It's very job place to earn money especially from the OT claim. thumbup.gif
Komag also you know! tongue.gif Wah lau ler! tongue.gif
kb2005
post Jan 25 2007, 09:43 PM

Yahoo!
17,855 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 25 2007, 09:28 PM)
I submitted my resume to them during the Career Fair at Midvalley but too bad, they're not interested with me.
How many years you have been working now ?
kb2005
post Jan 26 2007, 07:55 AM

Yahoo!
17,855 posts

QUOTE(travolta_lim @ Jan 26 2007, 02:23 AM)
Komag is expanding..... in terms of building.

Do IT student stand a chance to join?
Normally only EE, mechanical and Material student stay a better chance to join Komag biggrin.gif
kb2005
post Jan 26 2007, 07:56 AM

Yahoo!
17,855 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 26 2007, 07:28 AM)
So, Komag is Seagate's CM?

Well, from what I heard, Seagate is not doing that well. What is the GOOD news?
Nope! Komag is Seagate supplier not CM. From where you heard Seagate is not doing well ? They just bought over Maxtor last year and is doing quite well nowaday.
kb2005
post Jan 26 2007, 09:22 PM

Yahoo!
17,855 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 26 2007, 09:19 PM)
I don't know. An insider told me.
Another brother-in-law of mine working in Seagate as Director, how come he never tell me ?
kb2005
post Jan 26 2007, 09:39 PM

Yahoo!
17,855 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 26 2007, 09:25 PM)
Then you brother-in-law is more accurate. Sorry ... notworthy.gif
No need to say sorry! May be he didn't tell me. tongue.gif I will ask him when he is back for CNY next month biggrin.gif
kb2005
post Jan 26 2007, 10:28 PM

Yahoo!
17,855 posts

Good to know that. If the CEO is Malaysian, he will manage it Malaysian way biggrin.gif
kb2005
post Jan 28 2007, 08:57 PM

Yahoo!
17,855 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 27 2007, 12:36 AM)
Heard that Quantum is back? Are they going to be in HDD business? Battle among the giants? Seagate, WD, Samsung, Hitachi?
Any source of the news ?
kb2005
post Jan 28 2007, 10:00 PM

Yahoo!
17,855 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 28 2007, 09:59 PM)
No source but got a thread on Quantum on this section. The TS is also sort of MIA.
No source! How to confirm the news ler! tongue.gif
kb2005
post Jan 28 2007, 10:07 PM

Yahoo!
17,855 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 28 2007, 10:01 PM)
That's why I'm asking ... I'm just following a hunch! sweat.gif
Speculation ?
kb2005
post Mar 30 2007, 10:22 PM

Yahoo!
17,855 posts

QUOTE(vkeong @ Mar 30 2007, 06:37 PM)
My cousin told me Komag just bought up the whole stretch of the companies there getting ready to expand..

Not sure how true this is.. he even asked me to give him my resume, wanna help me submit application sweat.gif
I heard too. Not sure why they're coming back to Penang again! Any idea ?
kb2005
post Mar 30 2007, 10:31 PM

Yahoo!
17,855 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 30 2007, 10:26 PM)
I thought all the while they're in Penang! They're doing expansion of the existing business operation.
Komag used to retrench their employees a few years ago. I thought they're moving out from Malaysia until recently they started to expand their plant again. Same case goes to their neighbour AMD biggrin.gif
kb2005
post Mar 30 2007, 10:37 PM

Yahoo!
17,855 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 30 2007, 10:33 PM)
Wow ... seems like most of the companies are expanding their operations in Malaysia. I'm wondering what're the attraction waves ... biggrin.gif
I heard some country like China got quality issue. For example Seagate moved some of their operation to China and they found out the quality is very bad. That's why my brot-in-law who in charge of quality dept need to travel to China quite frequent biggrin.gif
kb2005
post Mar 30 2007, 11:21 PM

Yahoo!
17,855 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 30 2007, 11:15 PM)
Talking about OT. Just heard it today. One of my friend said that OTM in Dell is different. If you OT a lot, meaning your job performance is not good! So in order to have a better job performance (meaning better increment and etc), you shouldn't have OT a lot! This doesn't make a good sense! sweat.gif
Not really lah! My friend work for 6 months and OT almost every day got her prorated increment of 5%. Not a bad number thumbup.gif

0.0184sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:14 AM