KFC's secret recipe revealed?
joedpa82
Aug 24 2016, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 24 2016, 05:41 PM) After all those years, it’s finally been found. The late Colonel Sanders’ secret recipe for Kentucky Friend Chicken recently found its way into the hands of Chicago Tribune journalist Jay Jones… practically by mistake. For years, KFC has made sure to keep the secret. The company has even gone to the great lengths of having two different suppliers prepare the herbs and spices so neither supplier could know the exact recipe, a spokesman told the Tribune. But during a trip to Kentucky, Jones met up with 67-year-old Joe Ledington, a nephew of Colonel Sanders through marriage. While meeting with Jones, Ledington pointed out an album that had a certain picture in it. On the back of that picture, there was a list. read more: http://www.chicagotribune.com/lifestyles/t...0818-story.html» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I stand corrected. Tellicherry black pepper is added and also MSG. This post has been edited by joedpa82: Aug 24 2016, 05:03 PM
joedpa82
Aug 24 2016, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Aug 24 2016, 05:59 PM) u can know the content but never the dosage... so never get it right... plus the chicken freshness and oil used also made a difference... Exactly, Japan's KFC uses different oil.
joedpa82
Aug 24 2016, 05:09 PM
Main reason why KFC workers don't know whats the SR is that the chicken comes pre-marinated and the only work that KFC staffs do is dust the chicken. Depending on the premise, KFC chicken is either dusted in-house or out-house. Which begs to rebut all of those KFR (Rat).
Dusting is the act of mixing the spices + flour.
Also, why hasnt any Halal authority checked whether those spices are halal or not since it can get contaminated during processing ala golden churned butter scandal.
joedpa82
Aug 24 2016, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(StarScream01 @ Aug 24 2016, 06:09 PM) Any lab tests can find out the exact content and proportion. Really curious why nobody do it yet lol. You can't do it. Why? 1. Oil viscosity, temperature and type. 2. Loss of moisture after cooking. 3. Amount of spices needed. 4. You can find the general spices but region specific spices are harder to pinpoint. 5. If it was attainable competitors would have done the same. Kinda like why MCD has better burgers but shitty chickens.
joedpa82
Aug 24 2016, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(TheCeo88 @ Aug 24 2016, 06:02 PM) need to know the process first. Is it delivered the ayam from USA or they make the raw chicks here in malaysia? I dont KFC boss USA alone handle all the chicken. It means he must tell the recipe to others to make the raw chicken. He so great until nobody sells the recipe away? Just curious.... You should try working at KFC. Its a great experience in camaraderie, human relation and work place condition. Once you work there you will never ever be nasty to fast food workers.
joedpa82
Aug 24 2016, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 24 2016, 06:15 PM) KFC recipe is different in different country. U go try eat at Indonesia, salt is free in that country... last time I order 3 piece chicken... finish 1 piece + 2 bottles of mineral water.. full liao... Well, it actually depends on the duster or the spice packager. Even in Malaysia some of those KFC I ate are saltier than usual.
joedpa82
Aug 24 2016, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(whatidontevenx @ Aug 24 2016, 06:14 PM) Lolz.
joedpa82
Aug 24 2016, 05:21 PM
I've ate a lot of fried chicken and I do believe that KFC has a distinctive smell to it
joedpa82
Aug 24 2016, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(StarScream01 @ Aug 24 2016, 06:23 PM) Staff working there already knows the SOP such as temperature needed, marinate time and cooking time. Insiders help is needed to get individual samples of your listed items 1-5 in it's raw form. It really it not that difficult. Amount of spices and type of spices can be detected accurately by lab equipment. Not send the finished product KFC to test, like that of course difficult la. KFC ALMOSTThe above link is one of the company sued by KFC that barred them from selling to any KFC outlet. Why? Its almost indistinguishable. I think a colonel tasked them to reproduce the secrets spice and they did.