Sep 17 2016, 04:38 AM
802 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Meh. Normal save.but can't keep out the simple ones.
Sep 17 2016, 04:40 AM
15 minutes too late but what the hell eh?
Sep 17 2016, 04:50 AM
What is it with our attacking line today? Absolutely rubbish with their countless offsides. Pathetic.
Sep 17 2016, 04:56 AM
Next is leicester in the league cup right? Looking forward to seeing alonso and azpi in their proper positions. Oh and willian on the bench please. Cannot comprehend how he was left on for so long.
Sep 17 2016, 05:42 PM
What annoys me is after we got that first goal,we let liverpool regain their rhythm and they never really looked flustered once they reestablished their possession game.
Anyone noticed how we sat back a little too much in the first half?I hope conte quickly realises that we're simply not built for that kind of game.Not with this defense. And tibo has a long long looooong way to go before he's being mentioned in the same breadth as de gea n neuer. If he was as tall as ospina or casillas,then yes I'd say what a magnificent shot,keeper had no chance.but tibo's a walking eiffel tower,so better positioning and reflexes would mean him at least getting finger tips to it. You'd think charlie adam's goal from the halfway line 2 seasons ago would've thought him something. Congrats to liverpool. Their philosophy of playing is something to be admired and with consistency, they should be right there at the top challenging the rest of the pack. Note: klopp hooking sturridge for his lack of movement / workrate. One word: DECISIVE. Conte can actually learn something from that. |
Sep 20 2016, 08:51 PM
Sep 21 2016, 09:13 AM
Annoyed that we let in two, but delighted we then smashed in four without reply!two superb goals from cesc,it's been awhile since he finished like that hasn't it? There's nothing much more he can do imo. If those goals don't convince conte that he deserves to at least get more minutes in the league,then nothing will.
Sep 21 2016, 07:00 PM
gotta say, luiz's passing from his own half straight to costa was magnificent. even cesc would've been proud of that, and he could've had at least two assists.
note: the last time we came from behind to win from a 2 goal deficit was in 2002,14 years ago vs charlton. our manager then was the tinkerman himself, ranieri! |
Sep 22 2016, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(SlomoX @ Sep 21 2016, 06:36 PM) we were unlucky as well didnt get penalty after handling in the box and phantom offside rule in the first half QUOTE(syazwan @ Sep 21 2016, 09:32 PM) Luiz's longpass to pedro lagi gooding. From his own half straight to pedro who managed to beat the keeper and scored. But linesman flagged for offside altho tv replay shows either "too tight" or not offside. that sexy pass,pedro's flawless first touch...simplicity at its finest. but count on the officials to get it wrong as usual. luiz deserves to stay in the lineup imo, especially alongside JT who can help him keep his head. i have a strange feeling its probably going to be the matic, oscar, and kante combo again so if arsenal somehow manage to shut us down in the middle of the park, we'll be banking on his brilliant long range passing and i'm quite confident he'll deliver. |
Sep 24 2016, 10:16 PM
Am I seeing things? Fabregas in the lineup? Really..is that official
Sep 25 2016, 12:26 AM
Well whaddya know..it's the man with the magic hat!!I'll be honest,I wasn't expecting this at all. Conte has been quite stubborn with his line-up,but I'm glad he's willing to try different things so early in the season
Now all cesc needs to do is ignore the jeers |
Sep 25 2016, 12:42 AM
Lol cahill.zoumaaaaa get well soooonnnnn.haha
Sep 25 2016, 12:44 AM
It all started with cahill's moment of madness. Sigh.
Sep 25 2016, 12:47 AM
Cahill again. My word suddenly christensen and zouma look like definite first teamers.
Sep 25 2016, 12:52 AM
Ivanovic wanting to get in on the action!
Sep 25 2016, 12:54 AM
Willian just can't score can he?sigh. We've had 2 good opportunities already.
Sep 25 2016, 01:00 AM
Can we just make luiz vice captain already? He's the only one who's been half decent at the back. Everyone else including azpi has been rubbish.
Sep 26 2016, 07:16 PM
So anyway,just wanted to wait a few hours before giving my thoughts. I dont think there's any doubt we're in a bad patch but to be fair its still early in the season and those previous victories (although last minute,etc) at least means we're able to string some good wins together,even against decent opposition.
What we need to address is the fact that we've already far exceeded our quota for absolutely bloody hilarious comical goals this season, and its all down to our so called senior defender(s). I'd suggest quickly getting zouma back into the team once he's fit,and just make a courtesy call to christensen. tell him we desperately need him for the coming season, so please don't pull a 'courtois' by spouting rubbish to the media and we’ll give you a handsome contract when you return. (inserting a £70 million release clause while we're at it.) Another thing we need to look at is the lack of leadership in that squad. When that first goal went in,collectively our heads dropped and nobody really had that fire in their bellies to rally everyone else. Conte needs to strip that vice captaincy off ivanovic,pronto. If anything diego deserves it more through his performance and personality. When your vice captain is constantly making poor crosses and silly mistakes,everyone else will be silently shaking their heads and above all, I don't think I observed Iva actually trying to get any sort of message to the team? Not even once? Let's stop this seniority nonsense because its making things worse imo.The fact that we still need to rely solely on a 35 year old JT who's on his last legs is just sad. Conte needs to install our future leaders a.s.a.p. Well let's try and look for some positives from that train wreck,shall we? For starters we kept a clean sheet in the second half. Although they had like two semi clear cut chances, one of it via walcott,courtois saved well (for a change,lol) and we were pouring forward trying to reduce the deficit anyway. Somehow we still managed two great chances via pedro (what a tackle from bellerin) and michy (should've buried that). I also liked how conte just decided to throw in alonso and use our fullbacks properly. Almost immediately we looked more dangerous and both of them proved how good early crosses can instantly change our attacking dynamic. I'm personally sick and tired of watching azpi having to cut back on to his stronger foot before crossing the damn ball. It slows down our attack and gives defenders a chance to make a tackle. It worked for about a season and a half. Let's just move on from that. So overall,let's not get too downbeat about the result,as pool and arsenal are on top form at the moment. Crazy as it sounds, we just have to look at our previous game for a decent performance and comeback,albeit against leicester's somewhat second string team. No doubt comical defending was still there,but at least we managed a victory. I still think once we sort out the defence we will look a hundred times better, in all areas of the pitch. That day won't be long now as zouma nears full fitness and conte slowly introduces alonso to the first team,while Iva / cahill / both get accustomed to the bench. Iva did well deceiving us for a couple of games in the league but I think conte has had enough. Next match couldn't come soon enough! This post has been edited by Kerplunk: Sep 26 2016, 07:23 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0619sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:26 AM |