11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

Official Fujifilm X-Series Premium Cameras V6

Loseeker
post Sep 20 2021, 11:00 AM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Sep 20 2021, 10:13 AM)
Hi guys, thinking to get either new xe4 or used xpro2, which is roughly the same price. Anyone owning or used both before? How is the performance difference? I do like the more robust body and weather sealing with xpro2, but worry about the aging tech. I think image quality is not very different. More like AF, speed of the camera. Is xpro2 much slower vs xe4 ?
It really depends on the kind of photography you do mostly. Judging from your choices, my guess are that, you aim to do more street and casual shoot. If that's the case, Xpro2 is perfectly capable. (In case you said you will be shooting more AF intensive sports or other similar photography, then you should look at Sony instead). I've own neither the Xpro2 nor the XE4. But I have owned and used both XT2 and XT20 which can be used as referencing the relationship of XPro series and XE series.

Initially, I went with the XT20 as my first fuji camera because I like how small and compact it was yet obtaining the same sensor and processor as the older XT2. But ever since I've handled an XT1, I've just realized how much I missed out of the handling of the pro/flagship body. The XT1 despite much older, made the XT20 felt like a toy in my hand. So, in time, I've sold the XT20 and used the money to buy an used XT2.

For me, better handling are definitely more important than slight AF improvement. From then on, I said to myself, I would only buy top tier fuji bodies. I would rather go older model top tier bodies (XT1/2, XPro1, 2) instead of buying newer lower tier bodies (XT30/XE4/XA7 series). I hope my experience helps you in making your decision.

Lastly, in case you're still doubting the performance of Xpro2, you can always search review videos on youtube to judge for yourself if Xpro2 is good enough for you, not in relation to the AF speed of the XE4, if that make sense.

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Sep 20 2021, 11:04 AM
Loseeker
post Sep 20 2021, 11:37 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Sep 20 2021, 04:11 PM)
Just a little history, I owned X-T10 and X100F before. Then i went to Sony A7 series for some gigs. But that didnt work out, lol ๐Ÿ˜‚ not long ago also bought ricoh gr iii, great camera and quality, but the AF feels sluggish especially for low light conditions. So Iโ€™m feeling a little unsatisfied now.
Thinking to sell it all to get 1 body/lenses for casual hobby shooting. Not into sports etc. I was asking about the performance because i donโ€™t want to be disappointed with sluggish Af like the ricoh again.
Honestly was considering only X100v(i loved my x100f alot) or XE4, but recently come across the idea of Xpro2. Now xpro2 vs xe4 (if its my only camera i think i need interchangeable lenses) Xpro3 price is quite high and not a fan of the lcd screen. Most prob will get the f2 lenses.
From your ansswers, it seems like u have the answer to your question already.... whistling.gif
Loseeker
post Sep 21 2021, 10:00 AM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Sep 21 2021, 12:25 AM)
Haha i really dont. If only i can try both then i can decide ๐Ÿ˜‚
That's your answer. Try them both. If you live in KL area, you can just go to the shops to try them out. If not, get the XE4 first, if you're not happy, sell it and get the xpro2.
Loseeker
post Dec 2 2021, 04:03 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Nov 29 2021, 09:27 PM)
Currently using XF 35mm f1.4. Thinking to get Viltrox 23mm(new) or XF 23mm f2(used), very close in price. Saw some reviews like you mentioned, colors are less warm but more true to life, and the details seems sharper even at f1.4, is it true ? AF speed seems the same for both. weather sealing not important to me.
If you can get a used Viltrox 23mm f1.4 to try out first, it's no harm. Can always sell it if u don't like it. Got mine 2nd hand for RM900. Really don't like the very obvious vignette at f1.4 and the strong purple fringing at high contrast scene. But the cheapest Fuji 23mm f1.4 offered to me was RM2200, which was still more than double the price. I almost went with the fuji 23mm, but I find the price hard to swallow. The money saved ended up getting the viltrox 85 f1.8 II also for RM900. I don't regret the decision because both lenses still cost me less than one fuji. Did a paid job with the viltrox 23mm, got to say, I was more than impressed with the results it delivered, so was my clients. nod.gif

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Dec 2 2021, 04:05 PM
Loseeker
post Dec 5 2021, 03:07 AM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Dec 3 2021, 12:36 AM)
The 1.4 at the price is too tempting. Is the vignetting too obvious wide open ? Fringing i supposed can be fixed in post. Dont really see used units around. New is rm1.2+k though, which is not too bad.
I agree. For f1.4, that price is hard to beat. The vignetting is a bit annoying to look at, at the LCD. But it can be easy fixed in post. The same is not true for the fringing. IF you always shoot high contrast scene with leaves, then it is better to get the fuji 23mm instead, F2 version if u're on a low budget. For used unit, you just need to rajin to stalk around Fuji user group malaysia FB group. It will pop up from time to time. 23mm is not my priority focal length, hence I don't want to spend so much on the lens. Having said that, the AF speed is fast and quiet and also works well on older bodies like XT1. On top of that, the centre sharpness is actually better than fuji 23 f1.4 older version, just that I wish the MFD can be shorter.
Loseeker
post Jan 11 2022, 02:24 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Jan 8 2022, 07:35 PM)
Officially Fuji kaki now. Been using canon for the last decade. X100v user reporting in. Do you guys only use capture one for editing or using lightroom?
Welcome to fuji forum. Don't expect much response though. Seems like most of us still haven't get back to shooting the same amount as we did before the pandemic. As regards your question, I'm using LR6.14 (final standalone paid version). Got it back in 2019 I think once I've switched over from Sony to Fuji. I actually started with Capture one 10 when I was using Sony a6000 for USD 50, for sony camera only of course. But after I got the LR, I've been using LR more. The IQ output from C1 can be better, but only noticeable with Pixelpeeping. But with LR, a lot of the time I got more pleasing color tones, so yeah, I just stick to LR. I still keep the express version of the C1 since it's free anyway. Just use the one that you like the most. Doesn't really matter which one other using.

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jan 2 2022, 06:49 PM)
About to order XT200 and a XF18-55, any great with these combination? thanks
I think your question is incomplete. Do u meant to ask "Any thing great about these combination?" or "Any thing else is great with these combination?"

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Jan 11 2022, 02:28 PM
Loseeker
post Jan 12 2022, 02:37 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Jan 11 2022, 02:40 PM)
i see. gonna try c1 first cause been using LR for a long time.  icon_idea.gif
Yeah, it's good to try out other program. C1 is really good with the sharpening without the warmy artifact. But there are work around for that with LR6. Just so u know, not that many presets available for C1 compared to LR6.
Loseeker
post Jan 12 2022, 05:23 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Jan 12 2022, 02:48 PM)
c1 got sales from time to time? based on what i read on9, express should be sufficient for the time being.
yeah, C1 got sale from time to time, but for what I need, LR6 is good enough. May be in the future when I got a XT3 (which is not supported by LR6), I may buy the C1 pro 20 for RM399 on shopee from yLcamera, or may be just get an iridient X transformer for USD 39 to convert the XT3 raw files. Yeah, the express is definitely good enough. Because most of the time my workflow just load photo, apply preset, some basic adjustment, then export. For any local adjustment, can do them in LR.
Loseeker
post Jan 23 2022, 11:03 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Jan 19 2022, 05:01 PM)
bro, u know where to get screen protector for the x100 series? prefer to do it in shop cause not really good in applying screen protector.  tongue.gif
Get the tempered glass type, it will be easy to diy. Check on shopee.

QUOTE(deyamato @ Jan 23 2022, 05:17 PM)
Hi, im a full time travel vlog with gopro user since 2017 and first timer hold mirrorless camera,

recently i just bought XT-200 with standard lens when i tried to selfie video the field of view adjustment is very limited,

may i know what is the cheapest wide angle lens suitable to view wider? my budget is around RM1k and below or maybe u can suggest me for best startup.

i know nothing about mirrorless cam, sorry to ask stupid question.

-

I just checked with 12mm but theres so many brand.
Budget around 1k, then your best bet is Samyang 12mm f2 (used), Manual version. If u want to go for the AF version, then it is around 1.7k. Again u can find on shopee.
Loseeker
post Jan 25 2022, 07:48 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(chiayi91 @ Jan 24 2022, 05:02 PM)
Anyone sent their lens to service center recently? I sent in to KL office directly end dec. Arrived in sg 12th january which is crazy long, as they told me they ship weekly to sg. Then until today 24 jan no updates on status or service quotation.

Super frustrating. Is this normal?
I've sent my lens to their service center in shah alam twice. Both at early 2021. I have to wait for almost 2 months for back and forth to sabah. I guess the wait is normal. You can always whatsapp their customer service for your lens update.
Loseeker
post May 1 2022, 03:27 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(Crusader @ May 1 2022, 08:25 AM)
Just got the X-T3 to replace my old X-T1 recently.

Now looking for the battery grip (VG-XT3). Anyone here know where to get it around KV ?

ps. Asked YL Camera but they don't have stock for long time.
Awesome bro. I just got mine on monday (24 April 2020) too. The only different is that, I still keep my XT1. tongue.gif . As regarding the battery grip, you can try to call mylo trading. https://shopee.com.my/FUJIFILM-VG-XT3-Verti...9777.4838265646
Loseeker
post May 1 2022, 07:21 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(Crusader @ May 1 2022, 06:58 PM)
Thanks for the link, bro. Yeah. I still have my X-T1 too but in the dry cabinet resting now.
Oh I see. When you said replacing it (XT1) I thought you already sold it. sweat.gif Coming from XT1, you must have felt that the AF speed different is like night and day, right ? rolleyes.gif

p/s: I meant to say I got mine last monday (24th April 2022, not 2020) doh.gif

This post has been edited by Loseeker: May 1 2022, 07:22 PM
Loseeker
post May 1 2022, 10:53 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(Crusader @ May 1 2022, 09:48 PM)
Yeah, felt a lot of different in T3, even the viewfinder resolutions is much better.

Actually, stopped photography for few years... suddenly have the urge and took my XT1 from the cabinet and found it's LCD screen cracked at the corner. Called YL camera and they Lalamove the XT3 to my house within 1 hour. biggrin.gif

Moved to Fuji from Nikon D2X... been a nikonian since film era. And was impressed by the XT1  at that time. thumbsup.gif

ps. I got my XT3 on 23/04/2022. Was looking at XT4 but many reviewers said it only worth to get XT4 if taking a lot of videos. I don't do video with my camera.
Interesting story. I was a nikonian (D7000) too but I've moved to sony (a6000) first before I came to Fuji. Yeah, same here, I don't do video, so the XT3 makes a lot more sense with practically the same sensor and processor only lacking ibis, which doesn't really matter much to style of photography. Since we're talking about gears, care to share what lenses (x mount) you have in your arsenal?
Loseeker
post May 2 2022, 10:36 AM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(Crusader @ May 2 2022, 09:06 AM)
Not much on my Fuji gears... learnt my lesson during Nikon period, spent RM40-50k on my arsenal but I still produced crappy photos  bangwall.gif . Sold everything and move to Fuji.

Here's my current Fujifilm gears. Don't think will get anymore... (hopefully). Love the pancake lens !!
woh, 40-50k? Have you sold all your nikon gears?

18-55 general purpose. 35 f1.4 the magic lens for portrait. Pancake for street. Seems like you're pretty well covered. Haha. everyone produced crappy photos, even the professional photographers. whistling.gif

Good that if you can keep your gears to the minimal thumbsup.gif , because more gears can distract us from honing our skills.
Loseeker
post May 2 2022, 06:00 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(Crusader @ May 2 2022, 11:25 AM)
Sold all my Nikon gears after I got the X-T1.  biggrin.gif

Thinking of getting the grip now because I feel the XT3 drain battery pretty fast. Also have better grip and look cool.
If you don't mind 3rd party brand, I suggest you look at meike grip for your XT3. It works the same as original fuji grip

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/meike-mk...NRoC7nAQAvD_BwE

As for me, I've tried battery grip before, I didn't like it. Though I do admit it does makes our camera looks nicer.
Loseeker
post May 3 2022, 11:10 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(Crusader @ May 2 2022, 07:42 PM)
Originally, I was looking at this Meike too. But later found out that it can only use original Fuji battery which is freaking expensive compare to 3rd party.
Ironically, the Fuji grip can accept 3rd party batteries. Lol.

The shopee seller will only open for business on coming Thursday. Maybe I need to search around shops in KV to get one. Since XT3 is old model, not many shop will have ready stock for this grip.
that is interesting. Are you really sure the meike battery grip cannot use with 3rd party batteries? While I've never try the meike battery grip for XT3, but I've used battery grip for Sony a6000 from meike as well. It works with 3rd party batteries for the Sony a6000. Have you ever tried it or heard from someone else ? hmm.gif
Loseeker
post May 8 2022, 12:06 AM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(Crusader @ May 6 2022, 12:22 PM)
Bro, the free version of Capture One don't have "Layer", right ?

Wonder anyone here using Loupedeck Live for editing? I seem can't get it work correctly with the Capture One profile included.
Yeah, you have to get to the pro version to use layer. Loupedeck ? I couldn't be bother even if I can afford it. On the other hand, I find that a digital tablet is quick useful lo. But then again, that's my preferences la.

QUOTE(powerwoot @ May 7 2022, 10:23 AM)
Hi, is there any other way to sync raw files from the camera directly to android phone? Feel a bit awkward to do conversion in the camera. I am mostly do the lite mobile editing by using Snapseed.
I don't think you can transfer raw files from the camera directly to phones. Jpeg yes, but not RAW. AFAIK, Snapseed doesn't support Raw files editing anyway.

This post has been edited by Loseeker: May 8 2022, 12:08 AM
Loseeker
post May 16 2022, 10:36 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(Crusader @ May 16 2022, 12:19 PM)
Ordered from them on the 4/05/2022... No status update from them till 10/05/2022.
Contacted them and they said no stock and still waiting for Fujifilm. Wth... 10/05 should be the final day for them to ship out.
No choice but to cancel the purchase.

Strangely, even now they still put 3 items available.

Will avoid getting anything from them in future.
I see. Sorry about the bad experiences. doh.gif I usually has no problems buying from them. But I guess, that has to depend on the item also.
Loseeker
post May 17 2022, 04:31 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(Crusader @ May 17 2022, 09:41 AM)
Yes, not sure why they put 3 items available when they actually have non.
And should have inform me earlier instead letting me wait for them to pack for a week.

Luckily they told me to cancel the purchase myself to have quicker refund from shopee and shopee refund within the same day.

Ordered from fotoedar (shopee) on Sunday and already shipped yesterday. Hopefully everything will be ok this time.  biggrin.gif
Do let us know when it arrived. May be share the photo of it here. nod.gif
Loseeker
post May 18 2022, 09:43 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(Crusader @ May 18 2022, 06:48 PM)
It's here !!!! Make camera bigger but much more comfortable especially doing vertical shot.

Have the boost feature shortcut button too.

Luckily Mylo Trading don't have stock and cancelled in the end. Because they are selling at RM1088.
Bought this one from Foto Edar for RM485 and received within 3 days.
Happy for you bro. And the saving. The 27mm pancake is highly unmatching with the grip, haha

11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0418sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:38 AM