture.
-RM90 million allocated for young agriculture entrepreneurs.
-Tax-free incentives to help increase food products including 10-year tax holidays.

Anybody know how to take advantage of this? Sifu Sifu with strong network please share laugh.gif

0.0238sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:15 PM