EcoSanctuary @ Canal City *version 3a*, 308acres township by Ecoworld

googmsftyhoo
post Dec 5 2019, 12:38 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Dec 4 2019, 02:13 PM)
Cheria Type B just VPed. So there will be subsale units coming up REAL soon.

If its upto me, I'll take the Dalia Semi D instead, thats much better in term of design/space
I respectfully disagree with you on TA Dalia vs TA Cheria Type B.
Let’s not hijack the Eco Sanctuary forum. We can discuss about the disagreement in the TA forum.

googmsftyhoo
post Jan 8 2020, 11:31 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 6 2020, 09:02 PM)
Cheap lelong unit check in.
Drop from 1.15M. From Terraza (Hermosa Villa)

25, Jalan Eco Santuari 2/2D, Eco Santuari
2 storey intermediate unit
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM880,000🔥🔥
Leasehold until 2110
Land area: 26' X 80' = 2077 sqft
Auction: 22-Jan-2020 (Wed)

Actual pics:

Layout:

For me, this is a very good deal at $880k.
I want to bid for this but too bad my other half/my wife just want a semi-D or bungalow.
She likes to have some side windows for natural sunlight into the house and some side land to do simple/minor DIY gardening.
Let me know if you see any ES Monterey or ES Grandezza available for auction in the future.

googmsftyhoo
post Jun 15 2020, 11:15 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(googmsftyhoo @ Dec 4 2019, 01:57 PM)
We are still looking around. Taking it slowly as we adjust to our new life here.
So far....my wife likes the Tropicana Aman Cheria Type B and the TA Dalia.
Gamuda 257 also not bad but it is more expensive.
One of my Hong Kong buddy has a change of plan due to the unexpected COVID 19 pandemic.
Instead of buying a luxury high rise condo downtown KLCC, he now wants to buy a low density landed bungalow at ES instead.
Grandezza bungalow looks good to him. smile.gif

https://youtu.be/MpiirgbHm8U

googmsftyhoo
post Jun 16 2020, 10:43 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Jun 15 2020, 11:21 PM)
Haha.
I understand why your friend want to avoid downtown KL now and go with low density and well landscape landed property instead after Covid 19. He is practicing social distancing with his investment property Hahahaha.
Good to hear from you. Hope you and your family continue to stay safe from the pandemic.
Yes. Practicing social distancing in real estate investing indeed. cool2.gif
googmsftyhoo
post Jun 16 2020, 10:46 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Jun 16 2020, 08:50 AM)
how about yourself ?
The rental tenancy agreement has not expired.
We are still looking around.
Wife still prefers TA Cheria Type B or TA Dalia.

googmsftyhoo
post Jun 16 2020, 11:56 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 16 2020, 11:19 AM)
By the way, do you like renovating and/or personalising your unit?

If yes pls buy EcoSanctuary.

Cause I can tell you right now Cheria you CANNOT do anything. Even if you want to change yoru window frame cannot, put in some awning cause rain splash directly onto your main door also cannot, etc etc. Pretty sure you buy Dahlia also will be same.
Not really looking into an external renovation or external personalization.
If we were to go with Cheria Type B, we have no plan to change the external look and feel nor extend out. since 3200sqft for a family of 4 is more than sufficient for our needs. Likewise for Dalia.
My wife thinks that the Cheria Type B model house's renovation or Dalia Model house's renovation is perfectly fine.
Both Cheria and Dalia have lots of windows downstairs already. No plan to change windows frame or add windows etc
Cheria Type B's kitchen is brighter as it faces the outer house perimeter wall plus Cheria Type B has side windows on the dry kitchen area vs
Dalia's kitchen which faces inner wall(darker)
Also, Cheria Type B master bedroom has bigger front-facing windows (which my wife prefers) vs a smaller upper wall outlet windows on Dalia's master bedroom(darker).
Cheria Type B and Dalia floor plan already have the modern and open floor plan that we a looking for.
So...our renovations will mostly internal and simple interior design renovation only e.g. kitchen island, cabinets, plaster ceiling, curtains etc
No plan to move in until next year. By that time Cheria will be under JMB management instead of Tropicana.
So we still have time to decide, research etc.

googmsftyhoo
post Jun 18 2020, 12:00 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 16 2020, 12:18 PM)
Cheria.
1. Forget about extension, its RC walls, so no hacking regardless.
2. Same goes with windows etc, zero hacking.
3. If your bet is the JMB, understand Bayan JMB same thing, everything also cannot.
4. Dont use the showhouse as reference, showhouse did many things which Tropicana Management says cannot be done with the other Cheria unit.

But... if you insist you will not touch the facade, i.e. say change Balcony railign to glass, or repaint the main door to darker hue, etc, then Cheria is good fit for you.
Hengdai,
As I have mentioned earlier, for Cheria Type B with 3200sqft build-up, it is more than sufficient for our family of 4 needs. We are not looking to extend out the house's wall to make it bigger or to change the external facade look. We just need some land on the side for some simple landscaping, timber deck flooring, simple small water features etc .My personal opinion is that the land size on the side of Cheria Type B is just nice(not too small, not too big). Bigger land requires a lot of time, money and energy to maintain. The Cheria land size is also just nice for my wife to plant some herbs , plants and some simple vegetables. Malaysia's weather is too hot and humid to spend outdoor for too long in the side garden.

Cheria especially Type B has a lot of windows(open, bright and with plenty of natural lights).So...no plan to hack windows or add windows but what I think I will need is a good set of curtains.

JMB members are owners too. They are voted into the position by the majority of owners to look after, manage the neighbourhood and supervise MO staffs. JMB members are not the king that dictates what can or cannot be done. The majority of owners are the one that will decide what is best for the neighbourhood. JMB members can be voted in or out each year depending on what the majority owners want. I am sure there are many like-minded and reasonable owners out there in Cheria or Dalia that will allow non-intrusive variation to the facade.
To be honest, I am not a fan of all the 'rainbow colour facade' and pattern within my wife's parents individually titled neighbourhood in Subang Jaya . Very ugly LOL

Strata title has a lot of benefits. especially security-wise.
For example, in my wife's parents individually title landed property neighbourhood in Subang Jaya.....some of the owners converted their house into kindergarten, some converted into the small temple, within the neighbourhood. Nothing can be done to prevent these neighbours/homeowners to do that etc. Thus, despite having security gates, there is nothing to prevent this ' outside traffic e.g. parents of the kindergarteners to come into the neighbourhood during the day time. A MO/JMB in strata neighbourhood can prevent this type of situation.

I am still taking time to decide on Cheria, Dalia or ES. Who knows if there is an ES Monterey or Grandezza semi D on fire auction sales in the future ..I may pick it up despite not liking its floor plan LOL

googmsftyhoo
post Jun 19 2020, 10:49 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Jun 19 2020, 09:20 AM)
Anyway. life is short and there is no perfect house...  As long as you and your wife likes a house (whether it is a Cheria, Dalia, Monterey or Grandezza) and the price is right, go for it.  Have fun and good luck shopping for your new home.
Thank you Hengdai. You are right on. The keyword you mentioned is 'the price is right'.
We have existing commitments in HK and have a preset budget for our new semi D home in Malaysia.
We are targetting the purchase for the next 1 year or so.

googmsftyhoo
post Jun 19 2020, 11:27 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Jun 19 2020, 11:25 AM)
That's very normal. Money is always a very important factor for many homebuyers/ of us.
If you don't want to spend too much and at the same time only want a semi D at Canal city, I think Cheria Type B might be a good fit for you.
Cheria Type B is the cheapest proper semi D launched so far in Canal city among the developers (TA, ES, Gamuda)
If you really go with Cheria Type B, one personal tip for you is that if at all possible try to buy the Cheria Type B that does not back to the main road e.g. buy those that back to Dalia bungalow. You will have a quieter backyard and those units are north-south aligned e.g. does not face directly to the hot evening sun etc. Previously, Tropicana sold those Cheria Type B units at a slightly higher price (25k more) compared to the other Cheria Type B units.
It is just my personal opinion. You don't want to be pound wise but penny foolish. Good luck with your home shopping.
Noted with Thanks for the tip. I agree.

googmsftyhoo
post Dec 23 2020, 11:32 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Dec 22 2020, 10:19 PM)
HengDai,
It looks like another of your HK friend has checked in this area.  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
Anyway, wishing u a Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays.
Hi there.
Long time no chit chat.
Well....I told you earlier my Hengdai and Cheemui will check out and check in this area, right?
They are all slowly discovering and moving here. biggrin.gif
Now with the new Quayside mall open in addition to the ES mall, it is not as Sangkala/remote anymore. tongue.gif (at least for me)
Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to you too.

googmsftyhoo
post Dec 23 2020, 11:48 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(jeffboon97 @ Dec 23 2020, 11:41 AM)
Lai lai more foreigners in this area = more prosper!
Slowly and for sure it will over the long term.
I am confident.
Due to Covid, many of my HK friends are reconsidering their condo lifestyle in KL/DPC/MK.
Nothing beats the safety and convenience of parking our cars in front of our landed home and not having to carry our groceries from condo car park->lifts-> home.

googmsftyhoo
post Dec 23 2020, 12:22 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(jeffboon97 @ Dec 23 2020, 11:53 AM)
But mat rempit still an issue in this area... Nearby got kampung!
Haha.
Those people u can avoid. But if one lives in a condo, to squeeze inside a lift with other people, very hard to avoid.
Due to Covid, some of my friends who live in condos, see people in the lift, like seeing a ghost (Cantonese)haha
googmsftyhoo
post Dec 27 2020, 11:52 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Dec 23 2020, 01:42 PM)
I have to strongly agree with you on this... My apartment lifts are rather narrow, even when fitting 4 people, there is hardly any min 1 metre physical distancing at all.

Worst still, there are idiots who don't put on their masks even when the notice inside the lift says so - so it's true, I am seeing ghosts each time a stranger walks into the lifts, especially those who didn't wear masks!!  mad.gif  mad.gif

Got keys to a subsale landed home just 2 weeks ago, awaiting renovation & will move in by Q2 2021. At least I no longer have to complain about seeing ghosts inside lifts, and have the convenience like what you say, park in front of your door, and carry groceries in directly!
Hengdai,
I totally agree with your concern.
Not only lifts.
Now, it is discovered that COVID can be spread in high rise structures that share common pipe to remove waste matter from bathrooms etc.
This is based on a scientific study carried out in South Korea recently.
https://www.ijidonline.com/article/S1201-97...ulltext#fig0005

Stay safe.

googmsftyhoo
post Dec 27 2020, 12:30 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Dec 27 2020, 12:05 PM)
Now, that's really scary!
We know this can happen because we, Hongkie have encountered these types of situations during SARS in 2003.
The 2003 SARS outbreak at Amoy Gardens(HK) high rise famously led to 300 cases of the old SARS Coronavirus it was infamous!
Most of the initial 107 patients from Block E (of the high rises) lived in flats that were vertically arranged.
History can repeats.
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Amoy_Gardens
googmsftyhoo
post Mar 16 2021, 09:49 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Mar 15 2021, 11:29 PM)
HK Hengdai,
ES Grandezza tour.
Time to grab one unit for yourself  especially the Altimo biggrin.gif

My HK friends say 流口水 ( mouth watering). drool.gif
Flying in soon to buy. thumbsup.gif

I think if Ecoworld is smart, they should pay Mrs trouble茶煲太太 to do Eco Sanctuary home promotion.
She lives in ES and she has a large HK audience that is curious to know how life is in Klang Valley for Hongkie. smile.gif
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCf6yYnPG6j...9f4Zyc6A/videos

googmsftyhoo
post Mar 21 2021, 10:03 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Mar 21 2021, 05:45 AM)
Looks like she is starting to do neighbourhood introduction to her audience now and potentially more in the future.
I guess she must have heard your suggestion Haha biggrin.gif
thumbsup.gif She must be reading Eco Sanctuary lowyat forum laugh.gif laugh.gif
googmsftyhoo
post Mar 21 2021, 10:11 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Mar 21 2021, 05:55 AM)
Your HK friends better fly in fast Haha

With more than 10k views each for the first 2 videos, looks like mainland Chinese investors have started to take notice of Grandezza and this area.
Or perhaps Ecoworld is actively courting these overseas investors for their remaining Grandezza homes.

Oh no. These people from mainland China especially Beijinger and Shanghainese people can be very aggressive when it comes to real estate.
Money is no object to them and they are willing to spend as much $ they want to get something they desire.
My HK friends better 'move faster'.

0.1094sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:26 PM