Celcom overcharge, say i outstanding after porting out

Chrono-Trigger
post Aug 27 2016, 09:44 AM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,310 posts

QUOTE(a2zextra @ Aug 27 2016, 08:04 AM)
I pun baru terkena.
My 12 month Celcom postpaid contract end on 25th Aug.
So I request for termination on 26th Aug. (yesterday).
The CS at Blue Cube told me there will be another 1 time monthly billing (what the....).

I ask her why it is so?
Because my billing cycle is on 8th every month. If request for termination before the 8th Aug, there will no more bill she told me.

Oh no how I'm going to request for line termination before 8th Aug. if only my contract will end on 25th Aug.?
I will charge for penalty!

I ask will my line been active till 8th Sept. (billing cycle date)?
She told me line will be deactivated within 24 hours after request for termination.

What the ....
What the use of paying another one month bill if can't use the service?

All celcom new posrpaid plan has a termination charge of 1 month access free clause. I think consumers need to factor this in before they sign up.

Celcom also has the practice of pre-charge you for posrpaid bills. For example if your bill date is 8th August, your bill will have your charges for 8th July - 7th August , plus advance charge of commitment fee for 8th August - 7th September. I don't know if even this amount will be refunded to you.

And yes, celcom does have some miscommunication problem with their billing department notifying unpaid monies to their ex-customers. Looks like this legacy issue has not been resolved and celcom should prioritize resolution of this pertinent thorny issue

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Aug 27 2016, 09:53 AM

0.0148sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:37 AM