Venturing into Agriculture & Aquaculture, Co-Ordination & Implementation is KEY

ROTiJOHN
post Mar 27 2008, 01:00 PM

www.malaysiamilitarytag.com
937 posts

Hi i would liek to ask does this meeting including talk about vermicompost?would like to attend.
ROTiJOHN
post Mar 28 2008, 12:02 AM

937 posts

QUOTE(ParaOpticaL @ Mar 27 2008, 03:38 PM)
Updated Agenda :-

Agenda

a) Intro about yourself

b) About Agriculture
i. Potential
ii. chili farming
iii. organic farming
iv. vermiculture
v. choices of short term crop
vi. Jatropha

c) About Aquaculture
i. Potential
ii. Economics

d) Q&A + Potential

Tentatively is like this for the moment
Hi do we need any fees to join this meeting?sorry i am abit blur.
ROTiJOHN
post Mar 28 2008, 01:15 AM

937 posts

I had already pm you the detail, try to contact the uncle..CHeers..
ROTiJOHN
post Mar 28 2008, 11:15 AM

937 posts

QUOTE(rexis @ Mar 28 2008, 08:45 AM)
Who say no need? Everyone is recommended to prepare fees for a Nando's half chicken biggrin.gif optional thou, I really dont mind you seeing me eating all nite.
Haha i try see that day got any things to do or not..cos i am from Melaka,kinda far..will try to adjust my time..
ROTiJOHN
post Mar 30 2008, 10:57 AM

937 posts

Hi there, yesterday evening i visit the uncle farm, and i got took some photo from his farm..anyone interested in that?might post it up if you guys interested..
ROTiJOHN
post Mar 31 2008, 11:43 AM

937 posts

QUOTE(rexis @ Mar 31 2008, 08:50 AM)
MJ, hybridizing between Kulai and etc etc chili, can we call that kulai too? Or we should call it MJ Kulai?

How do i know if a chili is kulai? Oh yeah, btw, read about a "oil kulai" breed that bred by a chili planter, that guy is agriculturist degree from taiwan. He claimed that this "oil kulai" is much more resistance to disease, but the article never say anything about how to contact that guy or if hes selling seedlings etc. I think the AgriWorld has his contact.

Should buy all the kulai from different farm and sort out the stronger gene. Sound like a time consuming work.

Your coffee seeds germinated? Thats wonderful. My chili seeds all still sleeping in the sowing pot.

Went out to collect more castor seeds, the two castor trees near my house is having a fruiting boom.
Yes yes, please post them! biggrin.gif
hi there i am waiting my bro transfer me the pics, will update here as soon as i get the pics..btw what can i say is , the worm farm really clean, and wont have any stink smell
ROTiJOHN
post Apr 1 2008, 11:41 PM

937 posts

Hi here is the pic i promise to post up last few days.
The earthworm farm

The container with cow poo,it don have smell at all..very clean

Earthworm condo, use to produce the earthworm here

The vermicompost pool..
ROTiJOHN
post Apr 2 2008, 12:43 PM

937 posts

QUOTE(rexis @ Apr 2 2008, 08:35 AM)
Consider it as a overexcited reaction. Sort of like a fella on 2 bag of 3in1 434 monalisa coffee in one cup.

Chewing thru some nice wormy pic... laterz

Replying ROTiJOHN post so everyone get to see the pic here.
It looks like Zaman the worm captain is pretty well established there!

I am thinking about renting a cheap property(below 400) to rear earthworm with large plastic containers. Para, my figures earlier might be over exaggerated, 100kg worm for a room might be too much, but how about rearing 200kg of worm in a small apartment, i am sure it is not too packed isnt it. So assume you produce 1/3 of the biomass weight worth of castings:

you would collect...
2000kg worm casting, give 500 utility 400 rental, you got over 1k profit if you sell them at only RM1 per kg. Add a small packaging facility(plastic bag and the sealing heater), and make 1kg package and sell for RM2 per pak.. and that is without sunshine, part time(just grin food scrap and feed), weekend for packing and harvesting.

Seriously, is it really that good?
(btw, got pic showing spaghetti of worms ah?)
Alamak the worms pic need to wait for my mom's camera.Btw i got another's friend's dad involve in this business..i going visit his farm in few weeks later, he stay in Kluang..kakaka..
ROTiJOHN
post Apr 2 2008, 06:54 PM

937 posts

Captain zaman said vermicompost can be use in any plant. Btw my brother had try it on his oil palm tree, will give some review next few days..cheers.
ROTiJOHN
post Apr 3 2008, 07:30 PM

937 posts

woot all brothers, i think i cant make it to mid valley edi, got things do..alamak..if you guys coming down melaka do let me know ok?we can discuss vermicompost also..cheers..
ROTiJOHN
post Apr 3 2008, 11:16 PM

937 posts

hahaha, you guys discuss with wat language?chinese?i am not good in english tho
ROTiJOHN
post Apr 4 2008, 06:44 PM

937 posts

rexis you know anyone selling land in Melaka?might as well wan to get myself a land..

This post has been edited by ROTiJOHN: Apr 4 2008, 06:45 PM
ROTiJOHN
post Apr 4 2008, 11:26 PM

937 posts

QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Apr 4 2008, 09:48 PM)
Hmmm melaka land quite expensive one woh.  hmm.gif
yeah, but still have to consider the land here as i am melakan haha
ROTiJOHN
post Apr 5 2008, 02:00 AM

937 posts

QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Apr 5 2008, 01:25 AM)
sama sama  rclxms.gif
I am from PUlau Gadung....ermm..think proly the only kampung with paddy field left in melaka. U leh?
alamak where is pulau gadung edi?I stay in Alor gajah, but currently studying in MMU bukit beruang lo..BTW I LOVE MELAKA wahahaha...
ROTiJOHN
post Apr 6 2008, 05:17 PM

937 posts

Hi there how is the meeting?do some summary lai..haha..
ROTiJOHN
post Apr 6 2008, 10:16 PM

937 posts

anyone got Melaka cow farm contact number?would like to contact them .
ROTiJOHN
post Apr 20 2008, 11:38 AM

937 posts

so anyone had started their worm breeding farm?mind to show some pics?hehe
ROTiJOHN
post Apr 24 2008, 12:43 PM

937 posts

anyone can sell me 100 to 200 gram worm?i was thinking wan to bleed the worm myself..thanks..cos the seller i know need to sell at least 1 kg..
ROTiJOHN
post Sep 23 2008, 01:13 PM

937 posts

Hi there, long time no reply here, I had started to rare tigerworm since last month. And i think the worm quite healthy there.Anyone interested can tell me, i will show you the pics..HEHE

0.0615sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:53 PM