post Jul 28 2017, 02:53 PM

4,177 posts

mingyew
post Jul 28 2017, 03:53 PM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(csdarkjedi @ Jul 28 2017, 03:44 PM)
Hard to believe below 300k for 800sqft
Maybe the price only applied to Height studio
mingyew
post Aug 15 2017, 12:11 PM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 14 2017, 10:18 AM)
ES was launched at the tail end of property boom......

Trop Aman learnt the hard way.....in turn selling their SMDs from 1.2mio jor after the height of property boom.
that 1.3mil semi-d is because pre-cast lego house, cost can be must lesser.
mingyew
post Aug 15 2017, 12:22 PM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(PPbee123 @ Aug 14 2017, 10:20 AM)
I have visited the site, and unfortunately far as I am concerned, Eco Sanctuary is NOT by any measure within/ part of Kota Kemuning, saying otherwise would be nothing short of foolishness. 7/5 kilometres away is not "DIRECT". Seems like this is an overpriced / wrongly priced development then, unless there are other factors unbeknownst to everyone.
People buy for huge potential:

1. 4 big developer for one big canal city, each developer target slightly different segment
2. Not under Shah Alam - Big pros for business
3. Target mid to high end house hold, 2 international school and one new sjkc
4. Alternative highway accesible
5. Nearer to Cyberjaya / West Port / Airport / Subang and Sunway, EA only good with it's NKVE to KL, which damn jam already
6. Huge central park , green, biking community with bike pathway cover the whole canal city.
7. 2 mall already in construction, future have office tower, convention center, performing art center, the plan much better than any other township.
8. University nearby - better catchment for business
9. Ready amenities near KK
10. Potential to link up to Puchong easily - 10km away
mingyew
post Aug 15 2017, 03:21 PM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 15 2017, 01:09 PM)
I assume that from CC to KUL no jam at all? despite 'alternative highway accessible'?

I thought I read here even access to Elite via BTP is a nightmare NOW despite very little population in CC itself?

Your point (7)....most things already in operations in SA. What next? people complain about traffic jam, bottle neck and beh tahan living there.

Your point 1 - Puchong and Cyber also got most 10 top developers dipping their feet into these township. Fast forward 10 to 20 years......Any good things to talk about Puchong and Cyber?

IMO, its perfectly fine to support where your money is. Hope is good, but like most bigger size developments, it will be like same o same o after x or xx years. then someone will start talking about Banting and how wonderful the property development there.
No need to argue here Mr. Bean, i just analyze based on observation, not support this township.
mingyew
post Aug 15 2017, 04:44 PM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 15 2017, 04:40 PM)
just discussion, no argument. If argue, I would use capital letters jor.

all township masterplan same o same o lah.......houses, condo, apartments, flats, commercial, hotels, school, convention center and etc......with choking highways. Don't even dream about light trains unless its gov backed projects or GLC or very established areas.
Yeah, all is same, but what is the point here is compare why people like this self-contained township, some people like EA, some EM, some ES, everyone have own preference.

EA:
1. Freehold
2. Huge catchment from home upgrader from Klang and PJ folks
3. Sit on ready amenities on SA
4. bla bla bla.

EM:
never been before, cant comment and dont wish to go that area at all.
mingyew
post Aug 16 2017, 04:02 AM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(PPbee123 @ Aug 16 2017, 12:22 AM)
Hi, thank you for your input. However I have to respectfully disagree with every single point that you made. Let us go through all the points that you have listed as potential of Canal City:

1. 4 big developers are involved in the project. So? It is in the middle of no where, literally. I wouldn't live there if I were paid to do so. The nearest place where civilization exist is 9km away according to google maps (Kota Kemuning), do bear in mind that even Kota Kemuning isn't even a very vibrant township compared to the like of Bukit Tinggi which is newer than Kota  Kemuning.

2. I am puzzled by the "not within Shah Alam" as a reason for investing in Canal City, isn't all the development in Canal City pitching themselves as Kota Kemuning? Has Kota Kemuning delineated itself from Shah Alam, or am I missing something?

3. Please name one new township development that isn't targeting mid to high income household. Why is the target market segment a catalyst for investing in Canal City?

4. None of the highway are directly connected to Canal City, if anything, Canal City is leeching on the infrastructure of Kota Kemuning, it is a parasitic development at best, like what Bukit Raja and Meru are to Setia Alam. It's inferior to what Setia Alam is, whilst crippling the existing infrastructure of Setia Alam.

5. Nearer to those locality that you mentioned? So the mid-high income earners should aspire to live in Westport/ Subang Jaya, Cyberjaya etc instead?

6. Huge central lake? Why is this a boon for the development? Does it create high paying jobs?

7. 2 malls under construction, there's an oversupply of malls in KV, why is that a plus point?

8. University? You mean those located in Subang Jaya? Why does it matter to Canal City? No one would live in Canal City so that one has to brave the peak hour jam to Subang Jaya along Kesas Highway.

9. Amenities in KK? With all due respect, those are 9km away.

10. Potential link to Puchong. Why is that a reason to invest? It's not PJ or KLCC where most of higher paying jobs are located.
To some people, your view definitely have a point. But to some people especially those like to stay in KK or working around that area, they have totally different view from you also.

KK folks never want to be vibrant or busy town, they like the current situation. Not that busy street, a community mall, a central lake that always full of people.

About university,there is a mahsa university nearby.

About the Puchong, Puchong prima and taman mas puchong quite run down for me, with proper link, there is a huge catchment also for this township business opportunity.

Not everyone need to earn high income at klcc lah.

Let's review this thread after 5 years.

Btw, I'm not living here, I'm living in KL.

This post has been edited by mingyew: Aug 16 2017, 04:11 AM
mingyew
post Aug 16 2017, 10:01 AM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(csdarkjedi @ Aug 16 2017, 09:56 AM)
Bro, don't waste time. If they like SA, just go for it. If like CC, good also can go for it.
I know. most of them dont ever come here before also.

mingyew
post Aug 16 2017, 10:48 AM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(ameliorate @ Aug 16 2017, 10:20 AM)
If you're considering investing in an unfamiliar area, don't use your own myopic viewpoints. Understand what is it that your target customer wants, not your own.

Those points that you mention have been discussed at length in canal city threads. Do a search.
If he can see the potential, won't reply those things.

mingyew
post Aug 16 2017, 10:53 AM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 16 2017, 10:51 AM)
subsales 600-700k (600k a bit difficult to get, but u never know).

brand new....out of your league.....from 800k if not mistaken.

there is low density condo at eco sanctuary. Never follow the price...also think around 700k.

worried not......there is affortable Aman apartments.....around 800sq.......definitely within yr budget. devil.gif
Bro, ES where got 600-700k?
mingyew
post Aug 16 2017, 11:03 AM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 16 2017, 10:56 AM)
potential means future prediction and developers 'proposed' infra and amenities.

its down to he says she says. You cant say you are 100% right, neither nor he.

p/s - seriously MAHSA uni has positive impact on canal city?
Potential means the catchment around the township, business opportunity, population combination, sizable land for development, geographical, etc.

Not because developer build top class facility then got potential. For example, AI, do u see potential?

Mahsa definitely will bring opportunity to canal city. Some more is blue ocean business.
mingyew
post Aug 16 2017, 11:17 AM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 16 2017, 11:08 AM)
1. Canal City to KK is around 4~5km. Though you wont even stay in KK if paid to do so, I prefer KK over your Setia Alam/Bukit Tinggi.

2. Shah Alam have issues with liquor/entertainment outlets. You wont understand since you stay in Klang.

4. Bukit Raja/Meru parasitic to your Setia Alam? Bukit Raja/Meru exist 40 years ago when I lived there....

5. Personal preference, unless you mean they should live in klang instead?

7. An oversupply of malls in Klang valley doesnt help people who stay in Muar... its having the malls NEAR you not whether nationally there is an oversupply or not.

8. You reasoning would mean no one would live in Kota Mekuning since they have to brave peak hour jam. Wait.. that means no one would live in Setia Alam as well....

9. your google's abit off

Edit : Dang... I replied before reading other's thoughts on your views... shouldnt have wasted my time it seems..
U waste too much time to type it out. And let people feel u r defending only. Lol.

Well, not everyone like the greenish and less busy environment like KK, they like vibrant like puchong or bbt or SA.

One more thing, I don't see any lake garden (township garden i mean) as crowded as KK one. And every night lot of bikers now compare to the last. Can't see also in other township. Maybe other knows, please name it out. Study of investment.

mingyew
post Sep 12 2017, 05:10 AM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 12 2017, 01:20 AM)
I dun think ew can filter the water much clearer than this.
So which developer can make the water so clear when under construction?
mingyew
post Sep 12 2017, 09:38 AM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 12 2017, 07:34 AM)
I dunno.
When you get yr key to yr smd in es you let me know how clear is the water ok?
clear or not you won't get any benefit from this leasehold world. Why u so concern ?
mingyew
post Sep 12 2017, 03:54 PM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 12 2017, 03:28 PM)
Its not a concern.
Just a remark.
No need remark la... the lake nice or not also no use... since is leasehold world. lol.
mingyew
post Oct 6 2017, 08:21 AM

4,177 posts

Should be faster than KK

More and more Mahsa student already shift to BSP campus. They are one of the mall support.
mingyew
post Oct 9 2017, 10:00 AM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Oct 9 2017, 08:49 AM)
770pst is steep 4 a lh condo in a new township. Any idea how many % sold 2 date?4 this kind of price buyers mainly opted 4 landed mayb - d sales also badly affected by tropicana launching cheaper high rise in ta

Only 2 out of 4 blocks launched so far?
Don't think Tropicana one different market so should be not much affect

Main competitor maybe is gamuda service apartment.
mingyew
post Nov 20 2017, 10:31 AM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Nov 19 2017, 04:17 PM)
so dirty the lake. smelly
which part of lake u go to smell it? and what is the smell?
mingyew
post Jan 26 2018, 02:11 PM

4,177 posts

where is new aman apartment show house.. anybody know?
mingyew
post Feb 13 2018, 03:41 PM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(lkf8888 @ Feb 13 2018, 02:54 PM)
Bravo..any reliable ID to introduce?
I always saw nice design from Yong studio .

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1873sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:53 AM