Venturing into Agriculture & Aquaculture, Co-Ordination & Implementation is KEY

insearching
post Jan 19 2012, 04:51 PM

39 posts

Hello Fellow Senior,

Does anyone of you know any company or contractor that reside at Pahang that provide agriculture land clearing service? I need someone to clear 1 ekar of land with 30+ trees. And how much does it usually cost to clear up 1 ekar of land?

insearching
post Feb 1 2012, 08:02 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(ParaOpticaL @ Jan 19 2012, 07:21 PM)
hi brother...

you DONT need any company or contractor...just get a Backhoe or JCB to clear the place will do. usually 1-2 days will do.
Ok... Thanks
insearching
post Feb 19 2012, 11:03 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(MrFarmer @ Feb 10 2012, 11:03 AM)
You may want to look @ East Kalimantan. The Russian is building a railway (about 180 km inland) to bring out coal, hence opening vast area of land for agriculture.

Since you shall have between 2K to 3.5K people working there, I'm sure the living condition shall not be too bad, unlike those that I visited, just a shed for us to stay overnight.

If you need a traveling companion, you can always look me up. Can accompany you on your field trip, traveling expenses on you  biggrin.gif .
In Jogjakarta now, back end of the month
Hello Mr Farmer,

It is possible for us as Malaysian to own a large scale of agriculture lands at Indonesia?

I would like to apologize in advance if I have offended you.

But if it is possible, I would like to buy some land at there as well with the condition that is the price of the agriculture land must be affordable.

Thank you

This post has been edited by insearching: Feb 20 2012, 12:12 AM
insearching
post Mar 5 2012, 10:31 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Mar 1 2012, 11:19 PM)
how big of a land are you looking at? how much capital do u have?

yes, msians can own land there... as long as you're using a local company
nope, new ruling max 95% foreigner 5%local which you  can use proxy... for the plantation 20% must be plasma given to pioneers/cooperation and 80% inti/nucleus

no minimum size, but a max size of 100k Ha per company with 20k Ha per permit each time..  no private for foreigners

land is cheap, facilities and logistics is exp...
Hello alaskanbunny,

May I ask how much per arces? I have RM 50K blush.gif at hand.

Thank you

This post has been edited by insearching: Mar 5 2012, 10:45 PM
insearching
post Mar 7 2012, 06:38 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(chinyen @ Mar 7 2012, 04:30 PM)
hi, long time no c...just wondering, apart from slow growth level, y dun ppl here rear turkeys commercially? they're actually healthier than chicken, right?
Maybe chinyen can rear some turkeys then let's us know the result? biggrin.gif

insearching
post Aug 16 2012, 08:56 PM

39 posts

Hello Sifu,

Mind I ask is there any crop that provide good returns within 1 - 2 years? like 1 kg of that particular crop which enable me to sell it for around few thousand ringgit?

insearching
post Aug 20 2012, 09:11 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(MrFarmer @ Aug 17 2012, 12:39 AM)
Oh Yes, of course there is. You may want to try opium  biggrin.gif
opium? it is legal?

Added on August 20, 2012, 9:13 pm
QUOTE(optimus_shine @ Aug 17 2012, 02:46 AM)
lol!

try saffron, its the most expensive herbs in the world! tongue.gif
is Malaysia's weather and climate suitable to plant saffron?

This post has been edited by insearching: Aug 20 2012, 09:15 PM

0.0664sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:51 AM