EcoSanctuary @ Canal City *version 3a*, 308acres township by Ecoworld

TSwong8981
post Nov 15 2016, 11:35 AM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Nov 15 2016, 10:55 AM)
ES finish launching rite? left commercial area.
there are still 2 pieces of land for residential high rise.
then left with commercial.
TSwong8981
post Nov 15 2016, 12:16 PM

3,651 posts

we can see terraza site from this part of world after it is being completed wink.gif
TSwong8981
post Nov 15 2016, 02:35 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(OperaGhost @ Nov 15 2016, 02:31 PM)
President Wong.... Any insight or updates on site progress?
hello, no insight, normal buyer like anyone else here.
site progress for sept only on es homepage.

grandezza show unit will be available early next year, not firm date.
TSwong8981
post Nov 15 2016, 02:42 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(OperaGhost @ Nov 15 2016, 02:37 PM)
Parque mia sales heard so so nia.... still want to build high rise meh... My guess they will hold their horses until 2019 / 2020 when the crowd starts moving in  smile.gif
yes, there are 2 more, 2 of those parcels located after parque parcel.
maybe. but the original plan of ES is to complete 308 acres in 8 years, since 2015.

there will be minimum 2 service apartment as well.
TSwong8981
post Nov 18 2016, 09:49 AM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Nov 18 2016, 07:41 AM)
Ppl still want to buy EW products? see how bad their 1st KV project aka ecomajestic.

good luck to those still thinking tht ES will end up more premium than TA.
yes, very bad according to current pic shared in EM 1st phase.

slope in ES is the point i missed as well during purchase, clarified with SA, after elevated of 5ft from main road, the different land height within precinct is about 4-5ft max.

landscape still back to brochure, 30ft backlane, pocket garden, etc..
to justify premium pricing compare to TA, the low density, the facade, all buyers should be well aware of this.

i would say almost but not all are fine, eg, environment that going to be crafted, big back lane, big road, facade.. but too bad on the layout plan, personally think it is not good enough.
TSwong8981
post Nov 18 2016, 09:49 AM

3,651 posts

-duplicated-

This post has been edited by wong8981: Nov 18 2016, 09:49 AM
TSwong8981
post Nov 18 2016, 10:01 AM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(wl_n @ Nov 18 2016, 09:59 AM)
And another utmost important non legal binding, SA verbal promises.
you have been worrying.

i have the black and white for most of the facts, but not landscape.
TSwong8981
post Nov 18 2016, 12:31 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 18 2016, 11:20 AM)
I do realise ES selling their 30ft backlane, pocket garden, landscaping etc...

But I still dont see how to justify the premium to say TA cause... its the same... low density, the landscaping, the pocket garden etc... take Cheria vs Monterey...I dont see much difference, but then again I'm not a detail kinda guy, would appreciate if you can share your views.

Price wise the difference is like RM500k?
Boss,

Cheria, starting 1.35m (38*80), 7 unit/acre, equipped with central park, backlane between 10ft-35ft, maintenance unknown
Monterey, starting 1.5m (36*85), 5 unit/acre, equipped with private gym, backlane minimum 30ft, maintenance unknown (should be higher, terraza smallest unit is rm500, rm0.24/sqft)

that's why i was asking last time, how you guys justify 500k different, not to challenge but to fulfill my wondering, however nobody spoon feed me mega_shok.gif

side track, grandezza, 3 unit/acre, maintenance fee gonna be... mega_shok.gif

edit: premium or not i am not sure yet i never say ES is premium compare to other project, is premium is define based on pricing that ES starting price is from 1.08m ? to justify, it is because of unit/acre is simply lower, hence i said buyer should have aware of this, and decide whether to take this as USP or a burden.

This post has been edited by wong8981: Nov 18 2016, 12:35 PM
TSwong8981
post Nov 18 2016, 02:39 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 18 2016, 01:02 PM)
No worries, we wanna keep it civil, differing opinion is fine, otherwise everyone will be voting BN.

Cheria Type A : Built up 3670sqft @  $1.519M minimum (RM413.9/sqft)

Monterey Rio Villa : Built up 3522sqft @ $2.088M minimum (RM592.84/sqft)

Onto the landscaping, density etc.
1. Central Park, er.... shared bro... its open to public semua org boleh guna, including RImbayu tongue.gif
there is a central park in Cheria, after guard house and located at the center of Cheria, not huge but it is a central park. if not mistaken, Monterey has one too based on scale model in sales gallery.

2. Backlane, this one I'm really not sure, my unit have about atleast 30" la.. but that's not standard for TA, some part very narrow, Monterey guaranteed 30"?
yes boss, monterey/terraza/grandezza, minimum 30 feet.

3. Maintenance I remember ES slightly higher by around 150~200 cause of the private club house.

4. Club House : ES all private clubhouse. TA shared clubhouse, a choice to join or not (monthly around 120~150?), but much bigger cause its shared between all TA phases.
yes, private mean limited head count supporting, can be big but high expenses , rimbayu public club house even have karaoke.

5. Density, I'll take yoru word for it cause I didnt look into this.

6. Quality of landscaping... er... lets not get into this
hope for the best, carpet grass has been told , but verbally , shit ..

Now decide if the above is worth RM569,000.00
QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Nov 18 2016, 01:20 PM)
Land size of Cheria A is 40x85 whereas Rio Villa is 45x80, right? Perhaps should take Estilo Villa (also 40x85) for better comparison.

As for comparing gross BU, best to take a closer/detail look at the house internal measurements & layout. I find gross BU sometimes quite misleading.
boss, put Cheria type A (40*85, 3670sqft ) and Estillo (40*85, 3113sqft) will be more appropriate, no ?
in terms of BU, Estillo came with double volume and spacious balcony, poison ? meat ? lol...
we need to take into account too, 5unit/acre and 7unit/acre makes big different on pricing.

TSwong8981
post Nov 18 2016, 02:40 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(RickRock @ Nov 18 2016, 01:41 PM)
All ES and TA phase is Strata title, which 1 of the requirement is backyard distance between units minimum 25ft right? how come some unit only 10ft?
maybe the unit is not facing another unit but fencing hmm.gif
not asking further.
TSwong8981
post Nov 18 2016, 04:08 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 18 2016, 03:18 PM)
1. Central garden : I tought u were walking about the BIG one between TA/ES... if central garden in the Cheria/Monterey itself ya thats diff. Both also have gua. Just the Cheria one a little more central cause most of the landscaping/greens is concentrated right on the centre part makign those few units there quite nice.

2. I compare built up cause this is strata titled and no external renovations/extension is allowed, hence the built up is fixed and more critical compared to individual titled house where the extra land can be used. Comparing 3670sqft vs 3113 sqft doesnt seems to be quite right, but to each their own.
At the end of day, , cheria is very very cheap, 1.3m get 38*80 semiD with further 5%+ discount, whatsoever concept can siam aside.
TSwong8981
post Nov 18 2016, 04:29 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 18 2016, 04:24 PM)
http://ecoworld.my/ecosanctuary/apdl.html

For those of you who is interested in the details of all launching in Eco Sanctuary
Any insight you would like to share ?
TSwong8981
post Nov 27 2016, 12:56 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(lkf8888 @ Nov 27 2016, 10:15 AM)
Can anyone clarify why ecoworld onli claims upto 20% till now but the project seem like completing soon..
The 'almost complete' only apply for minor units, my understanding is the construction normally proceed row by row, maybe there are units still under pilling stage or even empty land.
TSwong8981
post Nov 28 2016, 10:25 AM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(csdarkjedi @ Nov 26 2016, 04:58 PM)
This is very encouraging news, smne share in EM thread
'the source' , haha . should be the sales director in ES : x
guess this will be another USP.
TSwong8981
post Nov 28 2016, 11:51 AM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Nov 28 2016, 11:29 AM)
I think it should be open air style, as it more make sense since ESC / Canal City are heavily promoted as greenery and lake view township.
ok , prepare for the sweat.
TSwong8981
post Nov 28 2016, 04:46 PM

3,651 posts

sunway pyramid will my choice as well.
ioi city mall maybe , not been there yet.
TSwong8981
post Nov 28 2016, 04:49 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(csdarkjedi @ Nov 26 2016, 04:58 PM)
This is very encouraging news, smne share in EM thread
yes, very encouraging news for commercial in Canal City, it means there will be filtered and quality tenants.
but if at the end no tenant coming in.... hahhaha
TSwong8981
post Nov 28 2016, 05:42 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 28 2016, 05:29 PM)
IOI City Mall is actually quite big... around Pavillion size... 1.4M sqft.

I been there on week days, there are a lot of ppl walking aorund even then... not sure how's the situation on the weekends. I would say overall its easily comparable to the top malls in Klang Valley...
seems not bad, can compete with top mall in KV.
my first choice : mid valley.
bought a home in canal city , have to switch my first choice also, lol....
TSwong8981
post Dec 7 2016, 01:05 AM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Dec 7 2016, 12:45 AM)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3puApwWJFjo

Let Love Snow by EW featuring at Eco Sanctuary City.....

Btw, is it Tony Fernendez featuring in this video? seems looks like him?
nope, ew staff.
TSwong8981
post Dec 7 2016, 11:06 AM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Dec 7 2016, 11:04 AM)
Wah?! Tony also working for EW ka? Steady liao bro  tongue.gif
Boss , he is not tony but an engineer in ew.

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0978sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:04 PM