Request to create a new News seb forum section

TSMaxieos
post Aug 26 2016, 10:21 PM, updated 8y ago

3,667 posts

As describe , https://forum.lowyat.net/Kopitiam had flood with different topic mixing up with News and unrelated topic.
Even there is a Tag for News being implement but Topic starter didn't use it as basics.

Avoiding Mixing up with other irrelevant to News topic , I hope admin or moderator with create a subtopic for News with Tag on local or International news.

Thank you smile.gif
TSMaxieos
post Sep 21 2016, 08:08 PM

3,667 posts

Does anyone support this option ?
SUSbig[1]
post Sep 23 2016, 09:54 PM

632 posts

if anyone is really into news 100%, they go to a news portal.

annoymous1234
post Sep 25 2016, 09:37 PM

Cheapest condo in PJ
7,343 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Sep 21 2016, 08:08 PM)
Does anyone support this option ?
i support
Miracles
post Sep 26 2016, 03:19 PM

★ Detective /K ★
1,171 posts

QUOTE(big1 @ Sep 23 2016, 09:54 PM)
+1

I come to the forum NOT to read the news. If I wanted to, Google News is the way.
wKkaY
post Sep 26 2016, 10:20 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(Miracles @ Sep 26 2016, 05:19 PM)
+1

I come to the forum NOT to read the news. If I wanted to, Google News is the way.
But Google News doesn't let you discuss news.
Miracles
post Sep 26 2016, 10:45 PM

★ Detective /K ★
1,171 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Sep 26 2016, 10:20 PM)
We all know where any news discussion will lead to..

Wanted to talk about it casually, sure Kopitiam.

Wanted to talk seriously, sure RWI.

Why not implement stricter rules of using the News tag? There's a reason why News tag is in /K in the 1st place.

e.g "News tag can be only used for news thread that comes with a text along with a genuine source etc."
TSMaxieos
post Jan 6 2017, 01:59 AM

3,667 posts

yep , but forum allow discussion on news with opinion.Where forum with a sub section on News + opinion really a good idea.
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Sep 25 2016, 09:37 PM)
i support
Thank you smile.gif
QUOTE(Miracles @ Sep 26 2016, 03:19 PM)
+1

Google News may not be accurate without certain people give out opinions and discussion.Some news publisher get the details through out people around and lowyat forumer feedbacks.

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Sep 26 2016, 10:20 PM)
Hope to get approval , as I see now the increasing of news posted at Kopitiam but all are mess up with other topics together.
Some news are without News tags when created , some news title in English while content is in BM or CN.
Hopefully there is a news portal sub section dedicated separation (with some rules apply) , maybe naming it as "Kopitiam News". nod.gif

QUOTE(Miracles @ Sep 26 2016, 10:45 PM)
We all know where any news discussion will lead to..

Wanted to talk about it casually, sure Kopitiam.

Wanted to talk seriously, sure RWI.
Why not implement stricter rules of using the News tag? There's a reason why News tag is in /K in the 1st place.

e.g "News tag can be only used for news thread that comes with a text along with a genuine source etc."
I totally agree if you mention about "news discussion" is going out a topic.That is why a new sub section with some rules apply smile.gif

Casually talks are on Kopitiam , News casually talk at "Kopitiam News" sub section. smile.gif

When you mention about RWI , RWI have a limit of discussion and news posted.I dont think RWI allow everyday with >30 new topic of news posted.
I support on a rules on News tag but most forum user does not use them and even some title are not equal correct with its content.

As long as a news with a genuine source, consider a new Kopitiam News section.Hopefully will also filter some user post comment , TLTR "Too Long To Read".

Thank you smile.gif
Frettbottx
post Jan 7 2017, 12:57 AM

22 posts

Hello everyone, its been a while since I posted in this forum. My apologies because my following question is out of the topic mentioned.

How exactly do I delete my own lowyat.forums account? Can anyone give me a link? Thank you..
SUSGrowTentProject
post Jan 7 2017, 01:04 AM

84 posts

ditto
HaiiSuan
post Jan 14 2017, 01:49 AM

sorry, wrong thread

This post has been edited by HaiiSuan: Jan 14 2017, 01:50 AM

0.0162sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 10:49 PM