Wanna ask all sifus here, for backup battery, buy the original RM189 or the replacement which cost RM85?
Official Fujifilm X-Series Premium Cameras V6
Aug 27 2016, 03:34 PM
1,459 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: BOLEHLAND |
Wanna ask all sifus here, for backup battery, buy the original RM189 or the replacement which cost RM85?
Aug 27 2016, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(jeffreyp @ Aug 27 2016, 03:52 PM) depend on u...there is risk on replacement TQ bro for the reply, so the performance wise between wasabi and YL? now im looking at the 2 pack of wasabi deal in lazada keep in mind that you may get around 200++ shot on replacement compare to 300++ shot on original i have 2 ori, 3 replacement.....when using grip, original will be in body....while i swap battery...if any urgent event shoot, i won't lose any moment to exchange battery replacement= 2 wasabi, 1 from YL |
Aug 27 2016, 10:11 PM
Aug 29 2016, 02:43 PM
Sep 6 2016, 04:12 PM
Sep 29 2016, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(woonsc @ Sep 29 2016, 10:14 PM) http://www.lazada.com.my/fujifilm-finepix-...20128.html?mp=12949RM |
Oct 7 2016, 01:43 PM
Oct 7 2016, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(barteria @ Oct 7 2016, 02:36 PM) can refer my Instagram (link in signature) for examples of pics 56mm produce, and to answer your question it suits best for portraiture. If you like such pics it is highly recommended to get it as it's really hard to find ppl selling their 56mm, at least for now. nice photos bro |
Oct 8 2016, 12:43 PM
sorry sifus for this noob question,
to capture fast moving object you need to set the SS to ________ *using default lens 16-50mm f 3.5 i tried higher SS but the picture is dark :'( |
Oct 8 2016, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(Loseeker @ Oct 8 2016, 01:02 PM) Indoor or outdoor? If outdoor, things are easiler. Just set the SS as auto and dial in your desired Aperture. Usually bright sunlight will give u enought SS for fast moving action. With indoor, you will most likely need a flash. I found that, with flash, I can set the SS as low as 1/60 and I can freeze action such as levitation shots. Hope this help You might have read somewhere where there is a rule of thumb, your SS shoukd not be less than your focal length. Say example, you use 50mm(75mm Full frame equivalent) , then u should use 1/80, or more. But this is principle only enough for you to do handheld shot to compensate camera shake, not fast enough to freeze fast action. QUOTE(streme21 @ Oct 8 2016, 01:03 PM) never tested d5100 but I used a canon 1000D and 50D before. Need to see what lens is mounted on it, but to be honest, it is not that fast compared to dslr focus speed, and sometime it hunts to focus (*More so in lowlight, better use manual focus in this situation yes yes, mostly in dark area, now i know I'm no expert in this, but I mostly adapt to the situation, usually above 1/200. but if you're using the kit lens, I can only assume that you use the long end of the zoom which at 50mm because you said it was dark and the only explanation is the aperture is at the most minimum for that lens at f5.6 which is not ideal for indoor fast action indoor shooting (**Assuming its indoor based on your problem That's why I prefer to use prime lens, cause it has faster aperture or u can buy faster zoom lens the 16-55 f2.8 but usually if I have to really use that lens, I will take it in RAW file format and edit it later to brighten the photo (**Not the ideal way but this is one of the way if I have no other lens |
Oct 8 2016, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(Loseeker @ Oct 8 2016, 01:31 PM) Welcome. Since u said dark area, you have 2 option. Get prime lenses with big aperture(as sreme21 suggested) or get a flash. I know some die hard ambient light fans who would never use a flash because of their unnatural look. However, i found that, with proper diffusion, flash light can light up your subjects in a beautiful way. As I read on this forum, natural light can be ugly too, especially if u have to bump up the iso to increase your SS, which will induce lots of noise. sure bro, gonna save up for the prime lens |
Nov 12 2016, 08:37 AM
wanna ask all sifus here, how do you process your photo? if photoshop, what are the changes that you put? TQ
Nov 12 2016, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(jeffreyp @ Nov 12 2016, 09:24 AM) there are a lot of choices and a lot of variety due to what you are shooting, how you shoot and also whether the picture come out correctly or not tq sifu, will try it out but generally 1st open with either Capture One or Lightroom or Photo Ninja or iridient developer or Aperture after that do the necessary adjustment, for further editing/post processing then you export as jpg, tiff to photoshop to edit photoshop there are too wide changes u can do, like u can make something disappear or make something won't be there also can appear..etc etc this is depending on individual I personally use capture one for the accuracy for fujifilm, some prefer lightroom or other software there is not exact setting, just the workflow if i shoot portrait, then i adjust the brightness/contrast then move to photoshop to do skin healing etc if do landscape, mostly capture one/lightroom is more than enough coz i just adjust white balance,exposure, contrast if street, most likely i grab the pics from fuji camera itself as fuji jpg is good enough to be posted if you new in photography, explore lightroom first and see what lightroom offers hope this helps |
Nov 12 2016, 02:52 PM
Nov 13 2016, 09:43 PM
Nov 13 2016, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 13 2016, 09:49 PM) This is the Film Simulation in camera settings. Everyone is dying to have Classic Chrome in their camera, one of the selling points for Fujifilm. QUOTE(locksng12 @ Nov 13 2016, 10:05 PM) Like what Fruitie said. Remember when people used to say it's not worth upgrading your camera body if it's still similarly spec-ed? oic, hahah, so only for XT1? Well this one is well worth just for classic chrome. The colors are natural as f***. |
Dec 2 2016, 06:28 PM
any tripod recommended for travel? TQ
Dec 3 2016, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 3 2016, 02:43 AM) Sirui carbon fiber tripod. I have one and totally value for money. TQ sis QUOTE(Baronic @ Dec 3 2016, 06:42 AM) My sirui CF tripod broke where the CF rod connects to the legs area. TQ sir Replaced it with a manfrotto CF travel tripod used from e bay. Really awesome and sturdy. I also noticed that while there are many CF tripod, a lot depends on the other non CF parts as well to see how light and sturdy it is in the end is there any big difference in weight between aluminium and CF? |
Dec 5 2016, 02:51 PM
was offered Sirui T-024 carbon with E-10 ball head for RM650, ok kah the price?
Dec 8 2016, 09:26 AM
| Change to: | 0.0293sec