52,874 posts

It's very job place to earn money especially from the OT claim. thumbup.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jan 25 2007, 09:28 PM

52,874 posts

I submitted my resume to them during the Career Fair at Midvalley but too bad, they're not interested with me.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 25 2007, 09:44 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Jan 25 2007, 09:43 PM)
How many years you have been working now ?
How long you think?

To TS, some of the engineers are on-call and they're equipped with pagers in order to page you when there's a need.

What position are you applying?
SUSDavid83
post Jan 26 2007, 07:28 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(fiz @ Jan 25 2007, 11:50 PM)
hmmmmm... komag is making HDD components.... big supplier to Seagate if not mistaken. Right now anything related to seagate is a GOOD news, and i believe komag benefit much better than Jabil.... icon_idea.gif
So, Komag is Seagate's CM?

Well, from what I heard, Seagate is not doing that well. What is the GOOD news?
SUSDavid83
post Jan 26 2007, 09:19 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Jan 26 2007, 07:56 AM)
Nope! Komag is Seagate supplier not CM. From where you heard Seagate is not doing well ? They just bought over Maxtor last year and is doing quite well nowaday.
I don't know. An insider told me.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 26 2007, 09:25 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Jan 26 2007, 09:22 PM)
Another brother-in-law of mine working in Seagate as Director, how come he never tell me ?
Then you brother-in-law is more accurate. Sorry ... notworthy.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jan 26 2007, 10:07 PM

52,874 posts

Malaysian work culture? How would it be? Explain more ...
SUSDavid83
post Jan 27 2007, 12:36 AM

52,874 posts

Heard that Quantum is back? Are they going to be in HDD business? Battle among the giants? Seagate, WD, Samsung, Hitachi?
SUSDavid83
post Jan 28 2007, 09:59 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Jan 28 2007, 08:57 PM)
Any source of the news ?
No source but got a thread on Quantum on this section. The TS is also sort of MIA.
SUSDavid83
post Jan 28 2007, 10:01 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Jan 28 2007, 10:00 PM)
No source! How to confirm the news ler!  tongue.gif
That's why I'm asking ... I'm just following a hunch! sweat.gif
SUSDavid83
post Mar 30 2007, 10:26 PM

52,874 posts

I thought all the while they're in Penang! They're doing expansion of the existing business operation.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 30 2007, 10:33 PM

52,874 posts

Wow ... seems like most of the companies are expanding their operations in Malaysia. I'm wondering what're the attraction waves ... biggrin.gif
SUSDavid83
post Mar 30 2007, 10:38 PM

52,874 posts

Well, China, India and Vietnam will be in the eyes of investors in the coming years when proper standards and regulations have been established in those countries.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 30 2007, 11:15 PM

52,874 posts

Talking about OT. Just heard it today. One of my friend said that OTM in Dell is different. If you OT a lot, meaning your job performance is not good! So in order to have a better job performance (meaning better increment and etc), you shouldn't have OT a lot! This doesn't make a good sense! sweat.gif
SUSDavid83
post Mar 30 2007, 11:22 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Mar 30 2007, 11:21 PM)
Not really lah! My friend work for 6 months and OT almost every day got her prorated increment of 5%. Not a bad number  thumbup.gif
At least your friend got pro-rated increment. Some new hires are not entitled for this pro-rated increment.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 1 2007, 12:16 AM

52,874 posts

Wah ... point system somemore. sweat.gif

0.0177sec    0.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:29 AM