Good day, I am the s2.1d (old version) owner, how is the performance of the s330 compare to s2.1d (old version)? For me, i feel that the s2.1d (old version) bass was not so good compare to s330, am i correct? Is that my sound card issue? I am using audiotrak prodigy sound card with optical out to s2.1d (old version)? Any method to improve?
By the way, i had connect my speaker to woofer using belden cable. Sound quality does improve, but how to fine tune the Bass?
This post has been edited by cheenjeat008: Mar 24 2009, 11:05 AM
Good day, I am the s2.1d (old version) owner, how is the performance of the s330 compare to s2.1d (old version)? For me, i feel that the s2.1d (old version) bass was not so good compare to s330, am i correct? Is that my sound card issue? I am using audiotrak prodigy sound card with optical out to s2.1d (old version)? Any method to improve?
By the way, i had connect my speaker to woofer using belden cable. Sound quality does improve, but how to fine tune the Bass?
if i want to warranty my edifier s330, jz bring it to lyp lvl4 edifier show room? on that day itself can kao tim? my right satelite sometimes no sound and i have to adjust the right cable at the back of subwoofer...can i just bring the subwoofer for warranty?
Sir, can u help me please ? I just bought S330D three days ago. When I turn up my volume, the satelite sounds "sssshhhhh". its like TV got no channel.
the more the volume, the louder the "ssssshhhhhhh" sounds.
i wish u guys could help me. Thanks
Please check all your cables connection (Speaker to PC or Speaker to Satelite), then check your power plug connection see if it is plugged in properly. If the problem still exist..please send back to the shop where you bought it for warranty. hope this help.
I found out the problem is my Creative SoundBlaster SC. I try to change the sound device to onboard and then the sound still appear but this time its not as loud as before when i use my SC.
now, the problem is this annoying "sssshhhh" sounds. someone said its because my brand new speaker need burning.
hello sifu here,juz brought s330 yesterday , when i test play music the music come out is so much of echo effect ,juz like play music in a cave or juz like u say something through a cup .
i did no change any eq or effect in the player .and test many source mp3,flac,ape,and movie .the sound is like fake.and test with my cd player too.the echo effect is vry emphasized.
and i alrdy checked all the cable r connected correctly
is thr any problem with my s330 or this is the normal in s330?
Just bought a white S330D today. The seller kept the item for over a year in his store without opening at all.
Tested it awhile ago. Vocals are very good. Mids are good too. But when the frequency gets high (not sure what the exact word for that), it gets buzzy.
Overall a superb system for 130aud =D Thank you Edifier
This post has been edited by SeeD: Feb 7 2011, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(SeeD @ Feb 7 2011, 08:31 PM)
Just bought a white S330D today. The seller kept the item for over a year in his store without opening at all.
Tested it awhile ago. Vocals are very good. Mids are good too. But when the frequency gets high (not sure what the exact word for that), it gets buzzy.
Overall a superb system for 130aud =D Thank you Edifier
The "buzzy" sound may cause by the mid range driver still new and stiff, pls run in and the buzzy shud disappear after u run in the speaker thoroughly.
How long should you burn this speaker in order for it to run at full capability?
EDIT: BTW, how do you eliminate noise effectively?
My S330 setup is through a DAC (iBasso D2+). And just awhile ago I had unbearable noise.
I plugged my earphone into the S330 controller, noise present.
I unplugged the S330 output from the iBasso and plugged in my earphone, noise not present.
Now I plug the S330 output back and no more noise.
What is up o.O?
EDIT again: Ok I realized that earlier I maxed the gain in my DAC. Right now i set around half the gain and tweak around with the S330 controller. No noise problem to hear of
This post has been edited by SeeD: Feb 8 2011, 02:23 PM