6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

English Clubs Chelsea FC - The Shed V41, BPL - Man City 1 - 3 Chelsea

briantwj
post Oct 23 2016, 09:53 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(secretlee @ Oct 22 2016, 08:21 PM)
Prediction:

MU 1 - Chelsea 1

- Jose and Conte are both masterminds of the defence
- There will be moments of brilliance but both sides will counter-balance each other
- GKs could be the difference that make it a win/draw
Nothing personal. It's all abt the game
Da fak. Casa's new dupe. laugh.gif
briantwj
post Oct 23 2016, 01:32 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Oct 23 2016, 01:30 PM)
Since arsenal and spurs draw, this might be a good chance to close our gap. I go for win for this game. Hope we can win even tho its ugly 1
well. we kinda noe Mou always go for sit deep and counter attack in big game. Hope Conte can get a tactical win over Mou.

I hope Mou get a warm welcome to the Bridge. biggrin.gif
briantwj
post Oct 23 2016, 03:26 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Oct 23 2016, 03:18 PM)
Haha brian youre hoping too much
oh well, surely we can't be as bad as last season. laugh.gif

So just stay positive, and attack!
briantwj
post Oct 24 2016, 01:21 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

haha. similar thing in my PESC group chat. Chelsea fan updating, Utd fan say, time to continue my game. lulz.

btw did not watch the match. my apartment umobile not stable. zzz.

dl-ed MOTD, watching it tonight. Seems like 343 is doing very well for us. Let's hope the team can carry on the momentum!

p.s. like wad i predicted earlier. Mou has not much game against Conte and 343. Seems like Conte capitalize on that.

This post has been edited by briantwj: Oct 24 2016, 01:22 PM
briantwj
post Oct 24 2016, 02:02 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Oct 24 2016, 01:56 PM)
Last week backheel assist, this week double nutmeg. Dont showcase nutmeg too much la chalobah. Later pep jizz and ask pak arab to buy him
Eh I thought u said wanna watch at mamak?
wanted too. but no kaki watch together, foreveralone here. sad.gif
briantwj
post Oct 24 2016, 03:42 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Oct 24 2016, 03:39 PM)
i thought you watch in the toilet.. keep seeing the goals keep coming. rupanya end up miss the game.
need to ban you from watching .....  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
just kidding
tbh, i only watched a few match this season. Started working dy, umobile broadband not really stronk in my apartment. Landlord x mau install streamyx or webe. So can't really live stream.

That's why thought of organizing yamcha session while watch match at mamak. lol
briantwj
post Oct 24 2016, 04:17 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Oct 24 2016, 03:44 PM)
you watched the Liverpool and Arsenal match!?!  mad.gif

haha kesian, maybe try switch different telco see better signal or not. too bad i other side of MY, so cannot gether go mamak watch~
Arsenal match got watch. Pool no. sometimes got balik hometown on weekend then ajak fren go watch. Or livestream using streamyx. lel
briantwj
post Oct 26 2016, 10:05 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(ic3aaron @ Oct 26 2016, 07:21 AM)
Where u dl motd??
https://www.reddit.com/r/footballhighlights/

here, every sunday and monday morning. look for MOTD links. usually i dl it from weshare link. biggrin.gif
briantwj
post Oct 26 2016, 02:33 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

MOTD's short analysis on our 343.

Luiz can sometimes provide some forward run without fearing about defending, coz Cahill and Azpi is there. Azpi being a RB, he knows when to tuck in and go out to support Moses. Luiz's versatility on the left side can support Alonso too.

briantwj
post Nov 2 2016, 03:34 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Oct 31 2016, 06:35 AM)
Fuuu I overslept. Thought wanna have quick nap annd its monday morning dy. anyway, good to see we win vs soton. Top 4 finally. Next vs everton and then boro need to win too. Later spurs and city might be hard for us.

Btw anyone know where to dw full match?paging briantwj for link
eh, duno why i didn't get notification. lucky i go thru this thread.

Here it is.

https://www.reddit.com/r/footballhighlights...ague_30oct2016/
briantwj
post Nov 2 2016, 03:54 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Nov 2 2016, 03:47 PM)
late dy, i watch at motd biggrin.gif. try to search at reddit but didnt find any. i noob at reddit. btw last time u recommend 1 website to watch all previous match in full length. u remember the website name?
i think it's footballorgin or something like that, but I don't use that anymore. Nowadays just watch motd from reddit. laugh.gif
briantwj
post Nov 6 2016, 11:55 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

damnnnn. didn't watch d match. yday colleague wedding, after back home str8 tidur riao. lel.

brb, dl-ing MOTD. tongue.gif
briantwj
post Nov 7 2016, 10:23 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Altho we are on a 5 game winning run, in for a title shout, but cannot be too carried away. Sooner or later, teams will come up with a plan to stop Conte's 343. So as of now, we need to get as much points as possible when the teams still can't find a way to counter Conte's 343.

Plus don't forget we don't have EFL cup and CL this season. So players just focus on PL games. So yea.

Things might appear to be smooth sailing nw, but be prepared when teams are able to catch us out with out 343. But in the mean time, enjoy it while it last.

The only sad thing is JT and Fab seems to find it hard to fit into the system or retake their starting 11 spot. Early retirement for JT? told ya players like Matic will benefit from Conte as he likes to use box to box midfielders. I think if Oscar can find form, he can fight for a spot against Matic.
briantwj
post Nov 7 2016, 10:32 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

it takes a very tactical coach to get 1 up against Conte's 343. Maybe.... Benitez? laugh.gif
briantwj
post Nov 7 2016, 02:06 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Nov 7 2016, 12:56 PM)
only watch till MC equalized that game.
yeah that 1 really high pressing to make barca make mistake..
hopefully we are the 1 pressing MC like Spurs play against them.
the thing is Pep like to play from the back as well, thats why he bought Stones, even tried playing Kolarov or Fernandinho at CB. He wants his CB to control the game and spray long passes and build attack.

This is easy to counter via Pool's tactic of gegenpressing. laugh.gif And u see last week I think. S'ton oso scored from City's mistake, Redmond pounced on City's slow building from the back style.
briantwj
post Nov 14 2016, 10:20 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Not sure if this was posted. Why Luiz is suddenly getting good reviews. Why Hazard found his form.

Luiz:
Coz he is playing the middle CB, and restricted to make forward runs, his primary job now is just defending, winning tackles and aerial duels. Then distribute the ball to Azpi. In fact, Azpi has the best stats amongst our 3 CB.

Hazard:
With Alonso being the left wing back, Hazard don't nid to track back that much, don't nid to hug the byline. Nowadays he plays more like an Inside Forward. hhhnnnggghhhh

p.s. seems like sometimes city oso play 343, but diff with ours, they have 2 wingers, while we have 2 wing backs.

This post has been edited by briantwj: Nov 14 2016, 10:22 AM
briantwj
post Nov 18 2016, 04:04 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(Akmall540 @ Nov 16 2016, 04:21 PM)
sometimes i feel kesian with fab and willian.

while pedro and matic/kante combination is damn godlike, we have to sacrifice our best playmaker that once topped the assist chart couple season ago.

i say no need to rock our boat. we need to stabilized our boat instead bringing new player just to give extra competition for the first eleven. dont get me wrong, competition is good but player might be unhappy with less and less chance to feature in the first team.
Reminds me of Mou's 2nd spell in charge. Mata not in favor, but the result is good, so really can't be not satisfied. Just pity those players that don't fit into the system or manager's idea or plan.

I still love Willian and Fab, kinda sad to see them not playing as much, but the team is doing so well at the moment, if we drop Kante/Matic or Moses, they will feel not satisfied pula, why we getting result and playing well, but kena dropped?

I think it depends on the manager, how he can convince Willian and Fab to stay. If he can convince them to stay, and Willian and Fab happy to come out of the bench or start the odd games, then it's fine.

Plus dun forget this season we don't have mid week games, no CL. Next season we'll need better players for rotation. Willian can come in for Moses or Pedro. Fab can come in for Matic. Really hope they stay and fight for a place.
briantwj
post Nov 20 2016, 11:38 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Nov 20 2016, 10:17 AM)
if we need to score we can try 2 strikers late in the game.

----------courtois-----------
------azpi, luiz, cahill-------
moses, kante, matic, alonso
-----------hazard-----------
-------batsman, costa------
Yea. I think Conte favors 3 at the back, for the front, it's either 3 attacker or 2 attacker. Because we have Hazard, Conte tries to bring out the best of Hazard as an inside forward. Thats why all this while he plays 343. I think we can easily switch to a 352 with 2 up top, but Hazard have to play more central.
briantwj
post Nov 21 2016, 11:55 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(MoonRider @ Nov 21 2016, 08:32 AM)
why our games so late .. i miss out few matches due to Sunday late game
good question, i missed the game too. mad.gif
briantwj
post Nov 21 2016, 01:04 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Nov 21 2016, 12:00 PM)
good good.. confirm win  brows.gif
mad.gif

then whole season i watch MOTD highlight je la. Maybe Chelsea can win the league then. icon_idea.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0652sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:34 PM