Official Fujifilm X-Series Premium Cameras V6

TSs7ran9er
post Aug 8 2018, 03:56 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Aug 7 2018, 10:14 PM)
kldslr and ylcamera are quite expensive from my experience, they are mostly on par with Shashinki when it comes to prices. I find those prices from Shops in Berjaya Time Square very competitive. By the way, how do I get in touch with this Ozzy ? Find sharing the link to his FB page ? Thinking of getting XT20 + 35mm f1.4R  brows.gif
To be honest, if you can do "price match" with the mentioned sellers and see if they can give you the best price and freebies I think it's worth to give it a shot.

Yeah that BTS shop does give some good bargain on second hand and new sets, worth paying a visit.

Here's Ozzy's fb page,
https://www.facebook.com/OzzyOneStopPhoto/

TSs7ran9er
post Aug 10 2018, 03:40 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 9 2018, 08:02 PM)
laugh.gif I can resist and can afford now but just that cannot justify the purchase yet. I will have to see what X-T3 can offer me before upgrading. laugh.gif
you need to upgrade into X100F already. Much more compact and carry the same magic as the rest of the X-cameras. biggrin.gif
TSs7ran9er
post Aug 11 2018, 02:22 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Aug 10 2018, 09:55 AM)
How about X100s? Does it has the same magic?
X100s has the charm, but speed wise, it's a very gentle camera.

QUOTE(yang2910 @ Aug 10 2018, 10:33 PM)
Currently for the price of XH-1, its better to pick up the Sony A7III at the similar price range but offers much more better performance mainly because of that Full Frame Sensor. Cant really jusitfy the pricing for the XH-1. Lets see what Fuji can offer with their upcoming XT-3.
Indeed, full frame is just going to give you that extra stop, smoother bokeh and even better video output. I would say X-H1 is just another photo-oriented camera with a better balance for those pros who shoot sports or perhaps wildlife.
TSs7ran9er
post Aug 14 2018, 07:33 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 13 2018, 11:19 AM)
IMHO, X-H1 have very little reason to exist in the first place.
Mixed bag of reactions, really.

QUOTE(edmund_yung @ Aug 13 2018, 06:32 PM)
The X-T3 is rumored to be cheaper than X-T2 when it release.
Can't wait for September!

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 13 2018, 08:40 PM)
Is it? This is so sad man. doh.gif QC must be strict wei.
Well yeah according to Fujirumors, factory can't coup with the volume I guess? QC better be tight!
TSs7ran9er
post Sep 10 2018, 05:53 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Sep 9 2018, 11:21 PM)
But XT100's screen rules them all.

Hope it comes to the XT30 or something.
WOW!

I have no idea the screen tilts like that, I thought it would be something like the canon flippy screen.
TSs7ran9er
post Sep 13 2018, 11:27 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 12 2018, 11:27 AM)
Yes, when I got my X-T1 that time, Fuji hasn't released the silver version of it. I tahan until today to get the silver retro look.
X-T3 come to mama please.
Looks like someone is hyped about the X-T3!

I'm afraid you have to wait till end of this month to grab the limited stock.
TSs7ran9er
post Sep 14 2018, 04:41 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 13 2018, 11:59 PM)
Still no news for Malaysia right?
Insider news actually, from a local X-Photographer.
TSs7ran9er
post Sep 14 2018, 12:37 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 14 2018, 09:20 AM)
Any insider news like the pricing? biggrin.gif
I'm not in urgent getting it because I may only travel next month or latest next year. I usually use my camera during my vacations only. tongue.gif
He wouldn't say much but gave me a range, 6-7k for the body.
TSs7ran9er
post Sep 15 2018, 01:39 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 14 2018, 11:56 PM)
This is beyond insanity. I may get from the US instead.
Oh come on Fujifilm Malaysia!
TSs7ran9er
post Sep 16 2018, 04:03 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(S E K A I @ Sep 16 2018, 02:21 PM)
How to get the lower pre-order price? I PM them on facebook and they quote me the SRP pre-order price sad.gif
Hey man, you gotta go talk with the sales person or close to them first. You know, just let them know you want to buy and slowly talk your way out of it until you get a discount or some freebies. smile.gif
TSs7ran9er
post Sep 24 2018, 11:11 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

Do we need a new thread or keep it going?
TSs7ran9er
post Oct 2 2018, 02:43 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Sep 29 2018, 04:03 PM)
Just gotten my X-T3! To my surprise X-T2/X-H1 screen protector doesnt work on X-T3! anyone knows where i can get screen protector for X-T3?
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 1 2018, 04:25 PM)
Finally, it is 1st Oct. First thing first, C.O.D. my camera in the morning. biggrin.gif

Now I have a problem to use my own strap... PD strap actually..
Where do you get the ring for you to use your own strap? I thought all new cameras will have, hence I didn't detach when I sold my X-T1. sad.gif
Now I cannot use anymore... cry.gif
those are indeed some nice silver looking camera.

Congratz to you guys.
TSs7ran9er
post Nov 13 2018, 06:18 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 13 2018, 10:33 AM)
/rant

Still waiting for the successor to the X70. Something that is small and thin enough (44m thin) where I can put it in my pocket when I go traveling. Something that has a tilting screen so that I can take wefies - Wefies with a selfie stick is so much better than asking a random stranger to take ugly pictures. Something that is faster than the f/2.8 lens in the X70 and has image stabilization (The X70 isnt great in low light). Something that has a big sensor (minimum 4/3 sensor).

Found nothing so far that fits the criterias above. Guess I'll stick with the X70 for now smile.gif
The only way is to climb up. brows.gif

Become a X-Photographer, let Fujifilm hear your feedbacks.

I too, wish there would be a X70 with the X-T100 flippy screen. smile.gif
TSs7ran9er
post May 8 2019, 01:05 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(lerijiso @ May 6 2019, 09:50 PM)
Just ordered a xf 35f1.4 from kldslr. I don’t even know what camera I’m gonna get yet lol.
Woah, that quick to pull the trigger? Welcome to Fujifilm! Which camera do you have in mind?

QUOTE(duh2k @ May 6 2019, 10:14 PM)
About 300-400, based on the few shops I asked.
That's quite a lot, most of the time Fujifilm is gonna work so well. I seldom see people having complaints with their cameras.

But hey, if RM400 can save you trouble, so why not? Resale value might be higher too if things were not to meet your needs - it always great to pay extra for a peace of mind. You just need to save/grind a bit more. biggrin.gif

TSs7ran9er
post Aug 5 2019, 06:01 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 1 2019, 02:23 PM)
I'm at Europe now and brought my entire arsenal but ended up I am using mobile phone more than the camera. bangwall.gif

I feel my phone produces nicer photos than my X-T3. laugh.gif This is no good, will try again in my two weeks Japan trip later. tongue.gif
pm best price for X-T3? wub.gif
TSs7ran9er
post Aug 7 2019, 02:04 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 5 2019, 08:46 PM)
laugh.gif So pandai to find opportunity but not selling now. tongue.gif
Oh please, do share when it is available. Retiring my X-T1 very soon.

TSs7ran9er
post Dec 2 2019, 06:27 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(lerijiso @ Nov 26 2019, 10:30 PM)
Yeah. I don’t really care bout the lcd screen.. because unlike the phone where the screen is like 90% of the whole device. Also I don’t use the touch function mostly because let’s be honest, Fuji touch screen sucks. I also use the evf like majority of the time so I never really care bout the screen. I don’t photo chimp too.

I guess the only reason to get it is to protect your investment and uphold the second hand value of the gear.
well, rip then. Japan trip. Early 2019.

TSs7ran9er
post Dec 20 2019, 12:52 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Dec 14 2019, 09:36 AM)
Did a photoshoot recently with the xpro2 and 21mm rokinon and 35mm mitakon. My first paid shoot actually, looking to turn my hobby into a side gig.

Have to say, i love manual focusing (i sold and no longer use any fuji lenses, except a cheap long 50-230 zoom for landscape) with the xpro line. Manual focusing with all the dials and pseudo rangefinder really gives the joy of photography back. I tried going into the a7r3, and resold that camera, its too.... easy.... to take a picture. If all you care about is the result, then sure. Images below processed using my own presets on top of provia. Bought an xpro 3, should be arriving tomorrow.
Slow and gentle huh? I'm the total opposite, I do run and gun around a lot and sometimes I do really missed a lot of shots and especially in low light with my really dated X-T1. But the colors and details, I'm having a hard time to move to another system for speed.
TSs7ran9er
post Jun 24 2020, 05:41 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Snoopycute98 @ Jun 23 2020, 09:49 PM)
Hi sifu sekalian, is used X-T2 good in 2020 now, if yes, what lens should I pair with it? Thank you..

Budget around rm4-5k.
X-T2 shoots good stills, video somewhat passable. It all depends on your needs and what sort of the subject/photo that you're taking.

I'm still using X-T1 and eyeing for an upgrade right now, since I normally shoot stills I would get a X-T2 first - going light on the budget and use the remaining budget to get a suite of lenses. (35mm, 56mm, 16mm)
TSs7ran9er
post Jul 17 2020, 10:17 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jul 15 2020, 09:08 PM)
As long as u use with evf they appear great.

Looks like they reverse engineered from a fuji 23mm cuz all their framelines in evf is 23mm regardless of their focal length (confirmed on 33mm)
like a fake 23mm? laugh.gif holyshi- that's really new to me. I thought they have the official support by Fujifilm.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.1268sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:32 AM