5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Official Fujifilm X-Series Premium Cameras V6

kevyeoh
post Sep 17 2016, 09:39 PM

4,717 posts

Is it just me? The B&W pic doesn't look sharp....

QUOTE(ky_guy @ Sep 17 2016, 12:17 PM)
https://500px.com/photo/172955805

Tried a shot in puchong late last night 1130pm. Lol.

And tried my new 35mm just gotten from @kelvnling. Love the new lens and good service from him.

https://500px.com/photo/173014905
kevyeoh
post Oct 8 2016, 03:33 PM

4,717 posts

X-t1 sufficient for you? You sure bo....

Nyek nyek... trying to be the devil here go influence you to upgrade... hehehehe

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 8 2016, 02:58 PM)
You know you need it. biggrin.gif
So nice right? Even my X-T1 is already sufficient for now. thumbup.gif
kevyeoh
post Oct 9 2016, 08:33 AM

4,717 posts

Hi Kelvin... do you sell used set? Like maybe u accept trade in or help owner to sell?

QUOTE(kelvinling @ Oct 9 2016, 05:43 AM)
A used one is rather cheap. Some are going for around 2.3K now for minor scratches while mint condition goes for 2.6K. Definitely worthwhile considering if you plan to come over to the Fuji side  rclxms.gif
kevyeoh
post Oct 11 2016, 12:47 PM

4,717 posts

Good idea... but I guess skip 1 generation ok la.... else wait until neck long long.... itchy until whole body... can tahan 2 generation ka... lol...

My smartphone so far i skip 1 generation.... camera I lost track how many generations I skipped but feels like about time for upgrade.... price difference between xt2 vs x-t1 quite significant... so still reading and lurking around for feedbacks ....

QUOTE(ahmadabhamid @ Oct 11 2016, 11:34 AM)
In a multinational company that I once worked with, the policy is to skip 2 upgrades. I now have XT-1. Following that policy my next upgrade will be XT-4
kevyeoh
post Oct 14 2016, 05:43 PM

4,717 posts

Dang !!! Using x-t1?

QUOTE(ahmadabhamid @ Oct 14 2016, 12:18 PM)
kevyeoh
post Oct 19 2016, 09:03 AM

4,717 posts

Any photoshop applied or straight out from camera ?

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 18 2016, 10:26 PM)
Some photos taken recently with the awesome 56mm F1.2- best lens ever haha  drool.gif

user posted imagePhotoshoot with YiWen by My Story Production, on Flickr

user posted imagePhotowalk V2 by My Story Production, on Flickr

user posted imageUTAR Shoot -14.07.2016- by My Story Production, on Flickr

user posted imageSekinchan with Sharon -09.10.2016- by My Story Production, on Flickr

user posted imageBallet Dancing with HuiMin -10.06.2016- by My Story Production, on Flickr

More photos at My Story Production
kevyeoh
post Oct 19 2016, 09:05 AM

4,717 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by kevyeoh: Oct 19 2016, 09:05 AM
kevyeoh
post Oct 19 2016, 09:57 PM

4,717 posts

Use 1 month only upgrade already... haha...

QUOTE(ahmadabhamid @ Oct 19 2016, 09:09 PM)
kevyeoh
post Nov 4 2016, 01:31 PM

4,717 posts

Guys... finally managed to sell off my old camera.... and I think more or less I am poisoned by Fuji...

So my precious 2 cam... most used lens was the 35mm or 30mm prime lens so I am almost certain to get fuji 35mm as well....

Just that now occasionally I do feel like I need wide lens for group photo.... or sometimes I feel I need to zoom also when travelling and if stand far away then I need to zoom.... so based on that I guess I can try get the kit lens....

What I need opinion is:
1. Anyone uses the kit lens vs the 18mm prime and is there a big noticeable difference in IQ?
2. any other recommended lens based on my usage above?

Thanks !
kevyeoh
post Nov 5 2016, 06:14 PM

4,717 posts

any user of 35mm prime here? looking at 35mm f1.4 vs 35mm f2...don't know why sometimes the maker have to purposely give the user headaches...haiz...

35mm 1.4 - sharper from review...better in low light...but focus slower
35mm f2 - less sharp, but focus faster... weather resistant feature, of course much cheaper, probably about 2/3 of price, smaller size

what tempted me on f2 is the size and WR....but a lot of times i wish i can go lower on aperture....

the earlier pic from Tanakwagu_noh really damn nice also... from f1.4 lens...

kevyeoh
post Nov 6 2016, 09:45 AM

4,717 posts

Bliz just curious... i understand getting the 10mm as wide lens... but between the 23mm and 35mm... i think they are really really close.. so appreciate if you can share the reason behind getting these 2 lenses? Instead of just getting 1 of them?

Thanks !

QUOTE(Bliz @ Aug 24 2016, 03:50 PM)
Already have 10-24mm f/4, 23mm 1.4, 35mm 1.4 & 18-55, i guess that is enough for my usage  ohmy.gif
kevyeoh
post Nov 6 2016, 01:04 PM

4,717 posts

Haha... this is really funny...

QUOTE(kelvinling @ Nov 6 2016, 11:40 AM)
Unfortunately my curves are all in the wrong places  cry.gif
kevyeoh
post Nov 8 2016, 11:58 PM

4,717 posts

I'm planning to get X-T10 with 18-55mm kit lens and possibly the 35mm f1.4 lens... while waiting for any special promo, if there's anyone willing to let go 2nd hand unit, do let me know. I'm willing to consider getting 2nd hand unit also if the price is right.
Thanks!
kevyeoh
post Nov 11 2016, 09:03 PM

4,717 posts

2am with the bright sky at the background?

QUOTE(locksng12 @ Nov 11 2016, 07:23 PM)
Kota Kinabalu International Airport bro  tongue.gif

We did this photoshoot at 2am in the morning hahaha

Here are some more

kevyeoh
post Nov 12 2016, 07:23 PM

4,717 posts

The warranty says local 1 year... if you click more info then it days covered by seller and not the manufacturer.... in this case could this be import set? That is my concern....

QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ Nov 12 2016, 03:16 PM)
Decided to get Fujifilm XT-1 for my upcoming NZ working holiday woohoo!

Also this was the cheapest body I could find in Lazada: http://www.lazada.com.my/fujifilm-x-t1-bod...ck-1801869.html <- Should I get it?

Should I just get a body, and buy lens separately? What kinda lens do you guys recommend? I like to take sceneries, food, flatlays (Been abandoning my EPL-1 and using my iPhones all the while).
kevyeoh
post Nov 12 2016, 07:29 PM

4,717 posts

The flash so small.... i look at fuji website I can't find similar model... as per the pic... anyone knows?

kevyeoh
post Nov 13 2016, 12:08 AM

4,717 posts

after reading the inputs here...i'm swayed to change from 35mm to 23mm f1.4 also...haven't bought my fuji stuff...waiting for promo... haha...

QUOTE(QiAnG @ Nov 12 2016, 11:46 PM)
Thanks for the input.

After researching abit will probly go for the 23 1.4. Coming from the sigma 35 and gonna limit myself to a single lens for at least half a year.

Looking forward to share my pictures here smile.gif
kevyeoh
post Nov 13 2016, 01:55 PM

4,717 posts

X-t10 is using the same sensor as x-t1.... only major consideration is the weather proof for x-t1 and also the extra dial or knob for x-t1... you should be able to easily Google the comparison... end of the day you can decide if the extra features you get in x-t1 is worth the moolah.... smile.gif

QUOTE(Etolen @ Nov 13 2016, 01:50 PM)
Hmm I guess I will wait alittle bit more first before purchasing  the camera (the more I look at the xt10 the more I like it) but thanks for the insights.
kevyeoh
post Nov 13 2016, 02:30 PM

4,717 posts

Seriously... i think x-t1 or x-t10 with the current sensor should be more than enough... i have seen many wonderful pics taken using just with these camera and even pro photog already using x-t1 also.... so I think we don't really need x-t2.....

QUOTE(Etolen @ Nov 13 2016, 02:15 PM)
X-T1 and X-T2 is wayyy over my budget and I'm still a uni student(parents only agreed to fund a small amount only the rest I need to top up myself. ) Most probably I will wait for the X-T20 and then only decide between either one. I'll only upgrade the camera after working for 1-2 years next time. But thanks again for the opinions.
kevyeoh
post Nov 13 2016, 10:50 PM

4,717 posts

hi all....what is a reasonable price for a used unit of 23mm now but no more warranty? thanks in advance for any input...

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1408sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:45 PM