Popup ads while browsing LYN

preducer
post Aug 25 2016, 06:25 PM

2,839 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Aug 25 2016, 04:42 PM)
also worth noting, when I'm on WiFi the popup appears nearly everytime i visit lowyat forum. But when switch to data there's no popup, as soon as I switch to wifi the popup is back  mad.gif
It happened to me just now on chrome. On chrome, I cannot even load this thread, it's redirecting me to some URL. Posting this using Firefox.
preducer
post Aug 25 2016, 08:23 PM

2,839 posts

QUOTE(ks1230 @ Aug 25 2016, 06:45 PM)
Having the same issue here as well..using a galaxy s6 here..though was my phone that got infected or something..almost on the edge of resetting the phone..it happen both on wifi and mobile data..below are the screenshot of the history of my chrome browser when the pop up happen..sometimes chrome will manage to block it but most of the time not..

[attachmentid=7391490]

one weird thing I notice is that it will only happen on the mobile version of the forum and not the desktop version eventhough it is access through the phone browser..and it has been happening for the past few days..  hmm.gif
Its redirecting me to englearnsh.com..
preducer
post Aug 26 2016, 01:55 AM

2,839 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Aug 26 2016, 12:17 AM)
Yes I started getting these ads when I got my new nexus 6P back in June and now getting worst till the point I cannot tahan ady.
Can the mods please give us some clarification damn it?!
Refer back to wkkay's response.. I guess nothing much they are willing to do.
preducer
post Sep 20 2016, 09:24 PM

2,839 posts

New type of pop-up now, not the typical virus thingy

https://diamondmedia.click/l/687c41ea-9750-...f-1150dd814418/

http://w1.buz2mobile.biz/my/samsung-galaxy...eddfb4d0&p=2.80

http://www.modamania.es/index_IW.php?utm_s...ect&formato=174

This post has been edited by preducer: Sep 20 2016, 09:29 PM

0.0183sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:55 AM